Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basically clean and convenient.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: See above.
Location: Lots of Thai restaurants.
I was close to my work place so all I needed was someplace to stay and this particular motel was clean and safe although it was close to the drug/vice area of town. The windows had bars so you know that no one would be coming through your window at night. The only thing I may have a problem with is the shower faucet which has several dials on one faucet which will allow for heat/cold, spray from top or bottom or side. Also the faucet in the bathroom faces at an angle toward you as opposed to downward. Other than that its the best place to stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Looks older but very updated and comfortable.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The old saying don't judge a book by its cover definitely applies here. It is an older hotel but the rooms are updated and clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very willing to help with directions or suggested places to go and just downright friendly. As with almost any place in the city here is road noise (although we barely heard it in the room) and some homeless people in the area but we never felt unsafe. We will definitely be using this hotel for future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garberville, CA

Looks better inside than outside

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Location: Dicey location with all the homeless close by, but convenient to the Civic Center.
Redone inside. nice room and bed and bath. Watch out for the parking. first come first park and DON'T leave stuff in your car. My car window was bashed out a month before about a block away in the daytime and the night we stayed two windows of a car parked in the parking lot were bashed out overnight. Not sure if the place has cameras, but they should.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Decent and clean room

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Stayed here for two nights and everything was good. Staff were nice with no attitude. Free and safe parking with security cameras throughout the building facility. Our room was nice and clean with comfy beds and newer linens and towels. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in San Francisco

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The price and location was what first caught my attention.
Cons: Really, nothing. It is a clean, comfortable hotel in the middle of a very big city. I would stay there again.
Location: The location is close to many attractions. We easily Ubered to wherever we wanted to go
I recently stayed at Alexis Park with my family. I was expecting a "Motel 6" experience. Thankfully, if was a very clean, comfortable, and well managed hotel. I would stay there again. A great deal in SF. Families could stay there and feel safe, and clean. And, there are decent eating places very close by. Also, parking was not a problem, which, in SF is a big consideration. The owners and staff were polite, helpful and funny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Last minute resort

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Expedia or the original hotel, Epik, lost our reservation so Expedia booked us last-minute into Alexis Park. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room but we were on street level just one room away from reception, where a loud argument broke out at 3:30am and we received no acknowledgement or apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated rooms; helpful staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Rooms were very clean and modern, beds were comfy, and A/C worked well. Keurig in the room was nice but the hair dryer was old and didn't blow out much air. The staff were excellent and friendly. Only downfall for the location; high homeless population in the area. I wouldn't walk alone in the area after dark. However, nearby business owners/staff were incredibly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Decent location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Large homeless population during the day but location & hotel itself were great. Never felt unsafe, just not quiet during the day. No issues at night. Free parking was much appreciated! No complaints about hotel itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price, w/ free parking

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Good location Free Parking Clean room
Cons: Parking lot is a bit too narrow - tough to get in&out Parking lot is first come first serve- parking spot is not guaranteed. NO microwave/refrigerator
My family stayed here for 2 consecutive days, and it was not bad. Considering the location and quality/cleanness of the facility, the price was reasonable too. Good location & free parking (which is unique in San Francisco), but parking is not always guaranteed as it is first come, first served. The only disappointing part was that there was no microwave/refrigerator in the room... They do not offer breakfast either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bad location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
If you are looking for a hotel in San Francisco that offers free parking, your options are limited. When choosing this hotel, be aware you will be in a not very desirable neighborhood. Ellis St and Eddy St, which are both nearby, are full of homeless people, who partially occupy complete stretches of the sidewalks, which makes it difficult to pass them. Open drug abuse is a visible problem. During daytime we did not feel unsafe, but imagining passing these groups at night is scaring. If you intend going out at night and returning to the hotel afterwards, take into consideration that you may want to take an uber or taxi rather than walking.