Ratings based on 4,917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL with friendly, funny staff

Posted May 23, 2016
Wonderful hotel, comfortable, clean, and a fantastic restaurant downstairs. In the tourist area, so be aware of that. The best part of the hotel is the wonderful staff - super friendly and quite funny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel!

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: This hotel is very clean and the staff are very nice.
Location: This hotel is right beside the cable car station is centrally located near fisherman's wharf and the waterfront
This hotel is very well located. The restaurant is very good. My only criticism is the charge for parking. Very steep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Bellissimo albergo vicinissimo al mare. Ottima pos

Posted May 21, 2016
Stanze molto ampie e confortevoli Wi-Fi gratuito e perfetto posizione fantastica vicino al mare vista baia dalla mia camera. Assolutamente da tornare
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Albergo basic di stile marinaro,un tre stelle

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: l'aspetto informale
Cons: Un restyling è necessario
Location: E' si Ghirardelli square ed il mitico pier 39, purtroppo tutti ormai nazionalpopolari affollatissimi con negoziacci e ristorantacci tutti attorno
Accoglienza buona,concierge insufficiente,pulizia buona, camere discrete, ristorante connesso scarsino. Nel complesso rapporto prezzo/qualità squilibrato. Troppo caro
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Steven, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience. We are thrilled you were taken back by our beautiful lobby and by the hospitality of our fantastic team, but we apologize that the restaurant was not up to standard during your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us identify areas we can improve. Your satisfaction is our top priority. We are sorry you weren’t impressed by our central location or value, but we do hope you enjoyed your overall experience at the Argonaut. The next time you visit San Francisco, we’d love a chance to win you over. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted May 16, 2016
Great hotel, amazing staff. Close to most "tourist" things to do in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegance and character

Posted May 15, 2016
This hotel is in an excellent location at Fishermans warf. Our room overlooked alcatraz and the bay. Excellent staff and services. The rooms were large and we'll appointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Good location for Fishermans wharf.

Posted May 12, 2016
A nice period building near to Fishermans Wharf but not too close so that it was disturbed by the busy hustle on the streets. Everything in the wharfe easily walkable. Sizeable room well equipped. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are friendly and helpful good location.

Posted May 12, 2016
Very enjoyable refuge to crash in when your tired from a day out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fishermsn wharf

Posted May 12, 2016
Hotel liegt nicht in der ersten Reihe, daher kein Blick Auf die Bay. Zimmer sind Ok. Sehr gutes Bett mit großer Decke. Man sollte das Fenster geschlossen lassen, da nachts die Straßenreinigung laut ist
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Steven, Hotel Management
Hallo! Vielen Dank für Ihre wertvolle Feedback. Wir freuen uns, Ihnen gern unsere Betten und Eigentum zu hören, aber es tut uns leid zu hören, dass es zu viel Lärm während des Aufenthalts in der Gegend. Wir hoffen, dass Sie in einem zukünftigen Aufenthalt, um zu sehen, so dass wir Ihnen einen höheren Stockwerk Zimmer weg vom Lärm geben kann. Gute Reise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Beautiful

Posted May 12, 2016
Will stay there again. Perfect location on Fishermans Wharf. Great staff