Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Mom and pop place, large rooms, trim not perfect, maybe a few nicks, but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location was OK
Cons: lots
Location: restaurants
Stayed here fro $200 per night and was very disappointed. Noisy, old and warn, needs repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Whoever ranked this hotel "Excellent" must be an employee or the owner himself. I had doubts when I booked under short notice and they had rooms available. Now, I know why.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa clara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and had everything I needed in working order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly, convenient Location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: I was there on business. All I needed nearby was a Starbucks and w place to eat a light dinner. This location did NOT disappoint! I will br back
Very friendly staff, great location if you need to do anything south of SFO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing special but it was clean.
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Location: Lots of restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Limited breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Beds were nice
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There seemed to be NOTHING to do nearby except go back to San Francisco (30 min drive).
I chose the place because it advertised free breakfast..... Not so much... Take my advice and drive two blocks to the McDonalds for a comparatively gourmet experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porterville CA

Spacious, clean room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was large, clean & quiet. I was resting up for an excursion to S.F. & it was lovely. There was a Trader Joe's nearby & a Baskin-Robbins, too.
Location: It's right on the El Camino with an excellent taqueria nearby. San Carlos has a charming downtown only a few blocks away.
I was very pleased with the room. It was spacious, clean, had a small refrigerator, microwave, & HGTV. What more could a girl want?! The manager was very charming & the continental breakfast was limited but good. A very good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Basic Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is great! Very welcoming and helpful. Hotel is a good clean basic hotel. Only real issue is caltrain tracks are across the street and even with dual pane windows, still able to hear.