Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: There is an amazing dumpling place 10 minutes away via car.
Hotel had upgraded one of our rooms to a king size bed. They also made sure our 2 rooms were conjoined as soon as we requested it. You need to pay for breakfast but that was expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Arthur B, Hotel Management
Dear Tk, Thank you for sharing your compliments with a review, It was truly a delight to read we were able to accommodate and meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Arthur Bboshnakian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Friendly clean hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The room was nicely appointed and clean. The hotel itself was clean and attractive. The parking spaces were adequately wide. Special mention for front desk staff AJ And Annette. The housekeeping staff as well was helpful and courteous. I will return to this hotel. P.S the room and hotel in general were very quite, something important to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Arthur B, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us 5 stars review. It is delightful to read that you had a memorable stay with us and we thank you for complimenting our services and hotel. I will surely share your compliments with the staff specially AJ and Annette. Please come back and see us again. Thank you, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bed bugs in the hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I have stayed in a lot of different hotels, fancy ones or cheaper ones, and this is the first time that I was bitten by bed bugs. It's so disappointing as I had numerous bite marks on my right shoulder; left shoulder, arms, and back. And I do not even feel that the management took this case seriously as we did not even get any refund at all for this. The manager only told us that they will give us a discount next time...NO WAY will i come back again to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Arthur B, Hotel Management
Dear Angel, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience during your recent stay with us. Bed bugs are a big concern in the hotel Industry and it's not to be taken lightly and also one that requires serious attention. They can be easily transmitted anywhere and are often found in luggage or on clothing, We have our hotel rooms inspected regularly for any evidence of bed bugs, We also follow up on any guest concern which enables us to eliminate a problem immediately. We truly hope you will give us another try so we can regain your confidence in us. Sincerely, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We loved this hotel it was clean and upgraded the front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the only downside the room was cross a main street it was so noisy, by the time we arrived they said it was the only 2nd floor room available for our reserved one we had to take it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Arthur B, Hotel Management
Dear Maggey, Thank you so much for giving us some of your time to leave a comment. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you for your kind words and compliments to our team. I will surely pass the good word to them. We look forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel. Kindest regards, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Decent hotel, quiet, close to freeway

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We got an inside room which was quiet. Staff was very accommodating. Big plus were the 2 bottles of free water that we received (almost) every day. However, the room didn't have a luggage caddy (staff got me one from another room), and there were literally NO hooks or racks to hang anything in the bathroom. The cleaning crew seemed to have left the cleaning/replenishing incomplete one day. These are the three reasons I dinged them in my ratings. Oherwise, the hotel is quite close to a lot of things -- freeway, convenienc store, restaurants, grocery store, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Arthur B, Hotel Management
Dear A, Thank you so much for choosing the Radisson Hotel Chatsworth! We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our location and we appreciate you taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor and provide us with positive feedback and good suggestions. We hope to see you back next time you are visiting Chatsworth. Kindest regards, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed.
Cons: smoking right outside our room underneath, came in our window.
It was nice. The staff that checked us in was not particularly friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Playa del Rey, CA

Well kept hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, bed was comfortable, room was quiet.
Cons: More drawer space in the room.
Comfortable bed, clean room, clean fitness center, clean pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel in a business area.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very nice room.
The hotel is located in a business area on a fairly heavily traveled road. It is about 30 to 50 minutes from LAX. The staff is very helpful. When I arrived I was put into a room on the first floor next to the previously mentioned road. The staff was nice enough to move me to a room with less exposure to road noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Lazy and careless staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I'll spare you all the negative details but I'll say this...hotel pools need daily maintenance in order function properly. This pool wasn't even turned on for at least 3 days. I called management several times but no one seemed to care. Pool water needs chemicals and needs to go threw its filtration system to stay clean. I booked this hotel specifically because it had a pool. Unfortunately, it was way too dirty to swim in. The staff was lazy and careless Not what I would expect from RADISSON
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by ab, Hotel Management
We are extremely uneasy about the review that you posted. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. The pool issue was taken care of immediately after you reported to me, We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Review

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Central location in the Valley. Free parking...........