Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap no frills hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stayed here because it was close to the Warfield!! Definitely not in the best part of town, but a good place to crash if you're seeing a concert at the Warfield!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel for the price, location is great.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Location is great, price is great, hotel had complemtantary coffee and donuts. Security is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for literally just sleeping.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It's location in city is good but the area is full of bums. Hotel was fine for what we needed, just one night to sleep. Nothing special but truly nothing wrong. No bathroom in room stinks and no parking is an issue. Hotel workers were very friendly and caring.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Found garbage under beds, rooms needs update, area okay and central, very old hotel reflected throughout. Bathroom split into 3 parts, toilet and showers common spaces. Not clean and noisy, even inside the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regret to choose this hotel. Need pest control!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Get the pest control please!
Location: not easy to take a uber or lyft, since hard for drivers to park on this area, they just cancelled my ride in the last mins.
Made a mistake of choosing this hotel. Location surrounded by homeless, addictor, etc... Even in the afternoon you don't want to go out alone. two friend's room fund bed bugs, lucky me didn't find it in my room I think it's because my room is facing west, horrible hot in the afternoon and you cannot turn off the heat by yourself... what an experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bug, avoid.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Not at all.
Cons: Get some fest control.
Location: Location is all around with homeless ppl. feel not secured there.
First night too tired, didn't pay attention the those bugs.Second day found alive bug (first time in life see those bugs and didn't know what is that... Thank this hotel taught me what is bed bug.) and already find something like mosquito bite on my body but didn't know it's bed bug. After 3 days stay there checked out and find my body is bitten everywhere. what a horrible experience!
2 out of 5
by George

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Well first off the Aida Hotel advertises they provide cable TV and air conditioning in every room. Mine had neither. The hotel didn't provide daily maid service the three days I was there. The neighborhood was excessively noisy due to a building going up right next door. The walls were thin enough that I could hear a couple next door making live at 8AM. But, considering the cost was $81 a night you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Matt c from San Diego

Just the Basics

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel more like a Hostel. Free breakfast is coffee and donuts. Bathroom's. and shared showers are at end of halls but are kept clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget lodging

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was cheap and near public transport + CVS/drugstore
Cons: The room key issue. If we have 4 ppl in a room, why do we only get 1 key?
Location: There's a drugstore nearby, also bart is about 2 blocks away
Good if you are on a budget and only need a place to stay. Rooms are tiny and dated. I recommend ear plugs as you are right next to Market st. where a lot of homeless ppl are. They tend to shout and have fights during the night, not to mention the constant police sirens that run by. Also, front desk wants you to always give them your keys when leaving so they can foist the visitor's fee onto your bill if you bring anyone else inside. Which is inconvenient af if you are going out to the nearby CVS for 5 minutes or so. Why make the whole ordeal 20 minutes long when I am only going out for 5 min??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for our plans

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location was great for our plans. Room was clean and so was the private bathroom.