Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to restaurants

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I love it amazing hotel it has a nice amenities in it quiet comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Cheap and in the location we needed it to be. It was clean and the linens were fresh.
Cons: Beds weren't especially comfortable and the toiletries were barely adequate.
It is not the Ritz to be sure. But, if you need a clean room on a budget for a quick stay - this isn't too bad a place. For what we needed it was completely satisfactory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nasty, unkept, did not get the room I paid for.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I can't think of anything
Cons: I like to get what I pay for, I did not.
Location: Location was ok, not many things within walking distance.
Old, nasty, no elevator, inadequate parking, paid for a king size bed, no king size bed available, refrigerator in room did not work, asked for a working refrigerator, clerk stated that no refrigerator in any of the rooms worked, checked out early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little place, very personal

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: The wharf is close by
Room was clean and the location could not have been easier to find coming into town and leaving
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, checking in procedure was quick and clear
Cons: All was well. There was nothing to complain about
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amersfoort

Do not go there!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: It's right in the middle of the Golden Gate and Fishermans Warf/Pier 33.
Dirty. noisy and uncomfortable. Even if it is just a place to crash the night. Spend a bit more and be more comfortable, because this place is below all standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place, especially considering price

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I think this place has great value. Rooms are big and comfortable. Good view, plenty to do nearby, and can't beat the free parking in an area like that. Will like to stay here again if the opportunity arises.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip the Alpha Inn and Suites, it's a dump

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Good location for restaurants, Golden Gate Park and the Marina
This was my first dumpy hotel. First when trying to make the reservation, they did not answer their phone, so I did it online (I prefer the phone!) I tried 3 separate times over a period of a couple of hours for them to answer. When we arrived we called (they answered) and we asked about their free parking and how to get to their lot. The man replied "First Come, first Served" and hung up. There are 27 units and 16 super skinny spaces, always filled. Had to find our own street parking. Next, the front door is locked (it's only 8pm) we buzzed, and buzzed again, finally the door clicks, and we enter the lobby. We are given our room key cards and the wifi password, after quite a few forms (seemed more than usual) Now for the room...we passed by the "heated pool" tiny, and but filled with water, but unfortunately a big CLOSED sign on the gate. The room, upstairs, on some quite rickety cement stairs, Room was fine, floor looked a little dirty. Looked freshly painted, not bad. Now for the scary part, the bathroom. Black mold growing up the wall behind the toilet. The towel bar, was only partially there, the rack that held the towels was pulling out of the wall and was nearly hanging. The grout around the tiles in the tub, also moldy. Towels, were small, skimpy and rough.the bar that held the shower curtain was rusty. One light fixture didnt work, but it was rusty as well. The light fixture that did work had dead bugs in the glass globe. Sheets - flats, no fitted. No mattress pads
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Stayed two nights which was too long here.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Large room, location , shop over road.
Cons: Maintenance, cleaning everything, new bed covers and sheets, new mattresses and sofa bed.
Old dilapidated building on Marina area which we booked as near fishermans wharf. Was only a short trolley bus ride (31) to girardelli , alcatraz pier not far .Very noisy street and windows would not stay open . had to use phone book to prop. was very stuffy when we got there. No air con just fan . Bed was awful so I slept on trampoline sofa bed which was awful just not as awful as bed. Cleaning stuff,dirty towels and room rubbish from another room left outside our room for whole time we were there.Shower and toilet ok. No breakfast provided .Walgreens over the road was good. Would not recommend or stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Terrible is the right word

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rebuild
What a place, right next to Hwy. 101 and the window's don't shut correctly. The bed is very old and sunken in. It is very hard to sleep here with the noise and the bed as it is. The overall condition is rather run down. Beware: The parking is limited. Not every guest room has a parking spot.