Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value in good location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This motel is walking distance to civic center the opera and symphony it is clean and comfortable and has free parking. Good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Motel is clean and comfy. Staffs are nice. Location is great. But need some upgrade for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to down town

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Good
Cons: Extra parking space
Location: Go to China town for meal
The room is nice. The location is good. There are some restaurant close by. And there are some places to walk around and the tourist places are not far to go there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable, Convenient, & Free Parking!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location, excellent condition, clean & safe, wonderful staff, close to nearby clubs-nightlife-restaurants, what more can we say? We've been coming here for years and it's better than ever with the new renovations. Love the Alexis!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable.
Cons: Faulty door lock and bathroom mirror when we arrived. (Not a big problem)
Location: Close to a lot of restaurants and walking distance to a lot of hotspots.
This hotel is in a good location, it is walking distance from downtown and other hot spots in the city. Our hotel room was pretty neat when we arrived. The only thing was that the entrance to our door lock was a bit faulty from the inside (it only needed to be screwed in properly) and movable mirror in the bathroom needed the same but it wasn't a big problem. There is a 250 deposit per stay in which we should expect in "2-3 business days." Overall our stay was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, good bed, good shower. Is a better facility than it looks online.
Cons: Extreme street noise so couldn't open windows for air-AC didn't work, breakfast starts way too late in a tiny space, couldn't sit there and no room to prepare if another guest was in there. Cost lots more than advertised online.
Location: Close to city bus stop , not close to attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastern OR

Nice hotel with a very good room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: large room and was very clean
Cons: the neighborhood but I guess you can't control that put in a small fridge more than one condiment packet for the coffee.
Wasn't too sure about this motel just from the internet but had a really nice room. Was larger than I expected. Even had a Kureg coffee maker. I wish it had a fridge since I brought along some food. I got there early so got a great parking space close to the office. Left my car there for two days. Staff said to take everything out and lock car. The only reason I didn't give it 5 was because of the neighborhood. Of course that is not the motels fault. Quite a few street people in the area. Breakfast is cereal or sweet roll and yogurt. Since a bowl of cereal is often my breakfast it was OK but keep that in mind. I would stay there again but my son who lives about 10 blocks away is moving so probably will not be there on another trip. Daughter lives in Alameda so it is the other side of the bay for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but difficult surroundings

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Some of the negative experiences of this stay are reflected in the noise level of the neighbourhood, which isn't reflective of the staff or room.
The room itself was clean, and the staff were friendly enough, but the room was barraged by fluorescent light from the walkway outside all night, and the sound barrier to the road was non existent. The location wasn't terrible, though the yelling from the street at night would have been better managed had there been any sound barriers to the rooms. The air conditioning unit did not produce clean air, which was unfortunate as we could not open the windows due to the noise level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel close to transportation.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Close to public transportation.
Cons: Having a refrigerator.
Location: Walking distance to public transportation stops. One bus route takes you straight to Ghirardelli Factory which is a few blocks from Fisherman's Wharf
We had a pleasant stay at newly updated hotel. The room was very clean. Beds are super comfortable. We did get a bit of traffic noise in the morning, however, if you can tune out, you'll be fine. The surrounding area is not the best or the cleanest, but it's walkable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Room

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: the room was extremely safe with amenities of a high end hotel
Location: Not the best of areas yet safe. easy Uber in and out of the area.
the room was extremely safe with amenities of a high end hotel