Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good motel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Clean, good condition, 30 mins from San Francisco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay if you need it just to spend the night, great location close to shops and freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room good, staff not

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Staff not friendly & helpful unless prodded
Location: Walking trails, hardly any good places to eat
Although I mentioned I had a lot of luggage (4 items for 1 person) & I had specifically requested for a quite room away from the freeway, the check-in staff gave me a room on the 4th floor at the farthest end of the building & closest to the freeway ! After moving there, I came back & asked for a 1st floor room & away from freeway, after some grumbling about it, they complied & I had to move all my stuff again. Asked for a wake call to be set up, said it was done, but the phone never rang in the morning, fortunately I had also set up an alarm on the clock radio & that worked. Was supposed to get a free water bottle, was never offered one until I saw another guest getting it & when I asked, then I was given 1. Staff generally not friendly. Room was good condition, clean & bed comfortable
4 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humboldt County, CA

Decent motel for the area

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Location to family's home.
Cons: Move Cal Train
Location: N/A
As we were staying there due to a family funeral, I do not wish to say more.
3 out of 5
by Sonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Luciana from San Jose

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Don't promise free parking if you can not accomodate guest cars in there. Very frustating to try to find a parking spot in the middle of the night!!!
2 out of 5
by Andrea from Nevada

Not good for sleeping

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beds uncomfortable, pillows not good.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carmel Valley, CA

Not what expected but would stay again

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Close to shops, restaurants, it was clean and the appliances were nice and in good working condition.
Location: Walking distance to downtown area with stores, restaurants, bars, yoga studio, massage, salons. Trader Joe's & Walgreens within 2 blocks.
The photos made this hotel look much nicer than it actually is. However, the staff was nice, the room was clean, looked like fresh decor, wall paper, paint, etc. Appliances were in good shape & working well, safe in the room. We had an upstairs room, it was pretty quiet. Bathroom is super small, bed & pillows were not the best. Also, couldn't get the wiFi to work on our Apple devices, only our laptop. Weird. Best part is that it's walking distance to a nice downtown area with lots of good eateries and sidewalk cafés. Despite the room being small and boring, I would stay here again for its other amenities and the nice staff and the cleanliness of the facility.