Ratings based on 2,927 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUGS

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The mattress did look new.
Cons: Needs to be renovated in its entirety!!
There were bugs all over the non-working tub! The bathroom was gross and the shower door had no handle, leaked from the bottom onto the floor. Had to wear sandals while taking a shower. Would not return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Close to Burbank airport

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the location to the airport was nice.
Cons: A total room remodel. It was horrible.
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance. It is located right off the freeway and only a couple miles from the Burbank airport.
I was excited about staying at this hotel because it was a Ramada and we were only going to be in the area 1 night for a company party at Universal Amusement park. I wish I would of stayed somewhere else. The hotel is very old to start with but when we got to our room it was terrible. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls, there is rust around the overflow in the bathroom sink, there are cracked floor tiles in the bathroom that were loose and the shower was once damaged and you can see where they used epoxy to fix it and the air conditioner was extremely loud. The only things good about our stay were it was close to the airport, the beds were unexpectedly very clean and comfortable and the front staff was great. They are remodeling the front entry way so maybe that is the beginning of an entire remodel. I would not recommend or stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

entrance

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: staff was nice,rooms were clean
Cons: entrance to get IN and OUT
Location: very easy access to Burbank, ease of fwy. exit
had to call several time's times to open gate if you didn't have phone you had to drive up to office,were not looking at gate,no bar or place to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good price for older property

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The per night price was good for being fairly close to Universal Studios and Burbank.
Cons: Once the restaurant is completed, it will be good since there is nothing in walking distance due to close proximity to Interstate 5.
Location: Nothing nearby, have to drive to restaurants, shopping or entertainment.
This Ramada is undergoing a restaurant revamp but still was a good price for being only 5 miles from Universal Studios. The pool was nice and the staff pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of my favorites

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I'm not on any kind of vacation. I work in the area from San Diego, so sleeping is a primary concern. I always sleep well at this Ramada
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Disappointed

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Our non smoking room smelled like a smoking room. Probably since the floors below us we're smoking rooms and also the area where people went out to smoke. Smelled like pot for first two days. The room is very old with rust stains on the sink and the bath tub badly patched up. The exhaust/ heat lamp ( I didn't know what it exactly did as it never worked)in the bathroom didn't work and the AC was so loud when it came on we couldn't hear each other talk plus drops of water was coming out of the vents cuz it was above on the ceiling. The TV was in an armoire that only can be seen in front of one bed so my kids in the next bed couldn't really watch tv. Only good thing was that it was near the freeway. Parking wa salsa bad because you go in one direction and it came to a dead end so it was hard to turn around to get out when you are parked facing the opposite way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Never Again!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This was not my first time staying at this Ramada but this was the first time I was given a room that was this deplorable. I am very disappointed as this location is so convenient but after this last visit I will never stay there again. Our room was located on the second floor, which in the past I have always been on the first floor, maybe the first floor has had some face lifts that the second floor has not yet, I am unsure. But the floors were disgusting, huge spots of just black throughout the carpets. I had white socks, took two steps and they were black. The handles on the sink werent connected and just jiggled around. The 1050 curtains werent even hung properly, we stood on a chair to hook them so we could close them completely. The patch work on the wall around the a/c was so bad and dirty looking!! and the smell....OMG the smell. I would have insisted we be moved but we literally were only there for a few hours and I didnt want to hassle with it. Probably get a better room at Motel 6!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

hotel for people that SMOKES

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: guest not smoking
Location: location was near universal studios nearby Ralph's supermarket, gas station FREEWAY
got to a the room and the carpet was wet, smells of cigarette and humid so we called and changes us to another room that is was nice but a rooms near people were smoking pot. is near the freeway so the noise is always (like paper thin walls) staff was great KUDOS for the staff, they apologies for the inconvenience of the first room and quickly gave us another one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to airport, old out dated,

Posted Sep 30, 2017
5 minutes from airport Old outdated hotel but for the most part clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
My overall stay was really good. Rooms were clean, Staff were exceptionally helpful and the Courtesy Van was definately a win win for me. Only area where i think they need improvement is Breakfast, where i thought quality was lacking and prices quite high.