Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient to Burbank airport

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Met our needs quite well for this trip. Staff was welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but parking is the worst ever.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
They need to get rid of the valet and stop charging for parking. $18 to park on top of the room price. Self parking is on the street, if there are any spots available. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Universal Studios

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff, Location, Breakfast
Cons: Our rooms didn't have comfortable shades. We encountered a minor issue of unavailability of coins to use laundry machines.
Location: Great location if you are visiting Universal Studios.
This is a great hotel. Hotel staff is very helpful. We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Universal Studios and Burbank airport. It only takes ~20-30 mins to reach Universal Studios. Burbank airport is less than 10 mins drive. Hotel offers free shuttle to Burbank airport. We landed early morning at Burbank airport and took the shuttle to hotel. Hotel was ready to hold onto our luggage until we come back for check in. They offered us the breakfast, which was pretty nice. Our return flight was from LAX. Burbank airport has a small train station. We could board a metro train to LA Union Station and catch Flyaway shuttle from Union Station at a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA.

Sub Standard

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: At the very least, broken items in a bathroom and bedroom should be repaired. Stains should be cleaned from carpet. Elevator should be working.
Location: Airport is nearby. Freeway close
Substandard hotel. Broken toilet paper holder. Large slit in the arm of the leather desk chair with cotton coming out. Large stain on the carpet. Elevator malfunctioned when we got in. Changed elevators. Reported the broken elevator, but still didn't work later on. Surely this is a fire hazard. We had to pack up and leave at a midnight due to three rooms across the hall booked by college age guests and the doors kept slamming every 5 or 10 minutes as they went back and forth to each room. Called the front desk, but nothing changed. Finally packed up and left. Guy at front desk said he would put us in another room, but it was just too late. They do serve a complimentary breakfast (since we didn't stay, we did not eat there). There is no restaurant. A small refrigerator in lobby with water and soda. Junk food snacks for sale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very convenient where we at and hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, confortable and friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great hotel, 20-30 minutes from Universal Studios by Uber. Super clean, staff is friendly and free breakfast is a varied spread served until 10am. Only drawback - rooms in the freeway side only have sheers over the windows, no curtains that can be drawn closed. At night construction happens - you can't hear it, but the strobing yellow caution lights flicker through the room. If that would wake you - make sure to request a non freeway facing room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
As Hampton Inns go, and we have stayed at many, this one is clean, but "seedy." Toilet paper loose, b/c no metal roller present (lost???)! Also, parking not convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice staff. Great breakfast, clean hotel. Our favorite hotel to stay when visiting universal studios hollywood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Visiting Universal

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, great breakfast.
Location: Close to Universal, fast food nearby.
Chose this hotel as close to Universal. Was a great hotel, very convenient and an excellent size of room for party of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Decent hotel , very close to Universal studios

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Have to valet park. Which is good as we have to pay for parking. Staff very pleasant. No bell hops. Didn't have an issue with that. No room service but easy to order in from outside. Free breakfast was great. Had a decent spread. Pool is very small but kids enjoyed it. Room had fridge & microwave. Comfortable beds. Had sofa bed too. It was a very enjoyable stay.