Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet loved the 50 s architecture

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: boulevard cafe for breakfast
Staff was friendly breakfast at 6:30 one day 7 one day 7 30 room could have been cleaner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice & quiet place to stay. Front desk staff were very nice. Super happy that I picked this hotel for our short visit in Daly city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
very quiet , nice clean . i would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Sketchy area, great service.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Not a very friendly area of town, but the staff was very kind and accommodating. Small room, but good enough to get some sleep and hit the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Relatively nice Hotel in a seedy area of So. SF

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Have some decent recyclable coffee cups w/ stirrers and condiments in rooms, upgrade cheesy wall art, have real satellite TV, clean upper parking lot.
Location: Seedy part of So. SF don't go out at night for a walk!
Hotel staff was great as I had just arrived from Japan, and left my wallet w/ credit cards in my safe back in Japan. We called my bank and processed the booking no problem thanks to an exception from the reception. Room and grounds were clean but dated, plastic coffee cups w/ no stirrers or condiments, bed was comfy, TV w/ only a few channels only local cable not satellite, really bad part of SF but tucked away from the hood in a safe area, could hear neighbors doors slamming, all in all was happy to have stayed there but only because I didn't have many options being that I left my essentials in Japan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

BOUTIQUE STYLE

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: STAFF ATTENTION WAS GREAT
Cons: SHOWER WAS CRAPPY
NICE HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT STAFF, OLDER BUILDINGS BUT SEMI RENOVATED SO DECENT OVER ALL
4 out of 5
by brenda from Huntington Beach

The Bay area doesn't have to break your bank.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 times a year my husband and I visit our son at school at SFSU. Staying in SF is very expensive and the parking is a night mare if you can find any. Daly City is just a short drive from our sons school and when we want to see San Francisco all we need to do is hop on the freeway and drive there. Alpine Inn and Suites offers a great alternative to the city with a clean, comfortable room and free parking. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The Inn is across the street from the Cow Palace so depending on what is happening there it can be a fun place to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

About showers

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Parking and price.
Cons: Showers and breakfast.
Location: It is located in Daly City, not in San Francisco. We ate in a restaurant no so close.
It is very important to improve the showers because the space is too small.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth D A from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel simpatico num lugar sem graca

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bom, simpatico, muito limpo, pessoal muito atencioso. Wifi ruim, caindo toda hora. Vizinhanca razoavel, mas quanto a restaurantes, compras, nada proximo. No geral gostei. Perto do centro de Sao Francisco. Estava dirigindo, portanto nao posso avaliar transporte. Para uma proxima vez no entanto, ficaria em outro bairro em Sao Francisco mesmo, em vez de ficar em Daly City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place, easy access, close to everywhere.