Ratings based on 5,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great location and wonderful experience!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Upscale hotel with European feel. Rooms are spacious. Staff is excellent. Restaurant and bar are cozy and good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamston, SC

Location could not have been more perfect!!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Located in the Fisherman's Warf District and close to nice restaurants. Right beside cable cars. View of the Golden Gate Bridge. Close to Alcatraz attraction and bus tour stops. Friendly and helpful staff in seemingly safe area. Interesting building structure. (Loved looking at old beams and decor.) Room had fridge that was stocked, but you can put your own stuff in there, if desired. City is cold (Even in the summer.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Irregular service

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We were very pleased with where the hotel is situated and some of the staff were very attentive but we did have issues with housekeeping (non responsive) and the valet system is not very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Argonaut is a great place to stay,

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice friendly staff. Close to everything on the ward.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reading

Perfect location - great rooms and good value

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Probably the best location to see the city. Near the harbour, great views of the bridge and close to cable car station. Lovely atmosphere - and great fire in reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Thicker walls!!
Location: The pier, restaurants, activities were all a short walk away
I would give it a five except the walls seemed thin. We had a fighting couple who started arguing around 3:00 am and we could hear every word of their conversation. Other than that everything was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel clean great staff. Steps away from cable cars and fisherman's wharf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Fantastic Stay cant wait to stay again

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything about the hotel was lovely staff, room, views, location.
Cons: We found the bed to be very high from the floor, husband is short so was a little high but we managed.
Location: The location is close to the Cable Car turnaround, bus stops are close, Fisherman Wharf is outside the door lots of restaurants and places to see.
This is a lovely hotel in a very central position, close to all the amenities, cable cars, fishers wharf and walking distance to lots of restaurants and sight seeing excursions at Pier 33, staff very helpful polite and made my visit special as it was my birthday nice gesture. Blue Mermaid restaurant very nice food and great ambiance, the hotel lobby is decorative for location and made it a fantastic stay for my partner and me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but reception could be friendlier

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room was small and check out time was rigid . I asked for late check out at 12.30 pm but was rejected . Really unusual
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Steven, Hotel Management
Ahoy - Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am truly sorry that your late check out request was not honored. The summer months of August are our peak season which means that sometimes late check outs are not available. We do offer complimentary luggage storage for our guests should they want to venture out into the city before their departure. We hope to see you again aboard the Argoanaut and thank you for your valued feedback. All the best, Steven Marais Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great location, excellent staff, concierge was amazing and beds and bedding were super comfortable.