Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Dark dingy room, terrible maid service. I am sure there are nicer rooms in this hotel, we just did not have one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by AB, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We do offer variety of room types . Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Staff tried to break into our room twice! Will never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Arthur B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated and to make sure this will not happen again. I have addressed this with our housekeeping manager, who was inspecting the rooms on that time We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. Sincerely, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Stayed 3 nights mattress terrible. Good location for my business situation. Overall still nest hotel in Chatsworth
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Arthur B, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important.Too often we don't know about these issues, and so we truly appreciate your valuable feedback so that we can improve and continue to provide great stays for our guests, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a depressed area

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and reasonable amenities
I stayed at the the Radisson for a wedding in Granada Hills. What I did not realize is that the hotel vicinity in Chatsworth is a depressed industrial area. There were very few restaurants open for lunch on Saturday! However, the hotel staff and amenities made up for the shortcomings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Arthur B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Indeed we are located in a suburban area, northwest of Los Angeles and 4 miles away from main dining and shopping . and few miles from hiking and rock climbing activities also we are 40 minutes drive to the coast and 23 to 28 miles away from major theme parks.. We hope to see you back next time your travel brings you to the area. Kindest regards, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Comfort

Posted May 22, 2017
The location is good. The restaurant is excellent. The main problem is the air conditioner. It blows directly on the bed and was either very cold or warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Athur B, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, I am sorry to hear about your experience with the AC in your room. Please advise us immediately next time so we may remedy either the unit or the room for you! Thank you for the kind words regarding of our Caprese restaurant . We do hope that you stay with us again, next time your travel brings you to Chatsworth Sincerely, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager
4 out of 5
by JEFFREY

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. The staff is very friendly. Little pricey for my taste as I just need somewhere to sleep while I'm in town. I grew up here so I'm trying to figure out why all of the hotel chains charge an arm-and-a-leg for their rooms. The location for me is perfect as my Mom lives right down the street (surprised her for Mother's Day). Has a pool, gym, restaurant, meeting rooms, etc. Plenty of parking. The location is good as it has pretty much anything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Arthur, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. of your recent stay with us, we truly appreciate your candid remarks and are thrilled to read that you had a nice stay with us . I am happy you found our hotel and our staff nice. We hope you join us again very soon! All the best, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was really nice and employees were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Nice little getaway spot

Posted May 8, 2017
I booked one night there as a 'night before' my wedding. It was close, convenient, clean, would have liked to have stayed another couple of nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, CA

Hotel true to the pictures

Posted May 8, 2017
Just tell it's exactly like what you see in the picture shown. Very beautiful very clean Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attended a family memorial service nearby.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Memorial Pa k and family home. Reasonable rates. Pleasant atmosphere.
The staff were friendly and efficient. We were there just one night. We had 3 or 4 meals in the restaurant. Food was good, reasonably priced, and very convenient.