Ratings based on 2,899 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Sleep

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Reserve room just to sleep. Toilet made noise during the night. AC not convenient. Two different controls. Freeway noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great score! We are glad that you got a great night sleep and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and comfortable.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Our experience was great! The hotel was nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The overall experience was good for the price. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Hopefully we could make a better impression on you during your next stay. We definitely would like to turn that 3 star rating into a 5!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Good priced hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good clean hotel. Accommodating staff. Only problem was our room was located in front of elevator and people were noisy and rude (yelling, talking loudly) at 6am. If we ever stay here again we'll make sure it's not in front of the elevator. We would have moved but we already had all our stuff out and it wasn't convenient to move to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for people speaking loudly by the elevator. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Laundry restrictions...not needed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Giod nite Inn Sylmar is a good hotel if you want to do the 6 flags and hurricane harbor. The rooms are clean and spacious. Food is not a problem thanks to Denny's and McDonald's next door. However, I was disappointed with the timings for the coffee machine and laundry. When you are traveling to a place like LA where everything is open till 1am ... it's not a good idea to close down facilities like the coffee machine and laundry room at 10 pm. These places don't even need to be manned. So why shut the services?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and the great rating. We usually close our guest laundry because of the proximity to the other guest rooms. We prefer that we don't have our guests washing when guests are trying to sleep. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vagabond

The quality is great for the value you pay

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Price and Quality
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Mcdonals and Dennys next door and 2 gas station. The rest is residential.
The price is very reasonable for the rooms provided. The rooms are clean and decent. The location is by the freeway north of LA. Highly convenient if you have business around northern LA. Quiet surrounding and have convenient restaurant s nearby. However, the receptionist seems have an AIR OF ARROGANCE when you talk to them. Seems like they are doing you a favor than providing you a service. I recommend the Quality in conjunction of price but NOT the personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a nice environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving satisfied. We apologize if you feel that our staff was arrogant towards you. We usually provide top notch service! Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Cheap, nice and close to the highway

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Close to highway and
Cons: A small refrigerator would've been really nice. I was surprised it didn't have one as it seems all hotels do now.
Location: Besides the Dennys and McDonalds, it's all neighborhood but being so close to the highway, you can be in Sylmar in 5 minutes and Burbank in 15 minutes
Staff is courteous. Room was immaculate and bed was comfy. Wish it had a refrigerator. 24 hour Dennys right next door and McDonalds across the street if you get the munchies. Highway was right there so I was able to head out easily. Great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a nice environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving satisfied. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: convenient, good for family
Located near freeway, and could walk across street to restaurant for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We agree that having a Denny’s and a McDonald’s literally right next door and across the street is very convenient. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice experience

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This place is right by the freeway with all its noise, the rooms are old and very small. We wanted to put our pack & play in the room (for a baby) but the rooms are so small that there was no place for that. The a/c was noisy and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for your feedback. We apologize for us not meeting your expectations. Our staff always strives to make our guest’s stay as pleasurable as possible. We will definitely take your comments and use them to improve. Once again, we apologize and we hope to make a better impression on you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto,ca

sticky floors

Posted Jul 12, 2017
My 2 complaints were that the floors were sticky . And the room smelled musky . Everything appeared ok . We checked the beds immediately , they were ok ( just a little firm. ) . I was getting out of shower and being bare foot I felt the floor was sticky .... it was gross . Other than that . We had a good night sleep .staff was quick .they had security at the front . Parking ok and location was right off freeway . Best part was that it was close to universal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Mike Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. We try our best to keep our floors as clean as possible and we will definitely use your feedback to improve. Thank you again and hopefully we get another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.