Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
hot tub could have been hotter and more weights in the weight room would have been nice but overall stay was nice and breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to SFO.
Cons: There is no airport shuttle. I live about 50 miles from SFO so when traveling I stay in the area for convenient access.
Okay property but no airport shuttle. No other comment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Ok hotel but rude staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Was told by the staff that because i booked through expedia that i got a "cheap room that is used and saved for people with wheelchairs" I was in a room with bars around everything, a shower stall with a seat in it, no tub, and the bed was horrible. When i complained i was told i got that room because i went through expedia instead of the hotel directly. After enough complaints and speaking to the manager, i was moved to a regular room. Never had this problem when booking other trips with expedia. If this hotel doesn't want to honor the sites for cheaper prices then they shouldnt be on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet although by freeway

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location: The location is hard to get to if you are traveling south on Highway 101.
Overall, surprisingly nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay. Very comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great staff and friendly service. They also have sauna and fitness room. Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SPOILED

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I'm going to search for Best Western Hotels wherever I travel. I hope they can measure up to the warm & efficient staff, comfortable & clean property, and amenities. Thank you Best Western Coyote Point. You made me feel at home. P.S. You need a small end table on each side of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Comfortable, but a bit noisy if you're on the freeway side of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good Hotel but needs updating

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This hotel is located in a quiet location. Serves great free breakfast everyday from 6am to 10am. The room was very clean. Definately needs an upgrade. Carpet, walls and furniture down to the waste receptacles. Rooms feel smaller than most low budget hotels. Edmond the manager was a great resource and does the best with what he has. He made the stay amazing. Would recommend for the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to what we needed

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Close to what we needed
Was good.....took a few days for the hot tub to work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Close to San Mateo where family lives. Clean and pretty decent breakfast offerings.