Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to SF

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Distance is ok to San Francisco. About an hour in the morning and 30 mins around 11 pm. Breakfast is great. You can feed yourself full before heading out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to S.F.
Cons: None.
Location: Close to S.F.
Nice hotel. Close to S.F. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Clean Room
Room and hotel were nice and good value. Nice Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good value hotel near San Francisco airport

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and reasonably large with comfortable beds.
Cons: Room safes should work.
Location: Near San Francisco International airport. Coyote Point less than a mile away for strolling or playing golf.
We visited relatives in San Mateo in May/June this year and stayed at the Best Western Coyote Point Inn. A quick summary of the good points: Staff are friendly. Room was clean and reasonably large with comfortable beds. Heating / cooling unit worked well and the window could be partially opened. Gym was fairly well equipped and everything worked. Breakfast was included in the room price and there was a good selection of hot and cold food and drinks, all frequently replenished. And now the negative points: There appears to be an ongoing problem with the room safes. These do not work but passports etc can be left at reception for safe keeping. Walls are thin and we could sometimes hear the occupants either side. Bathroom fittings are dated and noisy but all worked well. If I were to re-visit the Bay area, I would certainly consider staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and convenient

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Close to the SFO airport and Coyote beach recreational area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Nice hotel situated between San Francisco/San Jose

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Experience was generally good. Outdoor security/landscape lighting was not maintained. Had a beautiful hot tub but was not maintained until we asked to have it cleaned. Quaint patio off the breakfast area had open garbage cans and landscape could have been maintained better. Work out room was clean but could use numerous clocks mounted with time zones. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel in San Mateo

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel is a bit far from the San Francisco city, but close to the airport. We were very satisfied with the room cleanliness and the facilities provided to us. Complimentary breakfast options they had everyday were delicious. The hotel staff, especially the front desk were very welcoming. I enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel - useful location for the airport

Posted May 8, 2017
Very clean and tidy hotel that's close to the airport and literally right next to the freeway. There isn't much around the hotel so you need your car to get to places to eat, the sights of SF etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice chain hotel near the highway

Posted May 2, 2017
The room was modem, spacious and clean. Lots of parking both above ground and underground. Better than average free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Old fashion style hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Just so so.
Cons: The design of the room I stayed is kind of awkward - if you open the wardrobe door, you can't open the toilet door, you also can't open the room door
Location: The location is not easy to find. No supermarket or store nearby, and need to drive to San Mateo to find some food.
Booked 5 rooms for me and my colleagues. I was told the hotel was awful. After 4 days stay, I think it's not too bad. The location is not easy to find. The style is old fashion, but clean. The room design is kind of awkward -- if you open the wardrobe door, you can't open the toilet door, you also can't open the room door. The last thing that I need to mention is, my colleagues said they can hear the sound of next door.