Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good for the price base.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, well kept, good price point.
Cons: It is fine for a place to sleep for the price point, no frills so it is not like you are staying there for the experience.
Location: Location is OK, we were there for the Super Bowl and the festivities so we did not explore the area.
Experience was fine we only spent the nights in the room so it worked well for a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Bear Lake, CA

Large room with comfortable beds.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and comfortable beds.
Cons: We did not feel anything needed improving.
Location: Our grandson attends Menlo College; and our extended family lives nearby. Also, great shopping, dining and Stanford University is nearby.
The hotel staff members were more than happy to assist to our needs. In the first room we were given, the toilet did not work; however, the staff immediately changed our room and brought us new keys. Both the breakfast attendant and front desk person were most pleasant. Years ago, when the property was the Holiday Inn Express, we enjoyed the hotel; but the change of name and ownership did not diminish those long ago positive impressions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The location was very good for my trip, the morning breakfast was just outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good quality hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, value for money, easy travel distance to Disneyland.
Cons: We would encourage the hotel to consider including gluten free food as a breakfast alternative.
Location: Close to Knotts Berry Farm, easy travel to Disneyland. Close proximity to restaurants.
We found this to be a good quality hotel that was in easy travel distance to Disneyland. The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful and the rooms were clean, comfortable and well maintained. The breakfast provided was of a good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We arrived in the middle of the night as our plane was delayed. The desk was available immediately for our check in and our room was very quiet. They also have curtains to keep the light out which was very helpful. Central to Bay Area and easy to access highways. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Best buy for Stanford Health Care visits

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Spaciousness of rooms, breakfast
Cons: Larger parking spaces
Location: Convenient to Stanford Health Care, as well as Menlo Park, which has many nice restaurants, and Redwood City which has a nice cinema as well as restau
We have had to stay at hotels in the Palo Alto. Menlo Park area due to my wife's health issues, and live to far away to come, see her physician or have imaging done & return home the same day. The hotels we've stayed in up to now have been quite experience for the quality of the facilities. We just stayed at the Atherton Park Inn & Suites for the second time & are impressed with the comfort, spaciousness & cleanliness. For $50-100 less than the hotels a little closer to Stanford, this was a bargain. It also includes a nice breakfast as well. We will stay here for each visit we make to Stanford Health Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Easy access to downtown. Convenient facilities. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerman,Ca

Very nice hotel,but a little noisy

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: More insulation on outside walls to improve noise problem
Overall the noise wasn't horrible, the traffic got better in the evening and the place was very nice. It had many great amenities that most places don't offer. Good breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peng from Beijing

Chinese business travel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
It is very good for business traveler. Easy to park. And my room is beside my car. The inn is in EI C Ave, easy to get Stanford and Palo Alto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jocelyn

Second stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Second time here. Great but not spectacular. Great service at front desk breakfast and room. Only negative is that carpet needs replacing. Other than that will stay a third.