Ratings based on 5,366 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great hotel at perfect location. Clean rooms and nice views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This is my 3rd time staying at the Argonaut. My daughter has never been to San Francisco so we thought this would be a perfect place foe her to experience Fisherman's Wharf and other parts of San Francisco. She loved that we can walk along the pier and to some good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent location!! We could walk everywhere! The staff was very friendly, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nort Carolina

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. Would certainly book again. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Amazing independent hotel on fringe of Wharf area

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Amazing independent owned accommodation on fringe of Fishermans Wharf area. Easy walk to all things on offer at Wharf and next to end of Powell St cable car line. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great location near Fisherman's Wharf!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great location in downtown San Francisco on our way to Napa. Neat motif and loved the connection to the National Park welcome center,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Awesome boutique style hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel is exactly as pictured. The staff was super friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. Rooms were big, neat decor and comfortable beds. Hotel lobby is small but charming and adds to the overall "Feel" of the hotel. Location is perfect with proximity to everything. You can pick up the "on and off" bus a block away. Or walk to all the piers, shops, and restaurants on Fishermans Wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great location on Wharf. Great staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable. No problem encountered at all.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Conveniently located. We would come back to this hotel if ever we are going back to SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island, WA

Perfectly Located in Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel is nautically themed, charming and well located.
Cons: I suggest you stay here without a rental car as overnight valet parking is expensive. That said, you don't really need a rental car if you're touring
Location: Excellent Location.
Lovely boutique hotel in a refurbished brick building right between Fisherman's wharf, Ghirardelli Square. Across the street from the Maritime National Historical Park, around the corner from the Hyde street Trolley stop. Near the Buena Vista Café (est. 1895 and famously serving Irish Coffee since 1952). If your legs are up for it, you can walk 4 blocks straight up Hyde Street to the top of Lombard Street and take in the twisty, windy famous descent.