Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duke of Garden Grove

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Spacious and nice staff and free parking with free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We were able to book the hotel with the space we needed and get a roll away bed last minute. The roll away was brought up to us quickly. They also have a delicious breakfast in the morning that helped to get us started.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Run down property in a seedy area.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This is a very old property that has not been maintained. It is in a questionable area near strip clubs, etc. not family friendly in any way. Very loud deep into the early morning hours. Lobby and elevator grimey. Room had filthy carpet with stains and cutouts everywhere. Beds were ok. Staff pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Overall it wasnt what i expected .Breakfast was cold and the portion was small.It wasnt clean enough and its super old i guess its time to do some changes and remodeling specially the room carpet(it was dirty)plus pillows were to small and inconvenient and do your best to stay away from smoking rooms its horrible rooms smells bad!!!you cant breath...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bsy area

Old green nasty floors

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This place needs some serious improvements staff was very nice but but don't see how's owners get away with this type of problem! Turned on heater in the room smelled like an electrical fire in the room ! Floors were nasty! Chair in the was so dam dirty I would never stay here I check in for 4 hrs and ask for refund! But they wouldn't give me one ! I left and had to pay anyway!
4 out of 5
by kaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel is very dirty.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

2 night Quick weekend getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I feel this hotel has an accurate star rating at about 3 stars, my sister and I spent 2 nights, we checked in around 8pm on a Friday night and our room was clean and ready, no complaints, it was as expected. We settled in, enjoyed a quick soak in the hot tub with a beverage and crashed for the night, we spent all day Sat at 6 flags, so by the time we got back at about 1:30am we crashed out again and left the next morning... I was in the rear building which is a non-smoking building, however, someone on our floor was smoking pot and it was STRONG thru the hallway! So just wanted to make mention that you may want "security" or someone to perhaps walk the halls occasionally to pay more attention to that, because had I had my kids with me I would of had huge issue with this, not because it was pot, but because it was supposed to be a non- smoking building. Over all stay was fine, we only slept and showered, so suited our basic needs and we did enjoy breakfast both mornings, eggs, sausage, waffle makers, pastries, cereals, juices, coffee...basic, but a nice perk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

OK hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Lots of places to eat nearby
Cons: Inspect your facility more often,the sink faucet was not secured to the counter top, The main door to enter the bldg. looked as if it was tapered with
Location: OK
Parking stall are extremely narrow. Make sure to offload your passengers before parking. Trains blowing their horn at 2am, but when you are dead tired its a minor nusance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel is clean and comfortable.
Cons: Aging. Needs extensive remodeling in coming years.
Staff is pleasant and helpful. Good accommodations and service.