Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: There are nice neighborhoods to walk through in the immediate neighborhood. Good restaurants and entertainment were just a 10 minute drive away.
My wife and I stayed here for a wedding, and since the hotel is right on El Camino Real, it was really easy to get to and from the various wedding destinations. The hotel staff was kind and accommodating - it was a nice stay. They also had a crib for our baby, but it seemed a little too old for our preferences, so we were glad we brought our pack-n-play as a back-up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake County, CA

Well kept older Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Parking, but I don't think there is room.
Location: Close to all things Palo Alto.
Our 2nd stay in this hotel and we'll stay there again. It's a bit dated but the staff obviously works hard to keep it clean and functional. Good breakfast for those in a hurry. On the downside: Parking places are a bit narrow but that's the worst of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Well-maintained motel in good location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location - close to Menlo Park and Palo Alto. Safe area.
Cons: More fruits at breakfast
Location: Stanford University
I stayed in Atherton Park Inn & Suites over 6 nights in July 2016 while moving and searching for place to rent in Silicon Valley. It is located in a quiet part of Redwood City, away from the bustling and nosier part and is close to downtown Palo Alto and downtown Menlo Park. The hotel was well-maintained inside and outside. Check-in was a breeze, staff at the counter, serving breakfast and around the motel were friendly and efficient. My room with King-sized bed was clean, had a flatscreen TV, a plush 2 seater sofa, writing desk with chair and King bed. At the other end of the room was the basin on a countertop, with microwave and small refrigerator with freezer. The powerful air-conditioner functioned as heater at night, when it was cold. Bathroom was standard sized, had a exhaust fan and Neutrogena toilettries. WiFi was free, required a password and was fast. Breakfast was above average, with breads, bagel and spreads, eggs, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal and yogurt. Hot breakfast included sausage and biscuits, make your own waffle. There's fresh coffee and several fruit-flavored water made from machines all day. There was a well-maintained air-conditioned gym, which I did not use. The maids begin daily cleaning by 8:30am int he morning, so if you'd like to sleep in, leave a "Do not disturb" outside your door. Overall, it was a good stay - friendly staff, well-miantained hotel. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Cons: get a pool
it was a good time. They could use a swimming pool though. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great experience! Really nice staff and good room. Kurig for coffee . Pull out extra bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Better than expected!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Clean. Friendly staff
Checking in, the staff was friendly and very helpful. Opening the door to a CLEAN & clean smelling room brought a smile to my face. The sheets, carpet, bathroom, chairs, tables and everything were clean. My kids loved the breakfast! Coffee was always made from morning thru' night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friend and family...and everyone else! Thank you for the great service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Clean room and friendly staff

Posted May 30, 2016
Free breakfast free parking free WiFi , is near to golden gate, Facebook, stanford, levis stadium, google.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted May 26, 2016
Overall the hotel room was comfortable and clean. The pictures were quite accurate. And the breakfast was pretty good, lots of variety but no fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will stay again on business. very comfy, clean!

Posted May 4, 2016
will stay again on business. very comfy, clean! met my every need for my trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Four days in Atherton Park

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort, good breakfasts and welcoming staff.
Cons: Our room smelt smoky, despite being clearly labeled as a non smoking unit. The amount of parking was limiting.
Location: Close to all we needed
We booked this hotel as it is close to Stanford where our son is studying. Convenience and availability were the main reasons for booking this hotel. We were also attracted by the reasonable rate that seemed to compare favourably with other hotels in the region.