Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A little maintenance needed

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel needs some maintenance. Overall room was ok, a bit dated. The shower diverted valve barely worked and the tub flooring was worn through. For the price I didn't expect much, but a little maintenance would go a long way here. I found out at check out that the front desk charged for the room I had paid for on Expedia. Despite the mishap they were polite and reversed the charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
good hotel, clean and friendly. Not fancy but fits my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Great little hotel with fantastic facilities.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great rooms and a lovely little pool & tub. Very clean and safe. Excellent location for shops and eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel was nice, missing hairdryer. Pool was great, closes too early. Overall great little hotel with hidden pool and jacuzzi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Not for those with disability or injury

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Close to Starbucks and Sprouts. The front desk man was nice but not helpful with my problem. The room was clean and the bed wasn't horrible.
Cons: They need an elevator or a ramp. If not, there should be staff to help guests in need. A coffeemaker in the room would've been great.
Location: There is apparently a great burger place next door. Starbucks is a short drive and also a healthy grocery, Sprouts. Six Flags is about a 40 min drive.
Everyone who knows me knows I HATE to give a bad review, but I also feel an obligation to be honest. I arrived at this hotel after day 3 of driving 12+ hours. I was tired and very happy to have reached my destination, driving from Ontario to LA for a book signing. I had a ton of stuff with me in a very small Yaris. Feeling very tired, I arrived at the hotel and was ready to relax. Upon check-in, I explained to the man behind the desk my condition and let him know I'd hurt my knee before leaving home (it was wrapped and very swollen) when he gave me a room on the second floor and informed me there was no elevator. I asked if there was anything on the first floor but was only offered the second-floor room. I had to lug my suitcase and several boxes full of books up two flights of concrete steps outside in the heat. All of you who know me closely know why this was a huge problem for me, and I explained that to him. He said he would help with my luggage, but there were people behind me checking in and there were no other offers of help, even though I struggled with all the boxes up and down the steps, going right past the office. I couldn't leave all my books and promo items in the car as I was going to Six Flags the next day and didn't want to take the chance of a break-in at the park. The room itself was okay. It was a little on the small side, especially to other rooms I stayed in the other 10 nights. The bed was the least comfortable of the hotels I stayed in, not horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Average but...

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was convenient to many things.
Cons: TV service and the AC smelled like muggy air.
Location: Within minutes to the beach and shopping malls and restaurants.
People were very friendly. TV stations were awful. The satellite system was down. Probably never worked for some time. The continental breakfast was just ok. You had to get it and then take to room to eat. It was however convenient to where we could go to several place to eat and shop.
5 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Would have preferred they have CNN on tv
4 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will Stay Again

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Clean rooms, great customer service, good location..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Location: Great location for shopping
My visit was pleasant. I would probably stay again when in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know!