Ratings based on 2,591 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware rm 601

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The first room they gave us RM 601. The bathroom have 2 doors one leading your room the other at the hallway. When i complain they said its a fire exist. But I know is not it used to be common restroom coz it too big much bigger than your bedroom. HE EVEN SAID COZ U BOOK IT AT EXPERIA.COM. So what thats suppose to mean they can give you worst room? BREAKFAST is bad all cereal and pancake thats it. And DEPOSIT 100$ they dont return its been 2 weeks i havent receive 100 deposit. Who knows what will they charge on you NO RECEIPT NO papers stating that you give a 100 dollars deposit. The cleaning lady even told me if we give bad reviews ...they return only 15 dollars of your deposit. So now will see.... I know its not a 5 star hotel but, still we pay for it. I hope that the management of this hotel will improve their service, maintain a good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It's clearly an old old hotel...but not really in a rustic/antique way. Small as well. The location is great, which definitely works for the hotel. Staff is polite and courteous. Room and bathroom were clean. No "hot" breakfast, cheap toiletries, no a/c (but that seems to be the trend here). Overall, no major complains, and our stay was pleasant but did not feel like it was worth the $260 we paid for a 'deluxe' queen bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that our location suited you so well, and that our staff were so helpful to you. We certainly aim to please our guests to the very best of our ability, and it's wonderful to hear that you have no complaints. We appreciate your review, thank you, and we hope to welcome you back when you're next in town. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sitting area.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Long line for breakfast. Everyone was waiting for one toaster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that your stay with us was marred by the fact that you had to wait some time for breakfast. Should you stay with us again, do ask what time breakfast is likely to be quiet; you may enjoy your meal more at that time. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel at some stage in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Clean rooms, clean bathroom, close to amenities and Union Square. Our room was in back so was quiet. Basic continental breakfast, crowded at 9:00AM. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room, and that you liked our location and proximity to Union Square. It's always good to hear that our guests would stay with us again, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Good location , but no AC in the room

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Noise noise from the room beside and people walking on the hall can be heard from our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we were very pleased to host you at the Adante Hotel recently. We are sorry that you weren't aware that our rooms don't have air conditioning, this was unfortunate, as was the fact that you were disturbed by other guests. We appreciate your business and your feedback, thank you. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good location. I checked in early at their offering which I thought was very nice and I really needed it too. Breakfast has a few items but is SO crowded so I'd recommend going out instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to San Francisco! We are delighted that you had such a great stay, and we are pleased to have been able to accommodate you with an early check-in. We are sorry that breakfast was busy at the time that you arrived, on your next stay here, we would be happy to advise you of the quiet times for breakfast, and you may find your meal to be more comfortable. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The room was small but cozy. The service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased that our property suited your needs so well, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay the next time you're in town! Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Size and noise. Also would like to see more options for the breakfast.
Location: Union Square
Hotel was decent. The room was very small and there was a lot of street and neighbor noise (as I feel it would be this way anywhere in the city). However, bed was very comfortable and the temperature of the room was good. Just a few minute walk to Union Square. Continental breakfast was very minimal, if you have allergies/intolerances, options will be very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay, although we are sorry that you felt our breakfast options were somewhat limited. We will take your views into consideration when we are next updating our breakfast menu. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you're in San Francisco! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The room is very small as from the American standard but I guess this is the norm for hotels in San Francisco?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Space is at a premium in San Francisco, so rooms here are probably a little smaller that they are throughout the US. We have rooms available of varying sizes, and if you are staying again, we would be happy to advise you on the room type that might best suit your needs and preferences. Nonetheless, we are delighted that you had such a great stay here, and we hope that you will stay with us again at some stage. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Bad service for the staff. Hotell staffs are not friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are so disappointed to read your review. Our staff works very hard to provide fantastic customer service to all of our guests, and we are so sorry to hear that this was not your personal experience with us. We do hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in our services. Best wishes, Hotel Management