Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare, California

Nice Room

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Our room looked like it was recently remodeled. Very clean and new looking. The area wasn’t the best as it was located in a busy district that had a lot of traffic even at night making the noise level moderate. Overall if you are not needing a room for more than one night, this motel should do just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crescent City, CA

Very helpful

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: For the money, it's very good. Free parking is a plus
Both the night time and day time managers were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Manger unfriendly an room deadbolt indoor didn’t work, then if you want more sugar are creamer are coffee he acted like didn’t want to give any actual said two should be enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good price for decent hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I stayed at Alexis park hotel for a weekend trip to San Francisco and it was good for the price you pay. It's in the tenderloin so of course there are going to be some homeless people hanging around. The good thing about this place is that it's close to everything in SF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good room for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great bed, very clean
Cons: Add fridges. Do more to keep transients away from the facilities
Location: On the upside, the Tenderloin has a lot of bars and restaurants, and is within walking distance to great neighborhoods
The bed was super comfortable, room was very clean, and the bathroom looked like it had been fairly recently updated. The staff was neither especially rude or polite - service was sufficient. At the same time, there was no fridge (which is rare in my experience for a hotel), and ice cost a quarter. I think other reviewers may have written that there's no A/C here, either. So while they nail the important stuff (bed, cleanliness), there's a few items/amenities that could be improved upon. The big drawback is the neighborhood, which is one of the most notoriously seedy sections in San Fran. Depending on which street you walk or corner you turn, the Tenderloin can be either gritty or downright disturbing. There's also a lot of street noise. But this doesn't reflect on the Alexis Park. To get a comfy, clean room in downtown SF at this price is going to require some compromise. I've spent a lot of time in the Tenderloin and never had a problem. Just like with any other bad neighborhood in a big city, as long as you look like you know where you're going, stay out of alleys and empty streets, and don't engage the crazies you'll be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sonoma county

Close to Bill Graham

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Super convenient location if you're going to the Bill Graham. We stayed here for just one night and it was just fine, average hotel. If you're just looking for a hotel to get ready at and to just sleep at, this one is perfect. They also have free parking which is super nice but get there early enough to get a spot because they are limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Terrible experience.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We were surrounded by homeless people walking and camping on the sidewalks. We were told that we should not venture out after dark. We were awoken up at 3:00 a.m. with pounding on the next room's door. Very uncomfortable, had to leave, will never stay here again. Bad part of the neighborhood. My daughter was in tears she was so afraid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay was alright. The guy at the desk looked like he hated is life but was not rude or condescending. The hotel room was fairly clean but the area was not that great. This was in turn a great hotel for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels