Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Reasonable rates in a location that is convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, gross, cheap

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Walls are paper thin. Can here everything in the hallway since they're outoors.People use the ice maker at 2am and 3am apparently. Hair in the shower. Ants in the sink. But hey $200 or less a night! If my wife were with me she would have made us leave even if I lost money in the ordeal. I should have bucked up and stayed somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

At the edge of being not worth it.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
First of all the hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I have no problem with the people of the hotel. The valet parking, the folks at the front desk, the folks cleaning the place are fantastic. No air conditioner in room. Not enough drawers for everyone. Located in a shady area where you are not safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londonderry, NH

Good location for sightseeing in San Francisco.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very good experience with staff. Hotel in good location for sightseeing. Only problem was with sofa bed. It was very difficult to open and close. It took 2 days for maintenance people to fix the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool is empty.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
They took unauthorized fees out of my bank account. My stay with fees was supposed to be $250 and by the end I was charged almost $400 with no return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Average

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I picked this hostel based on price, area. The roof top pool is what decided my pick after comparing other hotels. The pool isn't not working nor will it be anytime soon. So if your thinking of a nice heated rooftop swim, DONT!! I got a small discount because of the pool and that's it. Other than the pool the hotel is clean, staff is friendly, I don't recommend the alley view it is very noisy and lots of commotion all hours of the day and night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swimming pool empty, soda machine empty

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Picked this hotel for the nice heated pool for kids, empty and under construction. Tried to get kids drinks out of vending machine, empty. Room not bad, but while doing pull out bed from couch, found what looked like mold on underside of matress. Man at front desk seemed disinterested but refunded the $40 per day parking, would have just found a different hotel for the night, but that really wasn't an option. I will say though, the valet workers were very nice and helpful with information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was great! Staff made sure we had everything we needed and we also got complimented to a bigger room than what we had requested! Super close to restaurants and target! Will most likely come back here again. The valet people were super friendly and even gave us close parking so it would be easier to get things from our car. Security in the hotel is amazing glad to see you need your key card to come in I felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The location was convenient.My only complaint is the lack of a microwave in room/hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Did not clean our rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We were staying at the best western for 3 nights with 6 people in the room. We put up the sign on each of the mornings to have our room cleaned and they never came. We had to go to the front desk to tell them and pick up towels/toilet paper. The front desk staff ignored my comments and on the last morning when I told him that we still hadn't seen a housekeeper, he simply ignored me again and said have a nice day. It would have been nice to have an apology and simply sent someone up the first morning that it wasn't cleaned. However, nothing happened. I also emailed Best Western and did not get a reply. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to future guests.