Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Day Layover

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Provide shuttles to nearby locations
We planned a 2 day layover in LA so we could go to Universal Studios and Hollywood blvd. This hotels rooms were very comfortable however it doesn't have a shuttle to either of these locations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 2222 Partridge dr Valley Springs

Nice hotel but not area

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Are tolet was clogged middle of night couldn’t plush, full of poo😢
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from french camp

Nice and comfy

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Would stay in this hotel everytime we go out to LA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa az

close to universal studios

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: just ok
Cons: air conditions smelled musty
Location: universal studios close
older motel, not many dining experiences close by, parking can be inconvenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Pricey to me but reasonable to LA

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Price was acceptable. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Bathroom fan was noisy.
Location: Universal Studios, Hollywood and all you can do in LA is reasonably close. However traffic can be a nightmare. Plan for additional travel time.
Hotel fit our needs. It was pricey to me but it is LA and everything is very pricey. Compared to others I researched it was reasonable for our stay. The breakfast was good and the room was adequate. The fan in the bathroom was very noisy. We were really out most of the time doing other things. The pool was a nice additive after a couple of hot days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Near Universal Studios!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Absolutely loved how close it was to universal. It wasn’t, “right across the street” close but it was only 12 minutes away. Which to me, was not a bad drive at all. Staff was super nice, rooms were clean. Only complaint I have is just the location of the place, a bit sketch. &Our tv was a bit messed up for lack of better words. But besides that, our stay there was quite lovely. Would definitely book here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver Co

Nice clean hotel. Staff was great!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everyone was great.
This was a very nice clean hotel, With great helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice for short term...close to Universal, clean, decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Nice hotel that is located near all attractions.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Stayed 3 nights due to my husband having surgery in the area. I felt safe here at the hotel and very comfortable. The hotel staff was great!. This is my 2nd stay here at Comfort inn, I will use this hotel everytime I have to come to North Hollywood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This hotel was absolutely great. Staff was very friendly always smiling. General manager was present at the front desk every day and was very nice. We were able to check in early and it was very quick. Very impressed with how spacious the room was as well as the bathroom. More than enough room for two in the king room and very clean. Parking was free and covered. Breakfast free as well with pretty good variety to get your day going. Waffles, omelets, bacon, sausage, bagels, yogurt, fruits, pastries and cereal. Very nice and clean breakfast area. Hotel right across the street from a grocery store, dollar store and other little stores. Plenty of fast food in the neighborhood as well. I enjoyed my stay here and would definately stay again.