Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley

Checking in

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: The room was exceptional.
Cons: Front desk staff needs to have better communication with each other & not make any visible actions that would perceive racism.
Location: Visited 24 Fitness and the malls
I booked the room online. When I got to the lobby and was assisted by Claudia, she stated that the hotel was almost booked. I told her, I booked a room online and was guaranteed a room. She finally got whatever she was doing completed. She asked if I wanted the key and I told her it was for my grandson Marcel Addy and asked if it would be necessary at the moment, he could present his ID at the front desk and she said that would be ok. When Marcel finally arrived to the front desk, he was given an issue because he wasn't registered by Mallory. I had to get on the phone and explained what Claudia had said. Mallory finally gave Marcel the key. Marcel felt that the front desk was racist because he is a young presentable black man. Then when I received a fraud alert on my credit card, because Claudia incorrectly charged a room to my card when I had already paid for it online with Expedia. I had to dispute the second charge with my credit card because of Claudia's error. The staff at the front desk needs to more communicated with each and treat all individuals the same regardless of race, age and gender.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Great location near restaurants and shopping. The staff is great and the club m lounge is just awesome -- ask for it at checkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Awesome place to stay very clean and friendly 100% for recommendation. Only down fall is no free WiFi and fridge wasn’t working but that’s just the small stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca.

Super Bowl/Eagles vs Patriots- 2018

Posted Feb 12, 2018
We had a great experience in the hotel. Really liked that Starbucks was right in the lobby. The valet parking attendants were very helpful in directing us to different locations. Our room was always clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Very clean and beautiful room! The beds are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Staff and Perfect Location

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Close to great shopping, restaurants and night life. Excellent staff and great amenities, like the indoor pool. Only missing safe box in the room. Breakfast is very yummy but little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodland hills california

Changes

Posted Jan 28, 2018
My overall experience was great. The only two things I️ did not like was breakfast set up and parking. I️ feel parking should be free when renting a room and valet should be the only charge. Breakfast was 20$ a person, I️ felt breakfast should have been complimentary to guest. Paying 40$ for my 5 and 4 year old wasn’t accommodating for me. The room was very clean and the view was amazingggg! Room attendants were pleasant! The Starbucks downstairs was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Convenient location

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and convenient location.
Cons: The rates could be lower.
This Mariott is close to shopping and fine dining. It is less than 5 minutes to US101 giving access to the rest of L.A. If need to stay in or around Woodland Hills, stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Hotel staffs are very courteous and helpful. My room is nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage, California

Mixed review

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The room with king bed is tiny. Not comfortable to walk around. Good for one person, not a couple. Has only one sink. Bed sheets did not fit properly and were stained.Tub was slippery, needs a mat or refinishing. Restaurant, bar, room service, valet, and staff were excellent. I reported all this to the checkout staff upon departure.