Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Pete, Fl

A dump near the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Crappy low end motel that shook every time the street car went by. It was worse than an old roadside motel and not worthy of expedia listing. Man at front desk was devoid of personality and room was dingy with a dirty rug and thin linens. Do not stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get away

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Decided to book this place last minute. Mistook it for another motel I had stayed in before. Not bad for the price. We enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I try not to judge a place too harshly based on stars because some people are impossible to please.. but this place is a -1 star.. gross.. old.. run down... our room was right above a bar and so loud and noisy with bar goers I was up til after 2am... the floors were loud and squeaky above us and the room itself was ancient.... never again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful. Screaming during the night. No one to stop the noise. Bathroom was moldy and dirty with broken rack. Shower did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco. sunset district

what I leave in the toilet #2

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

No hot water or towels

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
been here several times. same scatty, room. no hot water. dirty and moldy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible bed couldnt even sleep well after drinking. Will not use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic but it does the job

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very handy for the tram which runs past the hotel (gets a bit noisy but you get used to it!), which takes you right into the centre of the city.
Cons: Not suitable for people with limited mobility unless you can specify a ground floor room as there are steep steps up to the two floor levels.
Location: The beach is a few minutes walk away. If you get the tram to Powell Street station, you can then catch the cable car up to Nob Hill.
Good for a short stay, although probably more suited to people looking for a base rather than any sort of luxury. Good sized bedroom and bathroom but needs a bit of a refurb or even just a coat of paint would help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meets need for a budget room, but inform yourself

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with free parking. No air conditioner. Wifi is spotty and the train is loud. Amenities are decrepit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
This place was horrid.