Ratings based on 1,762 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Alfot by W.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I like its convenience to the airport and free shuttle.
Cons: I'd like to see lunch and dinner menu served. Better TV choices.
Location: Close to Airport, a lot of great dinning close by.
The Aloft Hotel is part of the W (SPG) family. It's close the the San Francisco airport and shuttles run every 15 minutes. I was surprised that being that close to the airport, plane noise would keep me up all night, but I was pleasantly surprised that it was well built for noise control. It does serve breakfast 🍳 in the morning, it's not free, food was pretty generic. For dinner choices I was told to walk across the lot over to its sister hotel the Westin. TV was very vanilla, no movie channels to view. They serve snacks around 5pm with free live entertainment and they have a bar. All in all wasn't a bad place to stay for 24 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Zero flexibility

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I had an issue and they had zero flexibility plus when I called they simply trashed Expedia. Apparently they hate Expedia. I had other hotels in the past be more helpful to keep their customers happy and loyal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great airport hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We arrived after dark, in the rain, exhausted from a funeral. Everything at Aloft was warm, welcoming, and easy. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean & comfortable, and the lobby lounge had a quiet bar with small-plate comfort foods on offer. We walked out the next morning at o-dark-thirty and were on the rental-car return access road in under a minute. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
close to the airport which is great and also the parking is very nice as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to BART

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We got a pretty big room so we enjoyed the space and its proximity to the gym. The room attendants kept our room clean and our daily bottle of water replenished. The shuttle service also made our trips to San Francisco convenient on rainy days (we used the BART station at the airport to get to downtown SF). The only downsides are: our room being on the first floor kept us from opening the blinds; and there is no restaurant on site where we could grab a hot and satisfying breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting in the room is too dim. Needs better floor signage as to where the elevators are located
Normal stay. Parking lot is a hassle and expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Good traveller's overnight.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Modern fittings and decor. Secure and quiet.
Cons: Really, not much!
Location: Very close to San Francisco Airport.
This is a modern, clean hotel with whatever you'd need for an overnight near SFO or while working. No real restaurant on site (but a short walk from the Westin). Food in the lounge is good, casual atmosphere, accommodates all ages with a games area. Downside: There is non-stop pop music/Muzak in the lounge/lobby except in the early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. Location was great for airport
Cons: Late checkout options.
Location: The bay walk is nice.
Hotel is great. We needed a late checkout and it was accommodated once we paid the daily rate. Seemed a little steep but I understand why. I think you could lay out the options a bit more clearly as it wasn't a big deal to me. Hotel was great. People were friendly. Location is perfect for airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel chosen for late arrival

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Was a wise choice, shuttle arrived within 5 minutes Checking in two minutes In comfy bed in One minute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Parking was expensive, still would recommend.