Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic but it does the job

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very handy for the tram which runs past the hotel (gets a bit noisy but you get used to it!), which takes you right into the centre of the city.
Cons: Not suitable for people with limited mobility unless you can specify a ground floor room as there are steep steps up to the two floor levels.
Location: The beach is a few minutes walk away. If you get the tram to Powell Street station, you can then catch the cable car up to Nob Hill.
Good for a short stay, although probably more suited to people looking for a base rather than any sort of luxury. Good sized bedroom and bathroom but needs a bit of a refurb or even just a coat of paint would help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Große Zimmer, allerdings an lauter Straße gelegen

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Hotel ist in Strandnähe, was sich in SFO allerdings nicht wirklich lohnt. Ein Hotel in zentraler Lage ist empfehlenswerter.
Wir hatten zunächst ein riesiges Zimmer, was zur Straße rausging, die furchtbar laut war aufgrund der Straßenbahn und eines Pubs direct unten drunter. Wir bekamen dann zum Gluck ein anderes Zimmer hinten raus, was es ein wenig besser machte, jedoch nur bis in diesem Zimmer das Wasser von der Decke tropfte, nachdem es regnete. Die Hotelbesitzer schienen davon nicht ganz überrascht zu sein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel carino

Posted Aug 25, 2016
L'hotel è un po' fuori dal centro, ma l'abbiamo scelto per il miglior rapporto qualità/prezzo e per la disponibilità del parcheggio, considerato che i parcheggi nel centro di San Francisco sono abbastanza cari. La stanza era pulita e per dormire andava più che bene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lautertal

Großzügig und komfortabel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wenn alle Hotelzimmer so wären dann wäre es klasse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rummet var i dåligt skick

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
rummet var i mycket dåligt skick. röklukt och dålig ventilation. Ljudisoleringen till gatan var undermålig och fönstren var endast av 1-glastyp. kraftigt buller trängde in från spårvagnen som går utanför på gatan. rummen och hotellet behöver renoveras. bra kommunikationer in till stadskärnan och nära till stranden.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad,,,,SUPPER DUTY
1 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very loud and room wasn't very clean. Not worth 200 a night
1 out of 5
by Courtney from St Louis

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood was loud all night with what sounded like a drunk party downstairs. I have never slept worst in my life. I'd stay again only if I had no other option
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

noisy, and shaky

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: $143.00 was way to much. the price $50.00 to sleep is more reasonable.
Location: The location was fine and near the VA hospital. Beach, too.
Stained bed cover, no coffee, noise and shaking from the street cars and busses. Parking is impossible. Homeless man taking up 2 spaces. I had to park 6 blocks away. Overpriced! I think the transit system stopped around Midnight?!
2 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels