Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near from downtown.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice hotel near from downtown. Hotel staff was kind and gentle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel terrible location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This was a lovely clean hotel with the best shower. Sadly the location was rough and it was a nasty experience walking from hotel into cbd. Disappointed that there wasn't a laundry. Breakfast wasn't very good. We would recommend if you are brave and don't have to walk around the area on foot.....no issues if you have a rental car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Clean hotel with free parking and nice breakfast

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The room was visually clean .parking was available for free not like the other hotels that may charge $10 for it . The staff were nice and helpful with a smile. Breakfast was nice with fruit yogurt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst location in San Francisco

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: None
This is not a HOTEL false advertising. Is a Motel with not same picture on your site
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Closer to city

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The mananger and Management is so bad. We booked through Expedia, but we check in on that day they didn't find our booking list. so terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Staff not overly helpful at check in but better at check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean, inexpensive hotel in sketchy area

Posted Jan 18, 2016
To save money, I stayed at this hotel while attending the JPM conference. It was walking distance to Union Square. The room was extremely clean with good heat. During the day it seemed quite safe to walk around, during the evening, less so. Negative: The TV didn't work and there was no soap in the dispenser in the bath. The major issue is the hotel is in the Tenderloin and some streets are more iffy to walk down than others. Plus side: It was very clean and the place seem worn but well-maintained. The bed was fine. There is onsite parking. The shower was absolutely top rate, great pressure with fancy body spray. The wifi was free but slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean and comfortable and had a new TV and seem to have recently been renovated. There is limited free parking, which helps save money.
Cons: The ice machine is broken...
Location: Close to many attractive sites. The F Line is fun. It uses old Trolleys and runs from Castro to Fisherman's Wharf. Ride the F line, if you have time.
The rooms are nice and quiet. The neighborhood is in the Tenderloin. It's centrally located for touring San Francisco. Just don't mind the homeless people and street people. They're annoying at times and can even seem or make you feel scared, but for the most part, they're harmless. Just as you don't feed the wildlife, don't give money to panhandlers. :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Remodeled and clean

Posted Nov 15, 2015
My only complaint is there's no sound proofing. Could hear traffic/trucks all night. Heard car alarm 2 out of 3 nights. Centrally located, although convenient for public transportation, many homeless in area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

لان أفكر بهذا الفندق مجددا ومستحيل اسكن فيه

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
شي الجيد في الفندق هي وجود المواقف فقط اما عن الافطار فالتوقيت غير مناسب تماما من الساعة ٨ ونصف الي الساعة ٩ ونصف وايضاً المناطق المجاورة غير أمنه لوجود المشردين وبكثره