Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location Super friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The staff made it easy for me throughout, cleaned room wonderfully. Upgraded rooms since my last visit. I walked to MOMA, the reason I went to San Francisco this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in walking distance to Union Square

Posted Aug 5, 2016
newly renovated hotel with very friendly manager, who makes every guest feel at home. helped with booking of tickets and gave hints when to best see what.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, clean and walk to AT&T Park

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was very clean, but bed was uncomfortable. No fee to park is great. Area a little sketchy. Manager was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights and walked to AT&T park easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui HI

Close walking distance to downtown and shopping.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and Staff.
Cons: Ad stated free parking. Parking is limited, I did not have to pay but it took several hours to get a space.
Location: Downtown. Financial District. China Town,
Reasonable rates. Clean Rooms. Friendly Staff. Walking distance to downtown and financial district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The man at the front desk was very friendly. Easy walk to AT&T park.
Cons: Parking
A bit pricey for what you get, Check in early if you want to get a parking space. There aren't enough spaces for the amount of rooms. We saw some empty syringes on the sidewalk about a half a block away on our way to eat dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, new, clean

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were seeing a show at Bill Grahm and this was 1 mi. away. Not in the best neighborhood but the hotel itself was very nice. The rooms were clean and updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New renovated rooms

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Service, clean, location
Location: 1/2 mile from at&t park
Great experiece with Ricky the manager. Room was clean and great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Chico

Great value spot for business or pleasure.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Bay Bridge Inn was a wonderful stay. Considering it being right in the city, it felt safe as could be, it is close to major attractions like the ballpark, and Ricky the manager is awesome. He really makes a concerted effort to make sure you enjoy your stay. Whether it's genuine or not, it's really a welcome experience when you arrive. The room seemed to be newly renovated and was in very good condition. The price was definitely a value in the city and there's free, though limited, parking so get there early on check-in day. I will absolutely stay there again when I come back to the city and you should too.
5 out of 5
by Bilal

Great find!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hosts, always available. Family feel. At first the neighborhood made me concerned but the hotel itself was VERY clean and quite. Bed was fresh and comfortable.