Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hip , new hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great , we arrived late and checked evening in rather loud room on powel street road , however when we discussed the situation with the staff quickly moved to more quiet room .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Clean, great amenities and centrally located

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Loved this hotel! Great rooms, clean with excellent service and comfortable. The automated service made relaxing a breeze and central location at a low price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great place, perfect location. Fun game/tv room for the kids. Room was too small for 4 travellers, like most hotels in SF!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Hotel! Close to everything!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cable car is steps from the door. 1/2 block from BART ($9 ride from airport) . Great area to walk to all the sights including Union Square and Fisherman's Warf. Great food and entertainment very close. Rooms are a tad small, but priced accordingly. Staff is very friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Bernie, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Axiom Hotel. Our team is happy to hear you were able to take full advantage of our excellent location in the heart of all the shopping, dining, and attractions that San Francisco has to offer. We are proud to read that our team members made for a memorable stay and look forward to being your hotel of choice on future visits to the city. Please travel safely and enjoy the rest of your Summer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Beautiful hotel near cable car stop & shopping

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: clean & comfortable room,location, filtered water station in hallway, lounge space with games, TVs, and wi-fi, helpful staff, sleek bar w/ tasty food
Cons: light breakfast, self parking
Location: shopping, transit (bus, train, cable car), restaurants
My family and I loved this hotel. Amenities were beautiful, and the room was spacious. Relaxing lounge space, and nice bar. Staff was friendly, and helpful. The location is in the middle of lots of shopping, and places to eat. Cable car stop right outside the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience with us at Axiom Hotel. We see that you thoroughly enjoyed our tech-centric amenities from lightning fast fiber-optic WiFi, device mirroring televisions, Apple TV, arcade area, and Brita water filtration stations on each floor. We are proud to read your compliments on our team members commitment to excellence in service and are glad that you had plenty of time to explore the city from our convenient location. Our team wishes you the best in your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

NICE HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: CLEAN IN A GOOD LOCATION
Cons: WE WERE OVERCHARGED WHEN PURCHASING SOME BREAKFAST ITEMS. VERY BUSY. NO RECEIPTS CASH PURCHASE. AND IT WAS NOT VERY GOOD.
JUST USING THE HOTEL TO SLEEP WHILE VISITING MY SON AND GRANDSON.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanne, Thank you for choosing the Axiom Hotel for your recent visit to San Francisco while visiting your family members. We appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness and central location in the heart of downtown SF. We regret to hear of the challenges you faced with service at The Turn Cafe and have followed up with our team members so we may strive for improvement immediately. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and wish you a fantastic day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치에 만족

Posted Jun 24, 2016
건물자체는 크지 않고, 객실도 조금 좁지만.. 그리도 청결하고 무엇보다 위치는 이 호텔의 최고 장점인듯함. 바트나 케이블카 등 이용에 최적의 장소인듯 그리고, 휴게공간 그리고 1층 bar등은 나름 괜찮음
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

시내에서 가까운 호텔

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: 직원들이 친절했어요
Cons: 없어요 다 좋아요
Location: 주변에 편의점이 있어요
시내에서 가깝고 주변도 괜찮았어요 대중교통 이용하기도 좋았습니다 다음에도 또 이용하고 싶은 호텔입니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Long line at check in. Loud cleaning staff early in the morning. Good location, pleasant hotel just not a 4 star one
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us at Axiom Hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our excellent location and are glad this made navigating the city and exploring more convenient. We do regret to hear of the challenges you faced regarding the wait at check-in and noise from our housekeeping team in the morning. Our team does our very best to streamline the check-in process and your information is helpful to us as we continue to improve. We have also reviewed your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure all of our guests enjoy a comfortable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future and wish you the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and newly renovated
Location: This was close to everything we wanted to do.
This hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us in San Francisco. As a brand new hotel in Sf, we are proud of the commitment to excellence in service and quality, tech savvy accommodations. All spaces of the hotel have been carefully designed; from the Hallidie Library, Cloud, Arcade, Fitness Center, and guest rooms with lightning fast fiber optic WiFi and device mirroring televisions. We look forward to serving you in the future and continuing to exceed your expectations!