Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The location was convenient.My only complaint is the lack of a microwave in room/hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Did not clean our rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We were staying at the best western for 3 nights with 6 people in the room. We put up the sign on each of the mornings to have our room cleaned and they never came. We had to go to the front desk to tell them and pick up towels/toilet paper. The front desk staff ignored my comments and on the last morning when I told him that we still hadn't seen a housekeeper, he simply ignored me again and said have a nice day. It would have been nice to have an apology and simply sent someone up the first morning that it wasn't cleaned. However, nothing happened. I also emailed Best Western and did not get a reply. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable and accessible

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The room was comfortable and clean and accessible to local restaurants. I had 4 kids and husband with me, we stayed in the small room (2 doubles and sofa bed) quite comfortably. There was no kitchenette in the room, but you can get most things downstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat

Posted Dec 10, 2016
the heater was not working for three days I did manage to get a new and better room but it only had warm water for showering and a worker left a drill in the room. The service at the hotel restaurant was terrible as was the menu
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Went to take shower. No hot water. Ended being told by staff to let it run for 10 minutes staff was very polite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The rooms were clean and nice, the staff was very helpful when i called the day before arrival. However, the walls are terribly thin. We could hear everything from doors slamming to chatter. Needless to say, we had a few sleepless nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I did not feel safe in the area where the hotel is located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

First time in San Fran, good hotel!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: Pool needed a normal towel location
Location: Everything in San Fran. We loved exploring the city and everything is close enough for walking and or ubering.
Everything you would expect from a chain hotel. Decent staff, clean, safe and decent location in the city. Pool was bath water warm, which we loved. The valet parking was always attentive, nice and drove carefully. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too many homeless around the hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The room had too many chairs that were not needed and there was no A/C so this made the room get really hot and uncomfortable. The room did have a window but it only opened less then half way so it didn't really help. The walls are paper thin you can hear all the other guests. When I asked the staff for extra towels they responded by asking me how many people were in my room this was just really uncalled for and rude and about an hour later we got one towel when we asked for two. I would not recommend this hotel you can find something better for that price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Would never return

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: There is a restaurant called Teo which charges $7 for water with food coloring which they call soup. Also comes with pieces of chicken with black skin
The pictures make it look modern but the carpet in my room was ripped up. No Microwave anywhere as they "do not have a license to have one." At 12 at night a large group of men were running back and forth and speaking very loudly/yelling for About a half hour. Several people had to come out to ask them to be quiet. I had to call the front desk which assured me security would check it out. Eventually they did. Expedia said parking was included. Not true. It's $35 more on top of the $275 for one night for 2 full size beds, which Expedia said was 2 queen size beds, and a sofa bed which was broken.