Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: cheap
Location: We were in town for a graduation so we spent no time exploring the area. There are many homeless people in this area.
The hotel was adequate. It's in a sketchy neighbor hood. Parking is very limited
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Close to many restaurants, shops, and Market St.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, great shower/bath tub, and a great bed. Also it was nice to have 2 tables and 3 chairs in the room, plus an iron and ironing board.
Cons: The iron didn't work well, perhaps it could use an update. Otherwise I think this was a great hotel.
Location: Fantastic restaurants nearby (Pronto Pizza, L & G Sandwiches, etc.), with good people nearby too, even if they are homeless. I would go back!
A good hotel with enjoyable staff, a nice and expansive bedroom, with a fantastic shower, and a good location. I would recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel buena ubicación

Posted May 8, 2016
El personal de recepción muy malo poca predisposición nadie hablaba español el desayuno escaso y no había donde desayunar había que hacerlo en la habitación lo bueno había cafetera y buena limpieza en la habitación buena ubicación
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for the night

Posted May 2, 2016
I was nervous staying in a hotel in this area, but I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean room, quiet hotel, no issues with my stay. I really was just here to sleep for the night then get cleaned up in the morning, so I didn't have much interaction with hotel staff or service. Very clean room, nice shower, comfy beds. "Late checkout" only buys you an extra 30 min, only negative part of my stay. And the free parking is such a huge plus in the city, not to mention there were no vagrants hanging around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ennttäuschung

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Nichts
Cons: das Haus aus dem Katalog entfernen
Location: Im Centrum der Obdachlosen
Das Haus sollte nicht als Hotel bezeichnet werden, sondern als Absteige. Rundherum schlafen Obdachlose auf dem Bürgersteig, sogar am Eingang des Gebäudes. Das Ausgehen bei Dunkelheit entfällt. Der Umgangston des Hotelangestellten war grenzwertig, sog. sonderwünsche wie eine zweite Decke (Schalten Sie die Klimaanlage ein, dann wird Ihnen warm) oder einen zweiten Stuhl für meine Freundin wurden abgelehnt mit der Begründung, die Zimmer wären eben so angelegt. Auf Anfrage wurde mir noch nicht mal der Eigentümer des Hauses genannt, angeblich um ihn zu schützen. Daryl D`Souza lautet der Name des Mannes, der in der Rezeption das Zepter schwang. Frauen sollten das Haus meiden. Überhaupt sollte es von dieser web seite gestrichen werden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico df

Hotel razonable, ubicación terrible

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Esta limpio, y las instalaciones aunque no son nuevas en buen estado, eso fue lo único que salvó la estancia
Cons: La amabilidad del personal de recepción y limpieza, adicional que debería de haber personal de seguridad asegurando la tranquilidad de los huéspedes
Location: Cerca del civic center, y área de tiendas
El hotel es razonable considerando que tiene estacionamiento sin costo y esto es muy complicado en San Francisco, aunque la ubicación es buena, muy cerca del civic center y área de las tiendas, la zona no es segura, hay muchos indigentes y borrachos merodeando las cercanías del hotel inclusive de día, no me sentí segura, El personal del hotel cero amable y el desayuno que dice que ofrece fue inexistente, no regresaría a este hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Easy to access to city central

Posted Mar 29, 2016
This hotel locates at civic center and It's very near to SF Asia museum of fine art. And also very near to city central by bus or subway. Hotel building is a typical motel itself. So you can't expect that excessively.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Bedbugs!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Aie! Bedbugs! It matters not how nice the hotel staff may be, or how cheap the place it is. If there are bedbugs, it's a no go. Exterminate them and get rid of these salvaged metal bedframes which probably brought the creepers in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Overall OK place

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: good rooms
Cons: expanded breakfast, more parking spots
The rooms were comfortable, no smells, and a pleasant experience. Lotion, shampoo, conditioner, body wash etc. Parking was convoluted and limited # of spaces. We got there early in the evening (6 pm) and were able to find a spot, I would be worried about the hotel having a parking spot for you if you come later in the evening/night. Convoluted parking spaces, hard to fit a bigger car. I was barely able to maneuver a honda accord. Biggest issue with the hotel is that "breakfast" starts at 8 am. and from what it sounded like, it was just some stuff laid out on a window sill opposite the small check-in desk. If you're coming from out of town, you're likely trying to BE somewhere by 8 am, not eat breakfast at 8 am... so the breakfast is mostly a sham.
3 out of 5
by Moriaki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels