Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beach motel room 28

Calling front desk over 30 min no one answer front

Posted Dec 7, 2017
For over 30 min calling front desk to rebook room 28 For Sat to Monday am check out. Trying to get confirmation..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Good location, restaurants,ocean golden gate park......
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Bob Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Noisy

Posted Oct 14, 2017
There's a bar pub below that stays open till the early am, with people hanging outside, making a lot of noise, with the muni train right in front and operates early am till late evening, doesn't help with getting sleep. The place is very old, outdated, windows & flooring need to be replaced, and the stairs outdoor is unsafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maple grove, MN

Hotel by the beach.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
It's a motel. If your plans are to be near the beach mostly, this would be perfect! They have a small parking lot but we were able to park unit three nights in a row. One of the cleaner motels I've been to. Not the Fairmount. But you get it. Staff was super friendly. Check in was quick and easy. Check out was easy. Just left keys in room. Housekeepers came in everyday and fixed up the bed and gave fresh towels. Tv fridge. Microwave. Free wifi. Right next to the N Judah train line. I liked it a lot. But it's about a $10-15 Uber/lyft drive into other parts of town. I liked this place though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Bob Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Calf.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Its older motel so not a fancy place, small area to parkand very few parking spaces (its free). The rooms were very specious, comfortabl and clean. Very charming neighborhood. Great location to the beach, and great restaurants to eat near by and walking distance to a little of everything. Friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay there. The muni train, does shake the room a little, after awhile you dont notice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Very poorly furnished, weird smells and stains on the floors/tiles. No screens on windows. No air conditioning.
1 out of 5
by UPALI

SMELLING BAD, DIRTY WITH NO AC AT ALL

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
WE BOOKED THE HOTEL BECAUSE OF THE THINGS IT HAS ON THE WEBSITE. HOTELS LIKE THESE SHOULD NOT EVEN BE ON THE BUSINESS UNTIL THEY FIX ALL THE ROOMS. AS SOON AS I OPENED THE DOOR, IT SMELLED SOMETHING BAD FROM INSIDE THE ROOM. THERE IS NO AC. ALL SHEETS AND ROOM WERE DIRTY. YOU GUYS SHOULD NOT EVEN HAVE THESE KIND OF HOTELS IN YOUR SITE. I WILL NEED MY MONEY BACK,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Hotel needs some attention

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is nice.
Cons: It needs a complete renovation!
I get it that this hotel is just blocks from ocean and the humidity and salt are corrosive, but the owners need to try harder to make this a place I could recommend. There were patches everywhere- walls, ceilings, carpet in our room. And a dead fly on the dresser greeted us when we went in our room at 4pm! No screens on the 2nd floor windows (glad we didn't bring the kids) non-skid mat in bathtub un-secured, toliet seat looked like it was sand-blasted, appeared to be a smudge of lipstick/blood on the bathroom door. Had we not been in a rush at check-in (we had tickets to an event) I would have given the room a thorough review and addressed the concerns with mgmt. Oh, and if your room is on the North side (facing Judah) be aware that there is a bar next door and the patrons leaving at 2pm may wake you. If you stay here I suggest you arrive early, open the drapes (as there is not much electrical light after the sun sets) and totally check out your room.
3 out of 5
by Pete

I'll find another place

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was terrible. Really terrible. The pillows were worthless and there were no extras in the room. The linens were nice and starchy clean, the toilet and shower were very clean, there were stains on the chair and carpet that made me think someone had a messy accident. The location was very convenient for UCSF Hospital but I do not think I'd stay there again. I'd spend the same money, stay in a better place and drive a little further to get to the hospital.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Where do bed bugs rate? What about having your car blocked in in the parking lot? And no screens on the windows when there is no air-conditioning? With all of this, the shaking of the room from the Muni was minor. Management was responsive and provided another room, but I'm afraid it was no better.