Ratings based on 2,812 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful, elegantly themed hotel in a relatively quiet location of fisherman's wharf. Right next to the park with a wonderful view of the Golden Gate Bridge and a short walk to attractions and amazing dining spots. Staff was courteous, room was extremely comfortable. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Hotel perfectly located to see all at the Wharf

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The staff was welcoming and knowledgeable. Concierge quickly secured reservations, tickets, and in-room spa services. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel restaurant had great bar and good menu. The best part: the location. No more than a half mile walk to all the sites the Wharf has to offer, including fabulous dining spots, Boudin bakery, the sea lions at Pier 39 and much more. Fabulous dim sum only a five-minute Uber ride away! Thanks so much for making this trip so special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn wa

Location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very pleasant stay- great location!! If you stay there with a car don't use the valet. It's $68 a night. You can park in the same garage they do (1 block away) for $46 a night Or $35 for a garage 3 blocks away. Or get lucky and find a spot on street (beware of street cleaning no parking times) for free 7pm- 9 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, walking distance

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Excellent location. We walked to fisherman 's warf every day. The cable cart station was visible from our window ! Great hotel. Rooms are great and roomy. We had 2 young kids and were very comfortable. The walks and ceiling are a little thin... some noise can be heard from other rooms. But all together, great experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Only location is awesome!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This hotel is all about location. But be warned, it is an animal friendly hotel and there are no pet free rooms, regardless of what they tell you. After several room changes for severe allergies, and being assured I was in a pet-free floor, the dog next door barked all night!! Rooms also desperately need upgrading. Beds new & nice, rooms were dark & dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great location, wonderful room, super restraint.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Perfect for our trip.
We had a wonderful time. Hotel was superb, food was wonderful, service great, close to cable cars. Delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Nice hotel and close to the wharf.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I initially had some issues with the cleanlines of the room but management attended to my issues promptly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to all the good tourist attr

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very nice hotel. It's worth every penny. The staff is amazing,food is amazing, the rooms!! OMG! I looooved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley,Ca

Close to everything

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great accommodations!! Close to everything on pier 39. Excellent staff. Great rooms! Will definitely stay here again! 5 stars..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Hotel but out of the way

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Great room, bed, sheets, pillows, and decor.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Tons. Fishermans Wharf and all of its cheesiness but also the Maritime National Park, Nautical museum, Chrissy Field, the Marina, the Cable Cars, etc
The Argonaut has been a great place since it opened, first by the Kimpton Group - and now run by the Noble Group. It's close to a lot of tourist attractions but oddly this means, in today's SF, that it's quieter than the business hotels downtown or in SOMA. Which is nice. I stay here whenever I can and the cost of an extra 15-20 mins to get to meetings is totally worth it.