Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at this location. I like how clean it is, and that it is not in a crazy busy location. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
During check in, front desk kept answering calls in between checking me in. A bit annoyed. Although check out process was easy. overall room was big and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose,ca

Near BOB airport and universal studios

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I actually enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The room we got was a nonsmoking room, and was very spacious and clean. It had a small refrigerator and microwave. It did not have an iron or ironing board which was a bit upsetting but I was able to manage. The only downfall I had was that the room service comes really early, around 7:30am, and they blast their music while cleaning. Other than that everything else was good. I would come back to this hotel on my next visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Universal trip

Posted Oct 24, 2017
It was a good place just to sleep. Room smelled like cigarettes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Comfy little hotel perfect for short stays. Close to liquor stores and gas stations for small needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great, the hotel is super clean and I like that their clean every day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont, Florida

Very old motel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Just a very old hotel that needs lots of work, no pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Strange goings on at all hours

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Location: Felt uneasy walking around in the evening.
Our room smelt of stale smoke, it was the only place we encountered this on our travels. The room was adequate for a couple of nights but run down and in need of renovating. There were some strange comings and goings in the night and the rear carpark was a bit of a meeting place, unsure if they were customers or locals. A car full of youths parked in the corner made me uneasy and change my mind about leaving my car round the back out of sight. I took a chance and parked in a disabled spot nearer my room. To my knowledge there were no incidents. The gentleman on reception was very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canada

The Pics Need Updated Cause the place is RUNDOWN

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing Really!
Cons: New Beds New Pillows Jet Tubs Replaced or atleast fixed with the proper buttons! New Cleaner was so stinky!
Location: It was in the crappy part of North Hollywood. Crime Area. Nothing to do around there.
I walk into the room and they use a weird cleaner... smells damp ... The pillows and bed were awful. Hard as a rock. The pillows had basically no fluff left. Basically $2.00 pillows from walmart that they haven't replaced in over 5 years or more thats how flat they were. The jet tub worked but it was missing buttons and it was a weird tub you had to sit up not comfortable to lay back and try to relax. The toilet was constantly plugging. The little stands next to the bed were old and ratty looking. For $180 canadian a night it wasn't worth it. It was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pleasant staff, clean rooms, good location, near restaurants and grocery stores.