Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Everything was great except that on my first day when we first reached our room the room wasnt made up. The bed sheet was not made up, theres a half eaten muffin, empty bottle, and even male underwear under the comforter. The rest was awesome. Staff were friendly and the hotel is beautiful and cool.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tapan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OGTAY K.

good for 1-2 days stop

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Well it is old fashion so not a bad really for those who come to San-Francisco and wanna see this beautiful city and its surroundings. People were kind to me and help me to make confirmation for shuttle bus to SF airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thorsten from Hamburg

Cheap and central

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Central and Cheap - not too clean but ok for guys who not care too much about comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CYegin

Good for its price

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was at a convenient location due to its close proximity to many places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha from Sacramento, CA

Classical and budget friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was clean, the staff was friendly, and they provided free coffee and tea all day and donuts in the morning. For the price its in a GREAT location, walking distance from union square and the mall. The hotel is definitely older and everything inside is an antique, including the electronics. The people on the streets are a little sketchy, but you can't really get away from that staying downtown San Francisco. Overall, I had a decent experience and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place was old, delapitated and dirty.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
This place was old, delapitated and dirty. The staff was extremely rude and almost seemed to be inconvenienced by the guests. They had the ridiculous idea to demand your room key every time you left the room to go out into the city. There was no communication amongst other staff members. Very unorganized. Most rooms have a shared bathroom. We payed extra for our own personal bathroom, but may as well not even bothered. The sink did not work properly and the rest of the facility was so filthy, I was too disgusted to used it. I recommend a tetatus shot before thinking about staying here. The only benefit was that it was within walking distance to union square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by David C.

Great Location

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
I have stayed here before, and the location is great. Muni, F train, BART and buses right outside the door. Many stores, theaters and restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance. Older hotel, but clean and sufficient and very friendly staff. Free bag check before or after your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Gute Lage, allerdings abgewohnt und dreckig. Der Angestellten waren zumindest nett und der Service ok.