Ratings based on 2,876 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Cheap, nice and close to the highway

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Close to highway and
Cons: A small refrigerator would've been really nice. I was surprised it didn't have one as it seems all hotels do now.
Location: Besides the Dennys and McDonalds, it's all neighborhood but being so close to the highway, you can be in Sylmar in 5 minutes and Burbank in 15 minutes
Staff is courteous. Room was immaculate and bed was comfy. Wish it had a refrigerator. 24 hour Dennys right next door and McDonalds across the street if you get the munchies. Highway was right there so I was able to head out easily. Great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a nice environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving satisfied. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: convenient, good for family
Located near freeway, and could walk across street to restaurant for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We agree that having a Denny’s and a McDonald’s literally right next door and across the street is very convenient. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice experience

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This place is right by the freeway with all its noise, the rooms are old and very small. We wanted to put our pack & play in the room (for a baby) but the rooms are so small that there was no place for that. The a/c was noisy and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for your feedback. We apologize for us not meeting your expectations. Our staff always strives to make our guest’s stay as pleasurable as possible. We will definitely take your comments and use them to improve. Once again, we apologize and we hope to make a better impression on you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto,ca

sticky floors

Posted Jul 12, 2017
My 2 complaints were that the floors were sticky . And the room smelled musky . Everything appeared ok . We checked the beds immediately , they were ok ( just a little firm. ) . I was getting out of shower and being bare foot I felt the floor was sticky .... it was gross . Other than that . We had a good night sleep .staff was quick .they had security at the front . Parking ok and location was right off freeway . Best part was that it was close to universal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. We try our best to keep our floors as clean as possible and we will definitely use your feedback to improve. Thank you again and hopefully we get another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel convience

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Convience to places I went restaurants next to hotel
Cons: I know it won't be able to fix because my room close by highway so it kind noise
Location: Six flags, universal studios and walk way
Restaurant close by and convience to Hollywood six flags
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, ca

Not happy

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Your hotel service
Cons: The windows and rhe comfort of the bed
Location: Great
My room was facing the freeway and i woke up at 4:30 am with the traffic. Couldnt sleep, very disapointing. Need my rest when i got home. And the bed was harder than a rock ans so were the pillows. Very tired when i got home. Will not recommed to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We are definitely next to the 5 freeway and we could understand how it might be a little noisy for a sensitive sleeper. Fortunately, only one side of the hotel faces the freeway and we would be more than happy to accommodate you to a different side of the hotel for your next stay. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Over all was an ok hotel . Wasn't to fond about it but it was alright .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Hopefully we could make a better impression on you during your next stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISY AND GROSS!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Horrible, right next to a freeway so it's super noisy!!!! Disgusting, found a spider on our bed the day of checkout and left it there so housekeeping can stay. You get what you pay for I guess, but will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We apologize for the spider ruining your stay with us. We have a strict pest control standard here and we apologizing for this happening. Thank you and best of luck to you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Bed sleeps comfortably and the room was spacious. I love the complimentary morning coffee and onsite laundry facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Mike Hernandez , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Country

Conveniently located

Posted May 24, 2017
Freeway close, eating places in walking distance. Friendly staff. I only wish they had a refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We appreciate the feedback regarding our amenities. We will use your feedback to try to improve in the future. Thank you again and hopefully we see you during your next trip out.