Ratings based on 5,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

within walking distance to most attractions

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: location. The staff, especially the doormen are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I wanted to stay at the Argonaut the last time my family and I were in SF and I am happy that I made the decision to stay this time.
Cons: The condiments for the coffee in the rooms need to be upgraded. I'm sure it sounds like nit picking but for the price I paid I wouldn't think I would get powdered creamer.
Location: Fisherman's wharf, Alcatraz and many nice restaurants and within earshot of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
With the exception of a problem we experienced with the toilet when we arrived, everything was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Charming BnB, awesome food and location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Very close to downtown Napa and all it has to offer.
This BnB is in an excellent location within walking distance of downtown Napa. The staff is very nice and attentive, and the rooms are super clean. Perhaps the best feature is the food - the innkeeper, Tracy, is an outstanding cook, and we enjoyed everything that she made. My only complaint would be the noise level, which the innkeeper has no control over. We stayed in the Merlot room, which is in the main part of the house, next to the common area. As such, it can get pretty noisy. If I were to stay there again I would choose a room that is upstairs. The Merlot room is one of the nicer rooms and priced as such, but I would not stay in it again. Other than that, this BnB is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY


Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Fisherman's Wharf. Cable Cars
Great location. Wonderful staff. Larger than expected room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top ist die Lage......

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Die Zimmer sind sehr unterschiedlich. Verhandlungssache
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca

Close to everything

Posted Oct 20, 2016
One of the few times I didn't want to go home after staying in a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Quiet Location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The location is in a more quiet area -- not as much foot traffic as closer to Pier 39. Good restaurant and wine tasting bar within the hotel.
Cons: Slow internet.
Location: There are several great restaurants within a few blocks. The Aquatic Park and cable car turnaround area is a great way to spend some time.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. It rained a couple of the days we were there, so it was very convenient to have a good restaurant right around the corner from the main lobby. The concierge was very helpful with directions when asked and could also book us on the various tours in which we had interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roermond


Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Architectuur en ligging
Cons: Personeel in restaurant mocht vriendelijker zijn
Location: Aan Fishermens wharf, vlakbij Golden Gate
Ruime kamer, geweldige ligging en geweldige architect met respect voor authentieke details
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kincardine, On

Nice Place Right At Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice place with interesting history. Museum was cool as well.
Cons: New mattresses-way too soft.
Location: Right at Fisherman's Wharf. Trolley stop a mere minutes away.
Nice hotel. We had the "Bay View" room which was super cool. We were able to watch the Fleet Week Airshow right from our room. Room was a good size, window a bit small but it is a 100 year old building. The only complaint would be that the bed is way too soft which didn't do either of our backs any great favors. Very expensive as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel at fisherman's wharf

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
We paid for a waterfront view room however we did not get what we paid for.