Ratings based on 5,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: 0
Location: Excellent
Excellent hotel, excellent location, costumer services, everything is good.😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😁😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca

Close to everything

Posted Oct 20, 2016
One of the few times I didn't want to go home after staying in a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Quiet Location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The location is in a more quiet area -- not as much foot traffic as closer to Pier 39. Good restaurant and wine tasting bar within the hotel.
Cons: Slow internet.
Location: There are several great restaurants within a few blocks. The Aquatic Park and cable car turnaround area is a great way to spend some time.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. It rained a couple of the days we were there, so it was very convenient to have a good restaurant right around the corner from the main lobby. The concierge was very helpful with directions when asked and could also book us on the various tours in which we had interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roermond


Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Architectuur en ligging
Cons: Personeel in restaurant mocht vriendelijker zijn
Location: Aan Fishermens wharf, vlakbij Golden Gate
Ruime kamer, geweldige ligging en geweldige architect met respect voor authentieke details
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kincardine, On

Nice Place Right At Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice place with interesting history. Museum was cool as well.
Cons: New mattresses-way too soft.
Location: Right at Fisherman's Wharf. Trolley stop a mere minutes away.
Nice hotel. We had the "Bay View" room which was super cool. We were able to watch the Fleet Week Airshow right from our room. Room was a good size, window a bit small but it is a 100 year old building. The only complaint would be that the bed is way too soft which didn't do either of our backs any great favors. Very expensive as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel at fisherman's wharf

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
We paid for a waterfront view room however we did not get what we paid for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario,CA

Very convenient location to the water, restaurants

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: nautical décor had charm and character, rooms were spacious
Cons: a bit more knowledge about service offered during checkout. I didn't realize until the last day that coffee was available in restaurant with a voucher
Location: many restaurants, shops, marine life, tourist locations nearby
We went with friends to celebrate my birthday. Room was nicely decorated, spacious. We were upgraded to a king bed, which was a nice treat. Friendly staff. Close to everything at Fisherman's Wharf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel by the wharf

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: I understand it is San Francisco and parking is a premium but $57 per night just doesn't seem right.
Location: Fisherman's wharf, Pier 39, and wide variety of shops and restaurants.
Nice hotel with good size room. Excellent location, as it is within walking distance of the wharf and pier 39 for a variety of shops and restaurants. On site restaurant had good food and service as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Fishermans's Wharf, Ghirdelli Square, restaurants, etc. San Francisco is a small town (area wise) so everything is a short Uber ride away.
This was a wonderful hotel...beautiful, convenient, friendly staff, and quite comfortable. Be sure to request an exterior room. Initially we were given an interior room which looked out over a roof and a wall. We called the front desk and requested a different room and they were quite accommodating, moving us after the first night. (The first night was completely booked.). The room itself was wonderful and comfortable, but the view lacking. After we changed, the situation was wonderful. There are some bad reviews about the restaurant, but we found it fine, typical in menu and pricing to other hotels in this category. Location was perfect! I would stay there again and would highly recommend The Argonaut!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON. Canada

Beautiful hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the Pier, restaurants and shopping.
Beautiful nautical decor. Comfortable bed, quiet room, well appointed bathroom.