Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel with ok facilities! The service and staff was nice!
Cons: Cost to much comprared to what you get, the town was not nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

This hotel was perfect for us, close to town

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Location: visit all the nearby wineries, they're absolutely fantastic!!
We had a great time here, it was clean, comfortable, the staff was very attentive to our needs. The breakfast was served in our room and it was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Lovely hotel but a little worn out.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The architecture, the pool, the museum, the food, the friendly service.
Cons: The room was comfortable and clean, but a little aged.
Location: The Santa Cruz region is famous for the its wines and the numerous vineyards that dot the countryside. The best way to visit is to take a wine tour.
Architecturally the hotel is a marvel, although the layout is not the best. We were is the back section facing the museum, and one must walk a bit outside to get to the main dining area. The pool area is beautiful and the museum is a marvel not to be missed, actually one of the best I've seen. The interiors are beautifully done in the Chilean colonial style, with wonderfull local artistry. The staff are warm and friendly, always willing to help. The breakfast was amazing, buffet style with everything you could think of, the bread fresh from the oven and the fruit the best Chile has to offer (which is amazing by any standard). We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, and although the menu is not large, the food was typical Chilean dishes prepared superbly.
3 out of 5
by David from Seattle

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Badly in need of room renovation and makeover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded compound with great service

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at Plaza Santa Cruz two times now, and have been very happy with our choice both times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

overpriced

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Very average accommodations. Overpriced and mediocre food in the restaurant. Would recommend the valley as a day trip from Santiago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Great stay

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Decoration, museum, food
Cons: No coffee shop only restaurant and bar
Location: Fantastic landscape, crafts, vineyards
Fantastic service, food and a GREAT museum just besides the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos R.

Good Location

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Ebookers
The place is great, staff is good and the restaurant too. The breakfast is complete. We had a small problem with the heated pool because it is mandatory the use of swimming cap and the hotel charged for accessory.I think the hotel should provide the swimming cap for free.