Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reynoldsville, PA

Nice hotel, no complaints!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, hot tub, friendly staff, upscale appearance, proximity to a bar.
Cons: For how much you pay for a room, the least they can do is offer free WiFi or continental breakfast. This is the 21st century.
Location: There are lots of restaurants right across the street if you don't want to pay for the expensive breakfasts at the hotel.
We were at the Los Angeles Mariott Burbank Airport for a convention. Everything was clean in our rooms, and housekeeping did a fantastic job every single day of our stay. Even though our room was right across from the elevators, it wasn't nearly as noisy as I feared. They have a very nice area down in the lobby for sitting and watching TV, as well as complimentary computer access for printing boarding passes (which I REALLY appreciated. The front desk staff was also super friendly--at one point, my room key stopped working, and they quickly replaced it. The bar area next to the hotel was also really nice to relax in after a long day. The only downsides were the prices of everything--let's just say that it was WAY cheaper for two of us to go to the Denny's across the street for breakfast than pay what the hotel charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was a very nice stay. Easy to check in easy to check out. The kids enjoyed it too. Of course, the location can't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It sounds like you and your family truly enjoyed your stay here and we couldn’t be more excited! We are thrilled our location worked well for your stay and thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Wknd getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Everything was clean and check in was very fast and easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We truly enjoyed having you stay with us for your weekend getaway and thank you for your review! We are please you appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel for another pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pleasant and comfortable. Any time I had a question regarding tourist information,the staff was very knowledgeable in good places to go too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to assist you with the best places to visit in the area and to provide you with a comfortable stay! Thank you for your positive review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We look forward to greeting you again and hope it is soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't TRUST Valet Parking

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Item stolen by valet parking. very disappointing. I would not recommend this hotel since they can not due anything that stolen. Stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quick Business Trip

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Only stayed for one night but had a great outdoor patio and pool area. Parking was additional and on site food a bit pricey. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your trip and we thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our outdoor area and friendly service we provide. We hope you have the chance to stay with us longer at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel for your next stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very comfortable rooms & the outdoor bar area had great food, excellent drinks. Front desk staff was friendly, fast & helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Reading that you appreciated the comfort and terrific service we provide at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel had brought a smile to our face. We are thrilled you had time to enjoy dining out our new e.d.b. Outdoor Bar and hope that you will visit with us again soon. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Nice hotel. Convenient location.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable. The restaurant food was excellent, their burgers were really good. I loved the outdoor bar, drinks were fantastic.
Cons: The only downside was the swimming pools. Not real comfortable or attractive. We were not here to swim, so it wasn't a problem.
Location: You are close to all things Hollywood, Univeral Studios, Griffiths Park, Dodger Stadium, etc. Great location for anything in Los Angeles or Burbank.
We chose this hotel for its proximity to Dodger Stadium. It was a 15 minute drive, great location. Hotel was really comfortable and easy to get to. Even though it is across the street from the airport there was very little noise from planes. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How great to read our location worked well for the game you attended at Dodgers Stadium! We are pleased you enjoyed this along with the comfort we provide and our selections served at our restaurant. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise idaho

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Close to airport and could not hear jets. Pool and pool bar was great. Clean and comfortable room. Prices very high in bar and restaurant but it is LA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to provide you with a peaceful stay at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel! Your positive words for our pool area and hotel are appreciated and we thank you for sharing them. Please come back and visit with us again soon for another great getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Burbank location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location across from airport and close drive to Universal Studios, Warner Bros. and other attractions. Lobby restaurant has nice bar and outdoor seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Our central location is perfect for enjoying the area attractions and commuting through Hollywood Burbank Airport! We are pleased you enjoyed this and thank you for your review. It’ll be a pleasure to have you stay with us again at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel and we hope it is soon.