Ratings based on 5,068 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE ,,ACCROSS FROM HYDE ST PIER

Posted Sep 7, 2016
HOTEL WAS GREAT!!! RESTAURANT WAS AWFULL FOOD !!!!!!!!!!! SCOMAS RESTAURANT WAS BEST ALONG WHARF AND WORTH THE MONEY
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Chic et idéalement situé

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement !
Cons: L'insonorisation des chambres pourrait être améliorée pour un meilleur confort et repos.
Location: Tout est accessible à partir de ce quartier du Wharf.
Etablissement chic avec une belle déco sur le thème marin dans le quartier du port superbement situé. Les chambres sont agréables et bien agencées. Très bon restaurant attenant pour les petits déjeuners et autres repas si l'on souhaite. Personnel sympathique et réactif.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top notch place!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: The restaurant in the hotel (Blue Mermaid) is merely OK (and definitely overpriced). I recommend skipping it and trying places nearby.
Amazing place - great location (Fisherman's Wharf), excellent rooms, very fresh and new. We really loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green River, WY

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This was a perfect stay if you're visiting the wharf area! Beds are super comfy as well, which is the most important feature to me besides location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel experiebce

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We stayed the weekend before, took a motorcycle trip and returned for our last night of vacation. Room was spacious, clean, quiet. Staff was awesome! Location is great for trolley access and a few steps from Pier 39 and all of the waterfront activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woburn, MA

Very nice hotel on Fishermans Wharf.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was. Right near everything for a nice vacation. Walking distance to Ghiridelli Square, the Cable Cars, Alcatraz terminal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport,IL

Great hotel right near the water.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable.
Location: We walked to all the restaurants and to the Alcatraz tour.
Definitely would come back and stay at the Argonaut! Very nice hotel. We were walking distance from everything we did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great location and wonderful experience!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Upscale hotel with European feel. Rooms are spacious. Staff is excellent. Restaurant and bar are cozy and good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamston, SC

Location could not have been more perfect!!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Located in the Fisherman's Warf District and close to nice restaurants. Right beside cable cars. View of the Golden Gate Bridge. Close to Alcatraz attraction and bus tour stops. Friendly and helpful staff in seemingly safe area. Interesting building structure. (Loved looking at old beams and decor.) Room had fridge that was stocked, but you can put your own stuff in there, if desired. City is cold (Even in the summer.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Irregular service

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We were very pleased with where the hotel is situated and some of the staff were very attentive but we did have issues with housekeeping (non responsive) and the valet system is not very good.