Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Asian fusion restaurants.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Appears to be clean inside.
Cons: Instructions on how to use the shower apparatus.
Location: Lots of homeless and drinks are high priced as they are in San Francisco.
Very noisy area with lots of homeless in the area. High price for the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very noisy late night and early morning.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean facilities.
Cons: Easier checkout.
Location: Not much.
Did not have a good night's sleep due to the noise factor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking....

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Homeless were everywhere and we actually witnessed someone squatting to urinate on the sidewalk in the middle of the day. Staff was less than pleasant. Free parking? Yeah, if you are lucky enough to get one of very few spots available.... after that, off site, $20 plus a day.... and we had our back window smashed. Continental breakfast consists of frosted flakes, yogurt and toast. Ends promptly at 9:30 and "Eating is not permitted in the lobby. Please take it back to your room." Your bowl of cereal, your toast, yogurt and coffee back to your room. Don't have four hands, sorry we don't have trays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip Off!!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
This place charged my credit card $180 without notifying me during check in for a deposit I also wasn't told about... Therefor my bank charged me $50 in fees since I was using the same credit card for our purchases. We picked this hotel because it was closest to the children's hospital in our Buget, but if I had a choice I will never recommend this place or book it again!!! Not only that but the area is the best either... And Expedia wasn't helpful at all they could do is give me a coupon for future reservations, really can I deposit a coupon into my bank to cover fees Um.. Nooo!! Never again will I go to this hotel or use Expedia!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms Amenities Jacuzzi bath tub
Cons: Staff friendliness Very slow complementary wifi
Location: Walking distances to Union square & attractions. Dangerous area, be careful at night: Seen many homeless and even drug dealers at streets
Located near the center of SF, this hotel looks quite old from the outside but is actually pretty nice inside the room. Rooms are very clean; it seems to be recently renovated. I particularly liked the Jacuzzi-like bath tub -- equipped with strong body sprays and very good water pressure. This hotel provides great amenities - free continental breakfast every morning and a Keurig coffee maker inside the guest room. Given the price, our stay was quite a pleasant experience. The staff could have been nicer, though. And I didn't understand why storing luggage costs 3 bucks per person, which is usually free in other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Breakfast was a bit disappointing, packaged danishes and coffee. The room itself was clean but pretty outdated and not very well maintained (unpainted patches on the walls, scratched furniture, etc.). Many Sirus XM channels were available via the TV, which was a nice surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An okay place to stay for short trip

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: very new bathroom and large TV.
Cons: ANCIENT HAIR DRYER!!! and bed, and no fridge.
Location: Subway, KFC, Jin Mi Korean restaurant, and a pretty popular french brunch in walk distance.
The man in front desk is not very nice but he did tell us every thing we need to know. He also call us to remove GPS from the car to avoid thief. It is not easy to park in the parking lot due to the slops. Also, the ice cost you a quarter, and you need to bring an exact quarter coin. (we change at the front desk tho) One night, there is a man outside yelling for like 10 mins. I feel like there are many homeless nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: cheap
Location: We were in town for a graduation so we spent no time exploring the area. There are many homeless people in this area.
The hotel was adequate. It's in a sketchy neighbor hood. Parking is very limited
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Close to many restaurants, shops, and Market St.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, great shower/bath tub, and a great bed. Also it was nice to have 2 tables and 3 chairs in the room, plus an iron and ironing board.
Cons: The iron didn't work well, perhaps it could use an update. Otherwise I think this was a great hotel.
Location: Fantastic restaurants nearby (Pronto Pizza, L & G Sandwiches, etc.), with good people nearby too, even if they are homeless. I would go back!
A good hotel with enjoyable staff, a nice and expansive bedroom, with a fantastic shower, and a good location. I would recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel buena ubicación

Posted May 8, 2016
El personal de recepción muy malo poca predisposición nadie hablaba español el desayuno escaso y no había donde desayunar había que hacerlo en la habitación lo bueno había cafetera y buena limpieza en la habitación buena ubicación