Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice & quiet place to stay. Front desk staff were very nice. Super happy that I picked this hotel for our short visit in Daly city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
very quiet , nice clean . i would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Sketchy area, great service.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Not a very friendly area of town, but the staff was very kind and accommodating. Small room, but good enough to get some sleep and hit the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Relatively nice Hotel in a seedy area of So. SF

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Have some decent recyclable coffee cups w/ stirrers and condiments in rooms, upgrade cheesy wall art, have real satellite TV, clean upper parking lot.
Location: Seedy part of So. SF don't go out at night for a walk!
Hotel staff was great as I had just arrived from Japan, and left my wallet w/ credit cards in my safe back in Japan. We called my bank and processed the booking no problem thanks to an exception from the reception. Room and grounds were clean but dated, plastic coffee cups w/ no stirrers or condiments, bed was comfy, TV w/ only a few channels only local cable not satellite, really bad part of SF but tucked away from the hood in a safe area, could hear neighbors doors slamming, all in all was happy to have stayed there but only because I didn't have many options being that I left my essentials in Japan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

BOUTIQUE STYLE

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: STAFF ATTENTION WAS GREAT
Cons: SHOWER WAS CRAPPY
NICE HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT STAFF, OLDER BUILDINGS BUT SEMI RENOVATED SO DECENT OVER ALL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

About showers

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Parking and price.
Cons: Showers and breakfast.
Location: It is located in Daly City, not in San Francisco. We ate in a restaurant no so close.
It is very important to improve the showers because the space is too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable motel next to the Cow Palace

Posted May 11, 2016
Comfortable motel from the 60's that has been totally remodeled to provide a no frills place to spend the night. Room was clean and had all the necessary amenities. Microwave, refrigerator, pod coffee maker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel to stay over night for a road trip.

Posted May 6, 2016
The hotel room is very clean. It has enough space for two persons. The staff packed the breakfast for us to bring along. I would come back here if I am traveling to SF. Many Asian restaurants in Daly City
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Ok to stay if you want close

Posted May 1, 2016
Internet does not work in back bedroom (room 118) and spotty in front room. Breakfast consisted of a box breakfast which you pick up in office and same thing every morning. Hardboiled egg, fruit, yogurt and Donut holes. Please is clean and staff were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not overly enthusiast

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Towels were used up very harsh to dry yourself on that Breakfast was not good either no choise, only a breakfast box