Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for walking most of San Francisco

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, helpful with directions and sights around city.
We enjoyed walking to Fisherman's Wharf and everything in between. Then the next day to the Mission District and Castro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Overnight in SF

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I choose this place because of the secure parking lot and close to freeway access. Very comfortable bed and had a good nights sleep on comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice hotel with parking. Walking distance from Westfield Centre shopping mall. Close access to trolley that will take you to Fisherman's Wharf. Room had a clean bathroom, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee machine, and AC/heater. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend it to a friend on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Great motel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, price per value.
Location: Walking distance to downtown SF and Soma.
Stayed in early November for business. Location is great right next to Soma and downtown SF. Room were clean and the shower was renovated. Staff was very welcoming and friendly, don't know if it's because I am indian, or they treat everyone the same haha :) Will come back again for future business trips! Shai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with free parking

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Nicely remodeled interiors with freshly painted exterior. Friendliest staff ever! Free parking is an added bonus, as are the Plantation shutters on t
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is a little sketchy. I didn't do anything nearby as I was there to sleep and get on with my day elsewhere in the city.
I was greeted by the friendliest staff/owner ever! He made sure I received anything I needed. I checked in to a nicely remodeled room with a microwave, satellite TV, desk, etc. I was surprised about how clean it was. I left and came back later that night, and was greeted by the same gentleman. Still as happy and friendly as before. Went to the room, closed the shutters, and felt secure. The shower water pressure was great, and the shower roomy and clean. Overall, a very nice experience considering I was there just one night and just to sleep. There are no amenities, so if you're looking for a resort, this isn't it. But if you want nice rooms, clean environment, and free parking, this is a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with parking to explore San Fran

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Perfect location only three blocks from Union Square tram junctions, with parking as well makes a great choice to base out of when exploring San Fran. We spent 3 nights here, room was clean and comfy, excellent value and short walk to tourist areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

good place to stay overnight.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location wasn't the best, but it was good for just a night stay before heading to Fisherman's Wharf the next day.
Cons: Only downside is that the neighborhood wasn't great.
Location: Not much to do around the hotel, but only a few minutes drive from Pier39.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I felt important

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I appreciated Ricky the manager,he made me feel that what mattered to me mattered to him a really nice young man
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable and conveniently located hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, price, parking included, friendliness.
Cons: Plug sockets beside the bed lose power when turning off the main room illumination, impeding to use phone or gadgets while recharging during the night
Location: Area very close to the hotel is a bit shady, but nothing you can't deal with. Walking distance to Union Square, places to eat, and transportation.
I arrived quite late at night, and the concierge greeted me very kindly giving all the necessary recommendations. The room was perfectly neat and tidy, and honestly it was quite more comfortable and equipped than expected. The parking lot was packed, but it was still possible to park in a kind of double row. So, unless you need to get the vehicle repeatedly or suddenly, this is no problem at all. As for the hotel area, although it is not the best, it is at a close walking distance of Union Square, places to eat, and several lines of public transport. I will certainly consider this place if visiting San Francisco again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, Ca

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The Bay Bridge Inn is an excellent place to stay. It's a couple of blocks from Market St. and ATT PARK. Their rooms are very nice and clean, very comfortable bed, nice remodeled bathroom and they have a microwave and fridge in the room. Ricky is awesome, he is the nicest guy in frisco! Free parking is unheard of in frisco but this place has...free parking! We parked our car and walked everywhere, we did Uber a lot too but its very inexpensive since most drives were less than 10 minutes from any where in the city. I am definately coming back here! It's not a fancy high rise hotel but we used the money we saved on having a great time in Frisco. Thank you Ricky!