Ratings based on 3,619 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Close to universal

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We got two rooms disgusting all the Atea around us were dirty. The room it self was so bad and broken and also Not clean because is so old and seems That no one from the manegment see this room Or invest one dollar to renovate them. Expensive and not valuesble. Avi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Stuff is very nice, but the motel is very old, however ok to live.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vally inn the worst evperince we had

Posted Jul 29, 2017
No hot water Very dirty hotel Very old Need renovations completely Pooor breafast I need expidia to get my money back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Saw roaches in the room rooms need improvement and dated i will not stay there again i will extra to stay in a better place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Horrible - Not family friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Had to cut our family vacation short thanks to this hotel and their staff. The room was extremely dirty, dirty carpets, ripped chairs, no bedskirts, and cockroaches on the bed, yes, cockroaches! On my pillow to be exact aside from many other things. I called the front desk and all they offered was to switch our room the next day and a "sorry". This is a health hazard especially when you have kids with you. All other hotels were extremely expensive for that same night so we were stuck. We all slept with our clothes on. The pictures are not at all how the real hotel looks like. We don't mind a cheap room, but when a roach appears next to your head, that's something else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We ask for are room to be clean about 9:30am because we are coming back to change for a party and didn't do it till 5 pm The refrigerator didn't work we told them and didn't fixed it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The lodging is very dated. The room is not smelly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The right price for close to Hollywood

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The pool area was definitely as nice as the pictures show.
Cons: Room needs a major renovation - bathroom is old and run-down.
Location: The Bear Pit bbq restaurant walking distance was great. Lots of restaurants, liquor store and dollar store next door.
Served our purpose as we were looking for something not too divey near Hollywood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco , CA

It was good but not great as I expected

Posted Jul 15, 2017
To start the carpet is really old and it looks dirty ,they don't keep the pool to clean , house keeping didn't do a good job as well , I think they can get better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, VA

Loved the pool.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The pool is so big. AND it is convenient to Magic Mountain
Cons: Replace box springs as requested. We had completely unpacked so we didn't want to move.
Location: Magic Mountain was very nice.
Was nice. We did have one box spring that was broken. Told it would be fixed the next day, it wasn't. So maybe check your beds before you unpack.