Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great for the cable cars.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The Axiom is in a great location right next to the city centre terminus for the cable cars and close to Union Square. Our view was rotten but otherwise the room was great although it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We where very happy with are stay. The hotel has a good location to all means of transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed an excellent experience. Join us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax,NS Canada

Excellent location and staff!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Excellent location and the staff is beyond helpful! Much better experience than staying at the typical big name chain hotels. Great vibe in the area and the Turn Cafe is a great place to wind down with a drink at the end of a busy day exploring this beautiful city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Justin, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our helpful team members and our delicious offerings at The Turn Cafe. We hope you'll join us again the next time travel brings you to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We love our room, high ceiling, very nice n spacious with lots of power points. The beds are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Dino, Thank you for sharing your review of your memorable experience with us in downtown SF. We appreciate your feedback on our comfortable accommodations and hope to continue to be your go-to when travel brings you to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Loved this hotel in a great location with beautiful brand new decor. The rooms are modern, industrial chic a little bit and beautiful. The staff was very helpful, always helped to get cabs, carry our bags, store our luggage, etc. There is great complimentary coffee in the mezzanine level and the lobby is very cute. The gym room is perfect for a quick run. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in San Francisco. Felt like a 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your compliments on our helpful team members and well appointed accommodations. We look forward to the next time travel brings you to Sf and the opportunity to serve you once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great hotel. Centrally located to transport and shopping. Staff are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your excellent experience. We're proud to read your compliments on the team and look forward to the next chance to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Prime location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean and accommodating staff. The room was ample enough for 3 girls. The bed was comfortable.
Location: Directly outside the cable car turn around
Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Union Square
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi annalisa, Thank you for sharing your review of your memorable stay with us at Axiom Hotel San Francisco. We're happy to hear that our accommodations were the perfect fit for you and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. Join us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Right next to the cable car turn around location.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location, well maintained,clean rooms and facitity. Staff friendly.
Cons: Valet parking costs were expensive.
Location: Right next to city transit and cable car turn around. Shopping was right there also.
Room wasnt ready when we arrived 4pm. After waiting for a while we took a King room but don't think it was the King Deluxe we originally booked. Room seemed small. We weren't advised that there was any difference but suspect we got a standard King room. The cafe is just a bar/counter. No formal dining area. Hotel was quiet with no issues of hearing people in the room next to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi tekman, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us in downtown SF. We apologize for the challenge you encountered upon check-in. Our team always strives to streamline this process. We're happy to hear that you were able to get out and explore the local shopping, dining, and entertainment from our convenient location. Until next time... travel safely and join us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

San Francisco Weekend

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is right off Union Square. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance of the hotel.
Had a great stay and overall experience at the Axiom Hotel in San Francisco last weekend. Super stylish hotel with great decor. The hotel was very fresh and clean. Its right next to the cable car stop and a block from Union Square restaurants and shops. In the morning there is great coffee and pastries and the evening has a fantastic happy hour. The check in experience was great and the hotel staff made us feel very welcome. We especially enjoyed meeting Kris and Pamela who manage the restaurant and bar. They truly understand how to make the guest experience the best it can be. We can't wait to get back there to visit them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Rick & Donna, Thank you for choosing Axiom Hotel on your recent visit to San Francisco. We appreciate your special shout outs to Kris and Pamela and your recommendations to our upcoming guests. We look forward to your next visit and meeting all your expectations once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 27, 2017
Good hotel in a good location, central to most tourist spots. Complementary Tea and coffee serverd in the morning. Just outside the start of the famous cable car and Westfield shopping mall. Staff polite and courteous. Standard double rooms are small but they are clean and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Harpreet, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us in downtown SF. We see you were able to take advantage of our excellent location to explore all the local shopping, dining, and entertainment. We've shared your compliments with the team and can't wait to welcome you back for your next visit.