Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel antigo, perto do centro de SF.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Equipe simpática, atenciosa, quarto limpo, central.
Location: Central, com muitas coisas por ver, mas afastado da ponte e de bairros badalados.
Queríamos ficar numa região central e foi onde ficamos. Por conta disso, tudo era feito de carro (a cidade é enorme). Como o (antigo, porém inteirinho) hotel não tem estacionamento, tínhamos de desembolsar $30 pra pernoitar o carro pelos dias em que estivemos por lá (o que não foi um problema, já que sabíamos que o hotel não tinha isso nem banheiro no quarto). O hotel cumpre o que informa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

どこにいくにも便利な場所です。

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: 明るくて親切なスタッフが多い。
Cons: 共同トイレのレトロさ、共同シャワーの水圧
シビックセンターに近いので、空港からはバートで安全、簡単に行けるし、マーケットストリートに面しているのでミュニも使いやすいです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Okay for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We knew that the bathroom was in the hall. No problem, good staff. Close to the center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Average cheap hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The staff was very nice, gentle they help us a lot of touristic information and activities in San Francisco, the shared bathrooms were clean, but they need more useful tools to hang up the clothes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

Don't even think about it!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Save you're self the bad experience. Overall all I give it a 0 on all areas. We happen to stay there on Pride weekend so everything was over priced and book that's the only reason we didn't cancel once we arrived. Creepy, dirty, old, weird smell, outdated, rude staff, ridiculous policies, horible horrible horible !!!! I never do ratings but this was just a disaster it needs one. The area is bad homeless everywhere and weird people loitering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrumsnah aber in einer schechten Gegend

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: Nur 10 Gehminuten vom Union Square entfernt. Gegend ist aber trozdem nicht gerade gut. Nachts würde ich hier als Frau besser nicht alleine rumlaufen.
Das Zimmer und die Decken waren nicht gerade sauber. Alles wirkt in diesem Hotel sehr veraltet und abgenutzt. Es wäre an der Zeit, alles mal ordentlich zu renovieren. Zum Frühstück gibt es kostenlose Donuts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Un bon hôtel pour une durée courte

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Un hôtel à l'apparence vieillotte et donc propriété moyenne. Mais personnel très agréable et super donuts tout frais livrés choqués matins pour le petit déjeuner !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel is older, but is surprisingly well kept. The rooms are very clean, and the staff is exceptionally friendly.
Cons: Unfortunately, there are a lot of homeless people who hang around right out front of the building.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, and many transportation systems (BART/Muni/F Line) right outside the door to take you anywhere in the city.
This is an older hotel, and because it is directly located on Market street, it can be intimidating for some. There are a lot of homeless people in the area, but I have never been bothered by anyone. Otherwise, the location is great. There are multiple transportation lines right outside the door, including Muni buses, F line, and underground lines. Bart is also just steps away from the front door. There are numerous restaurants and shops right outside the hotel, and Union Square is only a few short blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old, but bargain for location to explore SF

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is old and not so clean but a perfect location to explore San Francisco. If your plan is to explore SF and need a bargain hotel just to sleep and keep your bags then I can recommend this hotel. Good to just sleep and explore, nothing more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Birgitte from Fredericia

centralt men meget gammelt

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet er meget gammelt, og man skal ikke forvente andet end et sted af sove. Vi bookede "suite" med eget bad, men børnene ville ikke tage bad, da de synes det var for ulækkert. Morgenmad er kaffe og doughnuts. Hotellet ligger dog godt i forhold til BART togforbindelsen, som er ca 100 m derfra. Metro ligger lige ved siden af hotellet. Vi brugte hotellet een nat efter at have afleveret en camper i Fremont. Det tager en halv time med tog til lufthavnen. Sporvognene har vendeplads ca 400 m fra hotellet. Man kan gå til de fleste seværdigheder.