Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great access!! Free parking!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel had great access to the cit and free parking which you definitely don't see in many places. Upgraded room with jets in the shower. Was a little noisy in the morning but otherwise ok. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was my third stay at this hotel. Each time the rooms have been clean and the beds comfortable. This is not The Ritz, but if you are looking for an inexpensive option in SF, this is your spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Affordable and convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We were 2 couples looking for a not expensive hotel with free parking near the main attractions. PROs: Price, free parking and location are the major ones. This hotel is actually pretty well located, within walkable distance to the Civic Center, Union Square and China Town, and away from traffic if you want to take the car. It appears the rooms have been recently refurbished, and they keep them clean and comfortable. There's lots of asian (particularly vietnamit) restaurants around. CONs: the absolutely ridiculous (refundable) fee they charge ($200). Even though the property is centric, it's located in a neighborhood a bit odd, with many, many strays or homeless people. We were never bothered in any way but I would not recommend walking around late at night. Overall: recommended. You get for what you've paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Saubere Unterkunft in der Nähe der Einkaufsmeile

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Wir waren zu dritt im Zimmer und hatten ausreichend Platz. Die Betten sind weich aber sehr bequem. Alles wird ordentlich sauber gemacht. Das Bad war modern und wirkte saniert. Frühstück war in Ordnung. Man bekommt Cornflakes, Toast, Joghurt, Kaffee, Tee, Saft und süße Teilchen. Allerdings gibt es keinen Frühstücksraum. Man muss das Essen hoch ins Zimmer tragen, was sehr unpraktisch ist. Von der Unterkunft aus kann man zu Fuß zum Union Square gehen. Wir sind auch alles andere zu Fuß angegangen, dann muss man aber mehr Zeit einplanen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Asian fusion restaurants.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Appears to be clean inside.
Cons: Instructions on how to use the shower apparatus.
Location: Lots of homeless and drinks are high priced as they are in San Francisco.
Very noisy area with lots of homeless in the area. High price for the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very noisy late night and early morning.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean facilities.
Cons: Easier checkout.
Location: Not much.
Did not have a good night's sleep due to the noise factor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking....

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Homeless were everywhere and we actually witnessed someone squatting to urinate on the sidewalk in the middle of the day. Staff was less than pleasant. Free parking? Yeah, if you are lucky enough to get one of very few spots available.... after that, off site, $20 plus a day.... and we had our back window smashed. Continental breakfast consists of frosted flakes, yogurt and toast. Ends promptly at 9:30 and "Eating is not permitted in the lobby. Please take it back to your room." Your bowl of cereal, your toast, yogurt and coffee back to your room. Don't have four hands, sorry we don't have trays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip Off!!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
This place charged my credit card $180 without notifying me during check in for a deposit I also wasn't told about... Therefor my bank charged me $50 in fees since I was using the same credit card for our purchases. We picked this hotel because it was closest to the children's hospital in our Buget, but if I had a choice I will never recommend this place or book it again!!! Not only that but the area is the best either... And Expedia wasn't helpful at all they could do is give me a coupon for future reservations, really can I deposit a coupon into my bank to cover fees Um.. Nooo!! Never again will I go to this hotel or use Expedia!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms Amenities Jacuzzi bath tub
Cons: Staff friendliness Very slow complementary wifi
Location: Walking distances to Union square & attractions. Dangerous area, be careful at night: Seen many homeless and even drug dealers at streets
Located near the center of SF, this hotel looks quite old from the outside but is actually pretty nice inside the room. Rooms are very clean; it seems to be recently renovated. I particularly liked the Jacuzzi-like bath tub -- equipped with strong body sprays and very good water pressure. This hotel provides great amenities - free continental breakfast every morning and a Keurig coffee maker inside the guest room. Given the price, our stay was quite a pleasant experience. The staff could have been nicer, though. And I didn't understand why storing luggage costs 3 bucks per person, which is usually free in other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Breakfast was a bit disappointing, packaged danishes and coffee. The room itself was clean but pretty outdated and not very well maintained (unpainted patches on the walls, scratched furniture, etc.). Many Sirus XM channels were available via the TV, which was a nice surprise.