Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millbrae, CA

Convenient location, quiet clean and confortable.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Modern decor and Bliss toiletries
I needed a temp place to stay before moving into my apt. so I chose Aloft given its proximity to workplace,gym, grocery stores in Millbrae. Easy acess to Hghiway101. I was ready for a tub soak, but only shower available. It was okay though, after a restful 2 nites sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay...

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time and the experience at this hotel the rooms were clean and the grounds were kept up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kauai, Hawaii

I can't figure out why this hotel is so expensive.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: For the money? Not much.
Cons: Glasses in the rooms instead of plastic cups. An ice machine. Some bathrobes. Info in the room on near-by food options; since the hotel is so limited.
Location: It was near the airport. There was nothing near by but parking lots.
I had checked ahead about drinks and a light meal upon arrival and was assured the XYZ Bar (or whatever it was called) would be open late. We had traveled for 21 hours from Nice, France and were in need of winding down. At midnight we arrived with many other travelers (SF Airport location) to find that even though the bar was full of people, it had just closed. Saturday night in SF with travelers pouring into the hotel from all points on the globe, all of us hungry and thirsty, but no amenities and no room service. Are they interested in their customers having a pleasant experience or getting their wait staff home early to bed? In the future I will pick a larger hotel that has facilities open later, or at the very least, has room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location: Ten minute walk to Train. Super close to airport
It is at the end of SFO Airport runway so you hear a lot of planes but I love planes so it doesn't bother me. The air traffic is pretty minimal after 11pm so sleep not affected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It was Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: I extremely satisfied with all staff members, great customer service, and smiles and great attitude at all time.
Cons: Cable Service, I wasn't able to watch the sport game i wanted to but I still enjoy my time at the bar in the lobby.
Location: Great Restaurants, and site seeing areas around.
I was extremely pleased with my over all experience, Excellent customer service, Clean Room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Undisclosed information

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The rate was average for the area until arrival when you learn there is a $25 parking fee But wait that's after you circle aimlessly to find your way through the neighboring parking lot This confusion is all so you are forced through a toll gate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: too many to list
Location: none
loud in lobby, parking was terrible and expensive, no breakfast. I would never recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

The room was very modern and appealing.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms were excellent, loved the shower sink and countertop. I loved the modern look. I liked the computers easy access.
Cons: Suggest you get a map that shows the hotel, Airport, gas station and car rental return
The staff was not as helpful as they could have been in check in. My 1st trip to San Francisco & staff assumed I knew how to get around when I didn't. There was a big party going on at the hotel and there was no parking. The first time I had a card that was not the insert type and a quick example on how to use these types of cards would have helped.
5 out of 5
by Cara from Phoenix

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was terrific! Floorplan of bedroom and bathroom was outstanding, personal lighting above the bed was convenient. The bed was very comfortable to a weary traveler. I really appreciated the airport shuttle from/to SFO.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Tulsa

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
They don't tell you its $25 for parking in their lot even if your a guest. The bathroom door in the room slides and doesn't close all the way or lock. If your staying with someone you better be willing to use the toilet in front of them.