Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast, cleanliness, bed
Convenient and walkable Great staff Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It sounds as though you had exactly the experience that we want to provide for all of our guests. Please do come and visit us again soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's being renovated, despite that the staff delivered service and advice about local attractions like you'd have with a personal concierge. Impressive!
4 out of 5
by Gail

Great Hotel - even with remodeling in process

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a great little hotel to stay at. But they were doing remodeling, which was very noisy in guestrooms and highly disruptive. The drilling started at 8:00 AM on a Saturday morning an got us all out of bed (group of working musicians) early! The hotel staff was wonderful, and gave us $30 cash back on all of our rooms for the inconvenience (the workmen were not supposed to start until 10AM). Totally impressed. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Just a few warnings, though...

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
My girl and I went on 2/10/17 just for the day. Unfortunately, we picked a time when the property was doing renovations. We tried napping during the afternoon, and there was drilling and hammer-pounding until 6 pm, and it was loud! I'd call the hotel about whether they're currently doing renovations before booking a room here. Although if you plan on only needing a place to sleep for the night and you'll be out all day, this hotel is good. Service was good, room was clean, and the wifi was excellent. I am mad about one thing, though: when we tried checking out, the young blonde guy running the counter at night tried charging us for the room again, saying that the first card swipe when we checked in was only an authorization and not the payment itself, and he insisted on trying to charge me again even when I showed him the charge to my credit card. I almost missed my Uber ride home trying to settle this. Try to get a receipt when you check in just in case you have a similar situation like mine when you checkout.
4 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Service was very good. Only problem, was there was re-modeling being done while we were there. Loud work began at 8 am on Saturday morning. One of our group complained to the management, who dealt with the problem quickly, and gave a partial refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very loud, room stuffy and odd-smelling, dirt on the bathroom floor, hair in the sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Bharat , Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 650-366-3808. Sincerely, Bharat Patel GM BEST WESTERN Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Reasonable value accommodation

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: comfortable, affordable
Cons: maintenance - there was a problem with the room door lock requiring a trick to open it.
Having an early morning flight out of San Francisco, I searched for a reasonably priced hotel near the airport. This one popped up among the search results. It turned out to be OK - clean, and with helpful staff, but it was not exactly 'near' the airport. In my case, it was a 15 minute drive, but it was early morning, and essentially no traffic. Who knows how long it would take in peak traffic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The most outstanding feature of our stay was the staff who worked with us on a schedule that was uncertain due to medical appointments. Also, moved us to a downstairs room on the second night after a medical procedure. Both clerks very, very accommodating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service was good

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I like Best Western just didn't like the public parking