Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Modern, well situated and respectful for nature!
Cons: Nothing special!
Location: Close to restaurants, museums, cable car, tram! Perfect location!
Nice, New and ecofriendly hotel very well situated! The room are clean and well equipped. But the first we had was with no view, just in front of a wall! But the staff was very helpful and find us another room for the next day with view on the cable car! Nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: dining and coffee service
Location: shopping, MOMA,
centrally located. don't bring a car. dining options are limited but restaurants are close. rooms are comfortable and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Friendly hotel staff and nice central location near great restaurant and great shopping and tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Staff was kind and helpful Room was clean and beds very comfortable Had an old hollywood feel... dark carpet and abstract photos. Not just another typical hotel. Near market street and union square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

clean modern and great service.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I loved my stay here! The rooms are clean, the bathrooms are fantastic and the lobby is nice. The staff were absolutely wonderful, including the concierge who got us a last minute reservation at the wharf for a large group! The cable car turn around is right outside the hotel, which was perfect for us. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best appointments hotel in SFO

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!! Great rooms. Good linen etc. staff wonderful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping. Tourist attractions.
First time to stay here. Have stayed at several others previously. From Australia & visit a couple of times. Year. Will only stay there from now on !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

awesome hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The location was perfect, so central to must see San Francisco sites! The rooms were clean, modern, and had special personalized touches. The free pet policy was what sold us, and I am so happy we stayed there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. the hotel was very clean, and comfortable
Location: the mall was right across the street, many food choices nearby. the location is perfect for getting around easily.
the Axion was great. all modes of transportation right outside the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Union square hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
In union square steps from cable car turn around and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Loved our SF getaway.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Axiom is a beautiful hotel. The loveliest mix of original design and details with recently renovated rooms and spaces. The location is fantastic; quick and easy access to all of the transit options SF has to offer, and lots of amazing restaurants in walking distance. I wish I could go back back tomorrow!