Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Reasonable value accommodation

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: comfortable, affordable
Cons: maintenance - there was a problem with the room door lock requiring a trick to open it.
Having an early morning flight out of San Francisco, I searched for a reasonably priced hotel near the airport. This one popped up among the search results. It turned out to be OK - clean, and with helpful staff, but it was not exactly 'near' the airport. In my case, it was a 15 minute drive, but it was early morning, and essentially no traffic. Who knows how long it would take in peak traffic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little noisy with open windows

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pool could be maintained in a better way. Very friendly reception, even at 12am. Breakfast could be more variety from day to day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and easy to get to.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Front desk clerk was nice and helpful. Breakfast was decent and attendant was attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It's a 2 star hotel but it's prices are for a 4 star hotel, not good, first time I stayed over $200.00 a night second time $130.00 I paid these prices for a 4 or 5 star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice centralized location, close to shopping centers and restaurants
Nice, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Nice centralized location, close to shopping centers and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the bay area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Convenient location

Posted May 11, 2016
This hotel is a bit dated but it is reasonably comfortable. We kept the window open as it was somewhat musty inside, but that meant a fair amount of traffic and dumpster noise. It was rather expensive, so I can only assume that's the price for staying within walking distance to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too near the train tracks.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Kaiser Hospital.
Cons: Nice Italian restaurant recommended by staff; had good food.
The door handle didn't work all the time. It was loose and didn't open when you inserted the card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Calif.

Nice motel. Clean, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern and quiet. Looks fairly recently remodeled.
Nice place. Would stay there again. We were in town because the wife was at Sequoia Hospital which was literally right down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Hotel smelled

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Had to use cologne to try to hid the smell. The smell n went away for a while
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: customer service - front desk, everyone helpful and friendly
great customer service from staff, good location. thank you