Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the amount

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Breakfast was good, staff was nice. Hotel was way to expensive for the conditions of the room. Only reason we didn't look for a different hotel was because it was late and we were tired. I wouldn't stay at this location a 2nd time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
It was overall a really nice hotel! They had such a sweet and helpful Hotel staff. Honestly we'd ask for anything and they got it done right away and the breakfast was good and always restocked fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Value in Valley!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2018
I have so so many good things to say about this hotel that I hardly know where to start...the rooms, the service, the property amenities, the daily breakfast, and the price are all superior and unbeatable!! I'll begin by qualifying this review and say that I spent almost exactly a year staying in hotels in Los Angeles' San Fernando Valley after a rough divorce as I built up several healthcare service companies and prepared to buy a house. I stayed in a grand total of 27 hotels across this time but spent the final months here at the Howard Johnson's in Reseda. Simply put, it is not possible to get better accommodations at comparable pricing in the city of Los Angeles. This hotel is impeccably managed from top to bottom...as I understand it the Choi family bought this hotel a few years ago and have really turned it around with complete renovations and upgrades to all the rooms and property-wide improvements...I can't speak to the hotel's prior condition as I have only stayed here this year, but the rooms do all indeed "feel" brand new. The hotel offers a fairly diverse selection of smoking and non-smoking rooms (and the non-smoking rooms are pretty consistently entirely absent of the smell of smoke) ranging from the traditional two queen and one King options and up through an array of pretty stellar multi-room suites and upgraded jacuzzi rooms with spacious multi-person hot tubs surrounded by glass walls (my personal fave)! And there is no doubt that the rooms are newer and ni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

EXCELLENT!

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Loved the breakfast which was plentiful and set us up for a busy day exploring LA. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there’s ample parking.
Location: Excellent location for exploring the valley, Hollywood and beyond! It’s also well situated for a trip up through the mountains and down to the coast.
This was our second stay here after a gap of almost 10 years and it’s even better than before! The room and bed was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean and it was very quiet, even though the hotel was obviously busy. The common areas were impeccably maintained, also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Would book again. I like the staff. It reminded me of el salvador. The colors in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Very good place to stay

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Very kind and helpful staff..Very clean rooms and through out..rich and plentiful breakfast..convenient allocation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Hotel looks good, clean and comfortable. all personal are really nice persons. the hotel is located in a good location, easy to reach and easy access to highways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

New Years Eve Get Away !

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Had a very good experience at this hotel for New Years ! They offer breakfast in the morning , along with friendly front desk associates such as Layla who always had a positive attitude along with a smile. Parking does get a bit tight at night ( especially on New Years ) but the night auditor offered an additional parking spot which I did appreciate !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reseda, CA

Close to family

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet and convenient.
Location: Nearby our families.
Visiting family for Christmas and this was a nice stop. Enjoyed the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Great customer service !! Staff is amazing, clean a little nosy (fire station). But not bad