Ratings based on 2,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent value for money, great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We stayed at Adante hotel for an extended weekend with my husband and 2 year old. The staff was friendly and helpful and managed to accommodate our needs. We had a queen bed that was comfortable enough for the three of us. There was enough room to move around and the furniture was arranged so that it wouldn't take extra space. Bathroom was nicely renovated and clean but we found some debris on the floor at check-in, hence the lower cleanliness rating. Breakfast was nice (yogurt, granola, oatmeal, waffles...) and a computer and printer are available for the guests to use. There is an elevator which makes it easier to get around with hands full of bags. We walked and rode the muni (public transport) and everything was easily accessible even with our 2yo. Remember, this is San Francisco downtown and it's normal for buildings to be old, narrow and the streets to be noizy and sometimes sketchy but Andante hotel management and staff have made an effort to make their guests feel as comfortable as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your stellar review. We are so pleased to see that everything was to your liking during your stay and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable Hotel in an Expensive City

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Affordability, comfortable bed, walking distance to places.
Cons: It would make us feel safer to have security at the building, or make sure the elevator only works for people with keys.
Location: Shopping. Good Restaurants. Excellent bars.
The hotel is an old building that has been somewhat superficially remodeled (paint, etc), but the structure is still old. However, the bed was comfortable and has all the necessary amenities you need for a hotel room. It's not fancy, but it's clean, the water pressure to the 7th floor was still great, and it was actually relatively quiet on my side of the building. The best part is that it's affordable. The only complaint was that the room gets hot and stuffy because there is no AC. We had the windows open (no view, and with a very large screen outside (presumably to avoid birds flying into the room?) but the air that circulated was still pretty warm. Of note, it is at the border of the Tenderloin, so that is something to consider whether you are comfortable with it or not. Other than that, we would stay again, probably during cooler seasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and found us to be an affordable place to base yourself while visiting San Francisco. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Que incluyera desayuno así como que está muy bien ubicado pues se puede caminar para los lugares turísticos
Cons: En las habitaciones se escuchan el ruido del exterior
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Schönes und gemütliches Stadthotel in guter Lage

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Unser Zimmer (Executive Suite) war geräumig und sehr sauber. Für ein Stadthotel von der Größe her überdurchschnittlich. Modern eingerichtet, gemütlich und leise. Hotel ist nicht hellhörig. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Cons: Frühstückszeit etwas knapp bemessen, es staut sich und auch sonst nichts besonderes. An sich in Ordnung, aber erwartet nichts außergewöhnliches. Im Vergleich zu unseren anderen besuchten Hotels/Pensionen von der Auswahl recht begrenzt. Zur Verteidigung: Opulentes Frühstück haben wir allgemein in den USA nie gehabt, da kann man besser zum Brunch ins Diner o.ä :-)
Location: Fünf Minuten zu Fuß zum Union Square, sehr zentral, viele Restaurants in der Nähe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Walking distance to all transport and shops.
Wouldn't want to stay here in the hotter weather. No air conditioning, no water pressure in shower and off street parking at a cost of $ 35 a night. It was ok if it was maybe a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are so disappointed to read about your experience at our hotel. As you know, we are located in a highly desirable area in San Fransisco, which obviously has many advantages, but one disadvantage is the parking. Guests can find the parking on the street. But, we do work with the garage next door to offer parking to our guests at a competitive price. Still, we are happy to read that you enjoyed our wonderful location, and hope that you will stay with us next time you visit San Francisco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros:
Hôtel proche du quartier Union Square, quartier qui constitue une zone stratégique pour visiter la ville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Pictures are very decieving

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff are very accommodating, I'm just not too sure about everything else. The building needs maintenance, there were times I felt like I could fall through the floors. Having one elevator is the biggest inconvenience for not only the guest but the housekeeping as well. I assumed that every hotel would have central air conditioning but this one did not, I had to leave the window up, which made me feel very unsafe and uneasy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, California

I wish there was AC unit, not a fan.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: By union square, but in the TL area.
The staff was nice. The hotel was okay. I wish there was AC unit, not a fan. Realizing the price of the room, it should have been a little more nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, kleines Zimmer, Umgebung laut

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Klimaanlage, Parkmöglichkeiten
Location: Sehr gute zentrale Lage, in der Nähe des Union Square. Busstop direkt vor der Türe.
Das Hotel liegt zentral in der Nähe des Union Square. Zimmer sind sehr klein, kleines Bad. Sauberkeit war o.k., Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit. Bei offenem Fenster sehr laut vom Strassenlärm. Keine Klimaanlage. Frühstück spärlich. Keine Parkmöglichkeiten für Auto, Parkgebühren für Parkhaus und Strasse sehr teuer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Hotel pratique/ comfort basique

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hôtel n'est pas trop mal situé, proche des boutiques et du tram. En revanche très bruillant la nuit dû à la population autour (beaucoup de sdf) et à la présence de beaucoup de bar. Le petit déjeuner est vraiment basique: pain de mie et céréales. Ne necessite pas de payer un supplément.