Ratings based on 4,890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, PA

Excellent location and phenomenal staff!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: - room size - amenities - look of hotel - LOCATION!
Cons: - offering more firm pillows in closet perhaps - pool may be nice
Location: - fisherman's wharf - Irish coffee at Buena vista Cafe is delicious! - Segway tours - Bikes for use in hotel (or we used Blazing Saddles)
This was such a nice surprise from the time we pulled up to drop our stuff. We needed to drop our items quickly to get our rental car back before it closed in Union Square. The men were so nice and allowed us to park there and told us to take our time checking in and getting our things. Check out was a breeze and we were gifted a room upgrade from a standard king to a king suite because "it was our first time there! So nice! For San Fran the room was HUGE! VERY comfy linens, robes, towels, and bed. Less than 5 stars for condition as the pillows were all super squishy and there was a high pitched humming noise that slightly bothered my husband. I am sure had we cared so much to ask they would have accommodated with other pillows or changing our room, but we were in there so little didn't matter. Free wifi was very strong signal - nice! The concierge was awesome - great recommendations for transportation to airport, set up a car for us quickly and was so kind and polite. The lobby area to relax was so fun - all nautical themed and really quite comfortable. The door men were so polite and remembered us for the few nights we were there. Everyone was pleasant, smiled, and SUPER helpful and accommodating! Will definitely go back. No complaints at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise.
The air system circulation system is very noisy. There was always a sound of engin that I felt like slept in a plane.Avoid here unless you can sleep under any condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted May 1, 2016
Staff was very nice & helpful. Loved the decor of the hotel. It was very clean! Rooms & beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Tx

San Francisco trip

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The location was great. The hotel staff & conceirge were wonderful .
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We stayed at Fishers Wharf & it was near shops, great food, Alcatraz, Golden Gate Bridge & much more.
My husband had a wonderful time I San Francisco. The Argonaut was a great choice & we would recommend it to anyone & would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bonito y cómodo. Muy bien ubicado

Posted Apr 28, 2016
El hotel cuenta con todos los servicios, las habitaciones son muy cómodas aunque te cobran por todo. La ubicación es excelente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location no need to rent a car.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: It was right on fishermans wharf and stress free, the staff was very helpful.
Cons: nothing
Location: Piers, ferries, busses, trolley, bike rentals, city tours, swim beach, museums and plenty of restaurants and the swim beach.
We had a great stay in this hotel and would stay again. Everyone was very nice and helpful at any time creating a stress free vacation. The room was clean and the beds comfortable the maid service was prompt and very good. It was quiet and we enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel of choice

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: Had to pay for internet usage in business room. We could check into our flight but wasn't able to look other information up about area
Location: Fishermans Wharf within walking distance. Trolley right around corner. Overall great location.
This was our first trip to San Fransisco and it was great. The hotel was very clean. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and greeted us on every occasion including cleaning staff, front desk, and Bellman. The hotel is located right next to Fisherman s Wharf and was close to shops, restaurants, and transportation. Hotel room was very clean and overall had a great experience. We will definitely stay here again if we come to San Fran.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emmaboda

Nära till det mesta

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Väldigt tillmötesgående
Trevligt hotell precis nära till det mesta son turisten behöver se. Väldigt trevligt ställe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The room was clean, comfortable with all the amenities!! It is close to everything and I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Peters MO

San Fran 4/18th

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Shower soap
Location: Pier 39, walking distance to starbucks, restaurants.
Stay at the Argonaut April 14th thru the 18th. The hotel was a PERFECTLY located on the wharf. Staff very friendly. Would not stay anywhere else but here.