Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Would never return

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: There is a restaurant called Teo which charges $7 for water with food coloring which they call soup. Also comes with pieces of chicken with black skin
The pictures make it look modern but the carpet in my room was ripped up. No Microwave anywhere as they "do not have a license to have one." At 12 at night a large group of men were running back and forth and speaking very loudly/yelling for About a half hour. Several people had to come out to ask them to be quiet. I had to call the front desk which assured me security would check it out. Eventually they did. Expedia said parking was included. Not true. It's $35 more on top of the $275 for one night for 2 full size beds, which Expedia said was 2 queen size beds, and a sofa bed which was broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA


Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: View... & staff was exceptional!
Cons: No a.c. unit or microwave. Room was a bit tight but doable. Parking was expensive for guest stay.
Location: Busy one way street, near market street, shopping close by.
Room is clean. Comfy beds, clean sheets & great customer service. Downfal: no a.c. unit, no microwave... Only access is the lobby our the elevators.... In a busy downtown district and on a one way street... Overall, nice place to stay. Also, you have to pay extra for parking...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nous étions une famille de 6 personnes et étions logés dans un suite familiale chambre double +sdb. Confortable et décor agréable, état impeccable. Proche du centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bacteria playground. Stay clear of this place.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Zilch
Cons: Everything.
Location: Tough area.
Checked in after 20 minutes of waiting. Got room key, waited for 1942 elevator that took forever Got to room, room was filthy, like a crack room, no joke. Went back downstairs, took stairs, which had blood stained walls . Finally got new room and apology from supervisor who comped my parking, my car would have been safer on the street. Room was crammed with ikea furniture Heater didn't work Window was broken and held together with a matchbook, which conveniently was rattling all night. Comforter was paper thin. It was August 5-7, and it's cold. Shower is super small, I am a lean athlete and I barely fit. Called office , no answer. Checked out , told front desk issues. Left number for supervisor to call, no call back. I could not relax for one moment at this hell hole. Do not be fooled by the camera work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Never again

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Terrible location near tons of homeless and drug dealers. Felt unsafe. Not near anything and no restaurant for lunch or dinner. Worst experience for my family seeing Mission Street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice central location, clean, and friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Extremely nice and helpful staff!!!!
Location: Location downtown, good central location
Only stayed one night but very good experience. Room and bathroom very clean. Staff was very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel is overpriced for what is delivered. Both parking and breakfast are extra. These were not known beforehand. For Best Western facilities these are complimentary. Only one elevator worked, and the working one was slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not so bad

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cramp. Breakfast was awful and we're served in plastic plate.Long wait. The stairs smell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice clean hotel with great pool. Rooms need AC. Ceiling fan helped some. Staff are very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms look like they have recently been updated with a retro look. It was a little warm in the room though, no AC so comfort level wise that was unfortunate. The staff were excellent which really made the stay great. I'm never quite sure when staying in a city what to expect and everyone from the valet to the desk were great.