Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sac

Convenient for one night stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Right in downtown, close to civic center, located in a busy street (Polk str.), a little noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Clean room with new renovations and nice shower. The beds are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Good location, room is clean, comfortable bed. But many homeless people in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Might be small for families, nice for business purpose.
Cons: I always find difficulties in getting water to drink. If there is a kettle to get the hot water, that would be great.
Convenient place and great value. Not so far from Union Square, I usually walk in town. Overall, it is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Low price, high value 15' from financial district

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Stayed at Alexis Park while attending JPM where hotel rooms in the financial run $600-$2000 a night. For $129 a night I got a super clean room and free parking when I had to rent a car. The hotel is a block from little Saigon where you get a great pho for $8, and a consistently good KFC and Subway. The neighborhood is a little sketchy but not too bad. So, it is possible to go to JPM on <$150/day if you stay at Alexis Park. Better towels would be a welcome improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On business.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Instructions on how to use the showers.
Location: Near work.
The room was clean and neat. The person at the desk could not really help explain how the showers worked. When I tried it like he said the turn to the right actually had the spray coming out the from as opposed to from the top.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
a decent hotel for the price but its situated in a shady area. The HVAC in my room wasnt vry efficient n took a good amount of time to condition the room. The breakfast menu is good but the hotel lacks a dining area. The staff is welcoming and friendly. Overall a okay stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel is renovated nicely from the outside and inside. It is extremely clean!
Location: It is located in the Tenderloin of SF. It is near a movie theater, Tommy's Joint, Mel's Drive Inn, and other stores/ restaurants at a walking distance
We were greeted pleasantly and check-in was a breeze. Our room was non-smoking and did not smell like ciggarates (a big plus). The room was clean. Amenities: Blow dryer, safe, and cable. Overall a great experience. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value in good location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This motel is walking distance to civic center the opera and symphony it is clean and comfortable and has free parking. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Motel is clean and comfy. Staffs are nice. Location is great. But need some upgrade for the breakfast.