Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It was all good.
Location: Wonderful location, easy to get in/out of San Fransico and the airport was 15 minutes away without being on the freeway, very comfortable driving.
Pleasant stay, quite, nice view, parking was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

inexpensive and close to the airport

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: towels, some soap, neighborhood, food
bare bones. good for one night before a flight. no place to sit at the breakfast area. not even a bar of soap.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Safe hotel, great price

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Comfortable, ikea-style decor is cute and comfortable, great staff. Only issue I had was the thin walls (but from reading about hundreds of SF hotels, most walls seem to be thin even in 5-star places!). You can hear neighbors walking around and putting things on desks (however, this isn't a problem if your neighbors go to sleep early enough). I'm a light sleeper so one night was fine (neighbor was quiet as a good hour), but next night the new neighbor wasn't as considerate and woke me up maybe 5-10 times. But hotel is still really great for the price and I would recommend it. Very convenient and easy to park in, and it is definitely somewhere I put on my list of hotels to stay at again when I want a safe place for a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Extremely small

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Was not what I expected - 1 room with a bed that took up all but a few feet. Cleanliness was sufficient. Park your car in front of your room. For the price charged I feel I could have found a hotel with more accomadations.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Very clean hotel yvonne at the front desk was very nice and very accommodating. Beds so comfortable. A keurig in the rooms. Easy breakfast, bagels, eggs, fruit, cereals, juices and starbucks coffee. Great parking
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Inexpensive Stay near San Francisco

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: I really enjoyed the breakfast, although there was sometimes a line since they need more space. I was told that would be improved.
Cons: Had to have the card keys re-magnetized a few times which was a pain. HBO was provided but analog, so TV picture was inferior.
Location: Close to the Bay Harbor Muni/Bart station, which connects to just about everywhere. Right next to the Cow Palace.
This was a really great place for the price. Overlooking the Cow Palace in Daly City, only a block from public transportation. Plenty of parking. Great breakfast, more than a standard "continental". I'll stay there again next time I'm in town. Takes about an hour to get to downtown, so it is out of the way. But it was priced right for me. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee machine in the room.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Federico from Padova

Un buon soggiorno .....ma attenzione

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel valido per stare un paio di giorni abbastanza vicino al centro di San Francisco purtroppo in una zona non delle migliori
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Danielle from Santa cruz

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable and great location .I went to an event at cow palace and walked. Very easy
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near SF

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel is clean and comfortable for a very good price. The walls are pretty thin so noise is easily heard. Other than that it was a nice stay and close to San Francisco.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Weston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels