Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean, comfortable, and in the middle of the city.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Location: There is an awesome barcade next door to the hotel with TONS of good beer options. You can also buy beer there to take back to your hotel room.
Nice simple, clean hotel in the middle of the city. Comfortable beds. I would recommend to anyone looking for a couple nights stay in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

Great hotel in a great area of the city

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Location is in the Castro, next to lots of great restaurants. Its also an Uber ride away from lots of other great places in the City!
We stayed for one night as we were in town for a concert. We got into the city early (Close to 12:30 pm), so our room was not ready yet. They still allowed us to park the car in their lot, so that we could go out and explore, and not worry about parking come check in time. The room was very cute, and very clean. All the staff we encountered were very friendly as well. We would certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Grove

Friendly helpful staff, clean and cosy

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Customer service, cleanliness
Cons: Control of the A/C so we could set the temp at night
Location: Easy cheap fair to downtown SF and fisherman wharf, some of the best food on our trip was had in the Castro district.
With a big conference in town over our stay period we opted for Becks Hotel in the Castro district as our choice, recently renovated they have done a get job, its cosy, great customer service and close to downtown SF. Only downside, was the A/C was centrally located so the room temp could not be changed although we didn't ask and trams start running from 0500 in the morning but there is ear plugs, we didn't have a problem with it. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

My husband birthday

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Close to everywhere you want to go, Lake bar restaurants and the gay community!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Rooms are very small. Hotel is very noisy due to bad insonorisation and the traffic outside. Good points are that the parking is free and the tram is closed by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely updated with a great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Close to Muni, Castro and much less busy than downtown. Rooms are updated and very nice. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Surprisingly comfortable and nicely updated

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We were very pleased with the room itself and the hotel's location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great location, cleanliness & onsite parking

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to local activities & cleanliness.
I recently recommended this property to a number of clients for a trip we were taking to San Francisco. What caught my eye was that midcentury look that had been updated with modern amenities. The location is great - wonderful restaurants, stores & local shops nearby, onsite parking & easy access to public transportation. The rooms have obviously been updated with wonderfully clean & comfortable bedding, bathrooms and super-quiet mini split climate control units. Would I book this property again? Absolutely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

I was robbed

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Better security
Location: In the Castro district
Someone stole most of my belongings. The staff were helpful with calling the police so I could file a report. It is unclear whether I didn't shut the door all the way or if someone with a key broke into the room. Regardless, I will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas.

Our stay at Becks’s Motor Lodge.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I was disappointed by cleanliness of the room..and small size, we had two queen beds, barely had room to walk around beds. No space in closet to put away clothes or store even one small luggage. There was an ant infestation in the room as well. Quite expensive for location, condition and size.