Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The rooms have thin walls and there were tons of people up in the early hours making noise. Front desk staff were super nice and helpful, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Dangerous and Rundown.Drugs and Hookers everywhere

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything. I found no redeeming qualities at this motel.
We have never stayed in such a horrible facility. The 'readied' rooms for us had no towels and incomplete bedding. We had to pursue them for towels constantly and the TV's didn't work. If you shut the TV's off, they would lose their programming. My room had no phone. The place was VERY rundown and there were hookers and drug addicts roaming the halls all night. They were up all night disturbing us. When we contacted the Front Desk, they did nothing. The last day there was no power. We booked this facility because it seemed reputable due to it's existence on Expedia - it was a Dangerous Facility and has no business on your website. I am seeking a refund of these fees. We even left a day earlier than we'd planned on our vacation due to the dangerous environment this facility represented.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paso robles

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very average in a rough neighborhood Had to ask for towels Towels bottom of the line and only two were issued
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoffman Estates

Dump of a hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Toliet didn't flush. Bathroom door didn't close. No toliet roll holder in bathroom. So guy tried to mug me while I was waiting to check in. Stayed 30 minutes before I checked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great hotel for all. Wax. A great time no complaints I would go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My 19 year old cat scared a puppy felt her power

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
The good part was Sid and his wife the managers were very nice. They smiled alot and were willing to be helpful. They are animal friendly and there is a grassy area which was a delight for my cats. What was difficult was the bed was too soft and hurt my neck and back. I was promised a kitchenette and didn't get it. The maid service was slow. But again the management helped me by making a medicine for me I needed when I didn't have a way to boil my medicine the managers wife did it for me with a smile, twice. They were friendly so they made it okay to be there. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Bed Bugs...Stay Away! All the front desk offered was 15% off next stay, why would we stay again?
5 out of 5
by Gary Rosenthal from Hyland ho-tell.

Just a wonderful place

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, friendly CARING staff and nice hot water and l THINK I FINALLY got some REM sleep, espicially during difficult 2017 SINCE MY MOM PASSED IN EL MONTE COMMUNITY AS MY BEST FRIEND WAS TAKEN AWAY IN MARCH OF 2017 BY AHMC MALPRACTICE AND NEGLECT FROM ABUSIVE NURSES THAT SEAMLESSLY CARE LESS ABOUT PEOPLE THAN TIME.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stairs

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. I actually like that I can park inside the alley of an apt but prefer not climbing up 18 stair step
3 out of 5
by Polin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels