Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I felt important

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I appreciated Ricky the manager,he made me feel that what mattered to me mattered to him a really nice young man
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable and conveniently located hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, price, parking included, friendliness.
Cons: Plug sockets beside the bed lose power when turning off the main room illumination, impeding to use phone or gadgets while recharging during the night
Location: Area very close to the hotel is a bit shady, but nothing you can't deal with. Walking distance to Union Square, places to eat, and transportation.
I arrived quite late at night, and the concierge greeted me very kindly giving all the necessary recommendations. The room was perfectly neat and tidy, and honestly it was quite more comfortable and equipped than expected. The parking lot was packed, but it was still possible to park in a kind of double row. So, unless you need to get the vehicle repeatedly or suddenly, this is no problem at all. As for the hotel area, although it is not the best, it is at a close walking distance of Union Square, places to eat, and several lines of public transport. I will certainly consider this place if visiting San Francisco again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, Ca

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The Bay Bridge Inn is an excellent place to stay. It's a couple of blocks from Market St. and ATT PARK. Their rooms are very nice and clean, very comfortable bed, nice remodeled bathroom and they have a microwave and fridge in the room. Ricky is awesome, he is the nicest guy in frisco! Free parking is unheard of in frisco but this place has...free parking! We parked our car and walked everywhere, we did Uber a lot too but its very inexpensive since most drives were less than 10 minutes from any where in the city. I am definately coming back here! It's not a fancy high rise hotel but we used the money we saved on having a great time in Frisco. Thank you Ricky!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location Super friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The staff made it easy for me throughout, cleaned room wonderfully. Upgraded rooms since my last visit. I walked to MOMA, the reason I went to San Francisco this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in walking distance to Union Square

Posted Aug 5, 2016
newly renovated hotel with very friendly manager, who makes every guest feel at home. helped with booking of tickets and gave hints when to best see what.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, clean and walk to AT&T Park

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was very clean, but bed was uncomfortable. No fee to park is great. Area a little sketchy. Manager was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights and walked to AT&T park easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui HI

Close walking distance to downtown and shopping.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and Staff.
Cons: Ad stated free parking. Parking is limited, I did not have to pay but it took several hours to get a space.
Location: Downtown. Financial District. China Town,
Reasonable rates. Clean Rooms. Friendly Staff. Walking distance to downtown and financial district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The man at the front desk was very friendly. Easy walk to AT&T park.
Cons: Parking
A bit pricey for what you get, Check in early if you want to get a parking space. There aren't enough spaces for the amount of rooms. We saw some empty syringes on the sidewalk about a half a block away on our way to eat dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, new, clean

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were seeing a show at Bill Grahm and this was 1 mi. away. Not in the best neighborhood but the hotel itself was very nice. The rooms were clean and updated.
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Santa cruz

Best hotel I've stayed at in sf for this price

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and had everything we needed like a microwave and fridge which most hotels now a days don't have. Best hotel I've stayed at in San Francisco for this price!