Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Tranquility in the heart of the vineyards!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Quite and tranquil. Nothing like sitting outside at night with a fine bottle of local wine watching the incredible stars (not much light pollution).
Cons: I've heard there are plans to upgrade the hotel and include a restaurant. Hope they still manage to keep their small-town charm...
Location: Easy access to vineyard tours and the outstanding Pre-Columbian history and art museum (almost too big to cover in one day). No nightlife per se.
This was an excellent hotel located literally in the middle of the vineyards of Santa Cruz. Easy to get to from the bus station. Hotel staff was incredibly helpful in working out bus arrangements over Christmas weekend. They were life savers! The hotel has a modest breakfast buffet, but will prepare eggs to order if you ask. There are two very fine restaurants within walking distance of the hotel - using paths through the vineyard - so don't forget the flashlight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

This was our second stay at the property.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Amenities, location surrounded by vineyards,pool and surroundings.
Cons: We have no suggestions.
Location: Santa Cruz has vineyards, a charming Plaza de Armas, and excellent museum.
We came to Santa Cruz on our return trip from the Lake District. We again enjoyed a warm welcome, efficient check-in and good quarters. We ate again at the nearby restaurant, which you get to on foot. Recommend hotel and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Relax in wine country.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Wine tasting.
It is so quiet here, no busy noise. You wake up in the morning to birds in the grapevines. We were tired after our day of wine tasting, so we didn't walk to one of the two nearby restaurants. The breakfast provided by TerraVina was excellent the next morning and fueled us for another day visiting wineries. Laura Hartwig wine tasting is right next door and has fine wines. The wine bar at the hotel is open 24 hours & offers wines from other nearby vintners. If I was driving myself this would have been a good choice.
5 out of 5
by Leszek from Toronto

Chilean scenery of mountains and vintage fields

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very appealing and relaxing place to get in a one of the nicest area for those who enjoy tasting great Chilean wines. Very friendly staff. The rooms are very clean with hardwood floors.
4 out of 5
by Petru from Toronto

Hotel in the vineyards

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the middle of vineyards,very quiet and welcoming.Staff was nice and the breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruits and eggs to make on order.Some restaurants around and organized visits to wineries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: View, pool, serenity.
Cons: Grounds keeper had watered the grass near the pool and there was a lot of standing we're we had to slit through.
Location: Walking distance to two restaurants (short walk through the vineyard) and short driving distance to town.
Great hotel in the middle of a beautiful vineyard. Complimentary breakfast was great with eggs available made to order.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Des Moines

Quiet retreat

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had only one night in Santa Cruz. The hotel owners & staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a quiet, lovely area. We enjoyed our breakfast and brief stay.
5 out of 5
by Mark T. from Boulder

Great little hotel in the middle of vinyards

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful simple hotel in the middle of vinyards. Quite and relaxing, can walk to 2-3 excellent restaurants, and enjoy snacks and wine/bee/drinks at the hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff, helped us put together a bike rider through the vinyards on our own.