Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Bad hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very much needed updates, beds, couch towels, etc. no ice, no breakfast looked like in bad part of town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, old, dirty

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel the whole hotel, replace the whole interior, hire new staff, build a normal lobby
Location: I needed to go to a consulate which was not far. That was the only reason I booked it.
This is the second worst hotel I have stayed in 30 years. There is no normal lobby, it is a 10 square feet box instead. There is no staff at the reception. No breakfast. There is now place to store your luggage if you arrived early. The building is very very old and dirty, the carpet is so dirty you do now want to look at it. The furniture in the room is dirty, the chairs are covered with some kind of greasy lack. The whole stay was a very disappointing experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant and accommodating when asked to cancel our 2nd night.
Location: Only redeeming value is that it is right downtown and very walkable to a lot of things.
This Hotel is right off a major highway entrance into downtown, so the traffic never really stops. They don't have anywhere near enough parking for the number of rooms they have. The room itself was clean but was by no means up to date. The bed was a very old box spring and mattress that creaked when you move. The toilet was to low. There was no elevator available. Oh, and there was a vacuum and dirty linens left out in the hallway all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Day SanFo 2016

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice experience travelling around San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to restaurants

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I love it amazing hotel it has a nice amenities in it quiet comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a problem when I checked in I couldn't use the same credit card that I paid with for the deposit. It had to be a different credit card so I was told I had to cancel my reservation and lose my money because I didn't meet the cancellation requirements. The girl at the front desk was not very nice I had specifically put in the reservation that I needed a downstairs room and she gave me a room on the third floor. So when I had told her that I have put down and I needed a downstairs room she got an attitude and gave me one of the worst rooms in the place it was a full size bed not a queen bed that I had reserved. All night long the people in the room above me made noise ran water took showers until 8 a.m.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convinient

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was right near the attractions, loved our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprising Treasure

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel overly exceeded my expectations based on the price. I saw bad reviews after booking but those must have been old. The room was large, flat screen TV and totally upgraded. The parking and pool are a big bonus for SF too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Cheap and in the location we needed it to be. It was clean and the linens were fresh.
Cons: Beds weren't especially comfortable and the toiletries were barely adequate.
It is not the Ritz to be sure. But, if you need a clean room on a budget for a quick stay - this isn't too bad a place. For what we needed it was completely satisfactory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nasty, unkept, did not get the room I paid for.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I can't think of anything
Cons: I like to get what I pay for, I did not.
Location: Location was ok, not many things within walking distance.
Old, nasty, no elevator, inadequate parking, paid for a king size bed, no king size bed available, refrigerator in room did not work, asked for a working refrigerator, clerk stated that no refrigerator in any of the rooms worked, checked out early.