Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just for sleep

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel staff is very kind and friendly, location is good geographically, but the area is "the center" of homeless people. Rooms are very ol d with minimum is conditions, just one shower and restroom in each floor. If you need just a place to sleep after abtired day, you can choose it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relación precio san Francisco, obtienes lo q pagas

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Hay mucho homeless drogadicto alrededor de 2 cuadras, pero la ubicación es muy céntrica para turismo. No recomiendo para mujeres y niños
5 out of 5
by Chihao from Taiwan

Will visit again

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff ! Good location !
2 out of 5
by Ingrid123

Budgethotell

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on MrJet
Med tanke på priset och läget så var hotellet ok, vi stannade endast två nätter. Men nu i efterhand så hade vi nog ändå valt ett annat läge då downtown var lite för slummigt.
3 out of 5
by MAY D.

Value for money

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Ebookers
It is quite old style and old furnitures. water taps need to hold to get water. few rooms with bathroom.
1 out of 5
by Christian from Portland, Oregon

Before you go...

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I am not picky with hotels. I knew I was getting a cheaper option. The hotel is very old, the staff was nice in general. YOU NEED TO KNOW before you go: There are no visitors allowed in your room at all ($30 charge per visitor). You need to turn in your keys at the front desk everytime you leave. Hotel doors lock at midnight and you have to wait for someone to come to the door and the free breakfast is donuts, coffee and tea. The good thing is that is close to public transportation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Las Vegas

Low cost but not low quality

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I knew going in that this hotel was not in prime location, being on Market St. which, while busy in the day time, has a lot of homeless people around. The staff keeps this from being a problem so I can't complain. I made sure I had a room with a private toilet and shower, so make sure you reserve such a room. I arrived early but the staff had a room available for me which was nice. The "Continental Breakfast" was coffee from an old upright, with powdered creamer, along with a box of donuts from a store. I usually got a breakfast else. The room was comfortable and kept clean. Guests get a real key for the door and are asked to leave it with the desk when leaving for the day. I did not mind this. The only thing that continually gave me pause was the unreliable elevator. It was an old one that often would jam at the top floor and the staff would have to go to basement to unjam it. It made me worry each time I was in it. So I would recommend paying more attention to keeping it in running order. Other than that it was a low cost room in a part of town that has many poor quality rooms at higher prices. It you don't care about lots of amenities but want value, this is a good place.
5 out of 5
by Jay from Bronx, NY

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, if you want your own bathroom, you need to pick a room with it included or you will be using the hallway toilet and shower which is shared but very clean and kept well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

the location is great

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: the location and the very comfortable bed
Cons: some hooks on the shower room wall for shorter people
Location: I million things - check out San Francisco events - transportation is at the door
This hotel is a historical monument - built after the 1906 earthquake so it is really old fashioned and the best part of the hotel is that it is right on Market Street the main street in San Francisco where buses and the metro pass right through. So very convenient. It is true that it is in an area that contains alot of homeless people who try to find open door ways of shops to spread their bedding at night to sleep. It's really a sorry situation but only a block from the Civic Center and the big theaters so what can I say. I guess if you stayed in some place like the Hilton or Marriott you might take a taxi to the same place and then get out at the theaters door steps but in this case you have to walk a block and see this depressing situation. Up the street there are also drug dealers. I did not feel threatened or intimadated in any way and I walked alone in this area when it was dark although well lighted. The bedroom itself was extremely comfortable. the bed was marvelous. The only drawback was the very small showers down the hall. But when you think about the cost of a hotel room in San Francisco and the price of staying at the Aida - what a bargain!