Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Motel close to USCF

Posted May 26, 2017
It was ok, nothing to brag about. Walking distance to restuartant and beach. Muni on street below is pretty noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
I enjoyed the stay, however the trains passing by makes the room shake every 30 minutes or so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel.. but close to beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Wall liners peeling. Bugs(spiders) on ceiling lights. Overall, i will not stay here again. I'd rather pay 30 more to stay else's where. Was not worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
The motel is not good or bad. It located next to the bar so it was little noisy but other than that it's okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

where to park

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: cheaper than most in the area.
Cons: updates
Location: bus stop right out front
The worst part about this hotel was lack of parking availability. Also no air conditioning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Pete, Fl

A dump near the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Crappy low end motel that shook every time the street car went by. It was worse than an old roadside motel and not worthy of expedia listing. Man at front desk was devoid of personality and room was dingy with a dirty rug and thin linens. Do not stay here!
1 out of 5
by Tev N. from San Francisco

sucked

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel I usually go to did not have any rooms available. This was the one closest by. It was horrible right out of a horror movie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get away

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Decided to book this place last minute. Mistook it for another motel I had stayed in before. Not bad for the price. We enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by David

Great little spot.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was a decent room, but no fan or ac. The room was pretty warm during the day, even with the windows open. The location is excellent and the price was awesome. . Walking distance to the beach and a some very cool coffee shops, bars and restaurants right on the same street. Will defiantly be returning again.
3 out of 5
by Aaron

Great staff in good location, bad room

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was in need of some deep cleaning. And had to ask for new linens because found bed bugs.