Ratings based on 2,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inexpensive hotel to stay in San Francisco.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
A hip cool place with fun people. Check out the Egyptian food in the downstairs restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel just to crash the night.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very small room. Hotel is outdated but have everything you need to crash for a night or two. Staff is very friendly and hotel is very well located near everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It was small but great location... Extremely cute and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Comfortable for the budget conscious

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: This hotel is a good deal for the budget minded. The room was clean and comfortable, though outdated.
Cons: The room decor was quirky & dated and could use some updates.
Location: The location is great for walking to all popular shopping, you can walk or hop on nearby buses, trolleys and cable cars to get to popular destinations
I've stayed here twice now when I just needed a clean & comfortable place for a couple of nights. Location wise, it's perfect if you want to experience the City's excitement. Walking distance to the best of shopping and sights. Breakfast is basic, but convenient and a $$ saver!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Hotel was nice, rooms were clean but very small. The shower was terrible and barely any space to move in the bathroom. Our room constantly smelt like smoke even though the hotel was no smoking. Very noisy, we were on the top floor and constantly woken up by other noisy guests. Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The location was good, we walked everywhere but a little too close to some dodgy areas. Could probably find better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 広島

Union Squareに近いホテル

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: やはり町の中心地に近いところ。
Cons: 机が小さすぎるので、ビジネスマンには向いておらず、大き目の机に改善すれば、その需要は増えるはず。
Location: 非常にいい。
古いホテルだが、リノベーションされており、比較的キレイでコストパフォーマンスもいい。また、シャワーも水圧が強く、クリーンでよかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Cool hote!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I had a wounderful stay at the hotel. The hotel was close to everthing from shopping to night life. Also the hotel had great architrctual detals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Photos of property are missleading.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Good value if you just want a bed to crash in and a clean bath. Staff very helpful. If you need to spend time in your room for work or play. This is probably not the place for you. Great location. Free wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Ok

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The building is old, and the rooms are very narrow. The hallways look kind of scary, so does the elevator that creates a shocking effect when it passes 2nd floor. However.. my room was clean, it had a closet and nice bathroom (they even have makeup remover tissue). It is also nicely located, not very far from union square. Breakfast was basic at best, they served white loaf bread, pancake that you put in the toaster, cereal, coffee, tea, and some juice. I think I am leaning towards good, and would recommend it for people who want to have cheaper option for downtown San Francisco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat from the radiator made it impossible to sleep

Posted Jan 14, 2016
It was mot good. Couldn't sleep due to the heat emanating from the old radiator. And you could not turn it off.