Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smellled like mold

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The room was nicely done but smelled like mold and mildew. They know it smells because they left the bathroom window open trying to air it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

Quaint motel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Remodeled interiors were nice and modern.
Cons: Outside could use a little more TLC. Quieter bath fan and heater.
Location: Extremely convenient to and overlooks the Cow Palace.
New to the area and staying for business. Wanted to be close by the work site and was perfect for the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast of California

Mere minutes from the greatest city on Earth...

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Good sized showers. Keurig machines in the rooms. Parking in front of each bungalow. Really nice and helpful staff.
Cons: The one-queen room was small for two people, but a good size if you're alone.
Location: A good breakfast place (The Lucky Bakery and Cafe) is nearby on Geneva if you wake up too late for the hotel breakfast. The Cow Palace is adjacent.
I needed a place to stay for a visit to the Bay Area and I prefer to stay in geographically stable areas. This room, right next to the Cow Palace, fit the bill. It was quaint and quiet (during my stay, at least). And there are KEURIGS in the rooms. You guys... This is important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Exceeding expectation. 3 star hotel experience

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Staff is friendly, they even call you to make sure everything is right after yiu get to ur room. Interior design is better than any 2 stars. Coffee machine is the latest starbucks model although i dont drink coffee that much. Bed is snow white and very clean. Easy parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Dec 2, 2015
It was cute but the room was cold and did not retain heat. The bathroom was almost as tight & small as one in a cruise ship. The shower leaves no space for movement while showering. The tv only has about 5 good channels & the "free breakfast" was 3 unappealing types of cereal and what looked like heavily watered down milk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enchanting

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It was all good.
Location: Wonderful location, easy to get in/out of San Fransico and the airport was 15 minutes away without being on the freeway, very comfortable driving.
Pleasant stay, quite, nice view, parking was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

inexpensive and close to the airport

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: towels, some soap, neighborhood, food
bare bones. good for one night before a flight. no place to sit at the breakfast area. not even a bar of soap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris from New Jersey

Eclectic

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
was concerned when we first arrived but the hotel was eclectic and the staff was really great. The room was very private really roomy with microwave fridge and K Cup in the room. Great breakfast served in the office. Really a diamond in the rough, but well worth the fee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by teotimo adonis from northridge, california

quaint haven

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
i was really looking for a brand name 4 or 5 star hotel but the weekend i had to be in san francisco, everything was practically booked. i chose this hotel solely based on pictures and description, not to mention the reasonable price. lo and behold, what a quaint place. this would be good for a romantic getaway for new couples. what a pleasant surprise. i would definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels