Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Visited San Francisco and stayed here, hotel overall is great. Room and staff were great. Nothing negative to say,would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel for business trips, pass by

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel very clean ,front desk some nice some is not cool at all , if Iam work at front desk and customer try to extend with price almost smiler I will try my best to match the price , asking AAA member, etc not give up so easy, u like my price take it if not , bye. Parking situation hotel is not full but one of front desk said it full , there is more than 5 space to parking the car, but it happens every where depart on the mood of that employee. the hotel location don't have any store around the area but if you drive cross to the other side of freeway and drive to downtown San Mateo u can find a lot of choice restaurant so is good location Not much view only residence and golf course
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to SF airport

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful; other than not keeping up on full coffee pots in the morning. None for 15 minutes at continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Quiet hotel,next to freeway but didn't hear it. Good spot for navigating San Francisco!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the breakfast that was provided - so extensive with lots of choices, tables to sit. Free parking definitely a plus, always available.
Cons: Loved the bed, however asked for smaller pillows and received the same ones which were huge. Would like smaller pillows.
Location: Very convenient location, near to freeway access, and especially to airport. Got on several bridges nearby.
All of the front desk staff members were very helpful and cheerful. Def. would stay here or another Best Western again. Used the Office and was delighted that the printer was available for no charge. Found locations for many restaurants by using their computers. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland, CA

Great location in the peninsula.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: We liked the courtesy of the staff, the cleanliness of the room and other areas.
Location: The location is close to San Francisco, and to Half Moon Bay.
We were great with great courtesy. The room was clean, the bedding comfortable, the room location was in a quiet area. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast on the second morning. The food was better than in most other hotels where we have stayed recently. The orange juice and coffee were very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulli

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Perfect for our one night stay for dinner in San Mateo. Jacuzzi needs a tarp over it possibly to be keep all the leaves out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

no worries

Posted Jul 17, 2016
perfect location - close to bridge, airport and SF -- but no too close. Everything was as you expect. Engaging staff. Worth your time and $.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Just passing through

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This hotel is adjacent to a small airport in Santa Maria. This was not a problem as there appeared to be no activity or flights while we were at the hotel. We were given a room poolside on the first floor. Right outside a sliding glass door people were sitting and talking and kids were playing ball. We asked to be moved and the front desk staff quickly accommodated the request and gave us another room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our room had two queen beds and was a little cramped not really anywhere to put suitcases. The insulation was not the greatest and we could hear other guests in adjacent rooms and hallway as well as loud plumbing sounds when other guests used showers and toilets. I usually plan for this though and bring earplugs so I can sleep. Obviously this is an older hotel that has had some updates. It looks ok and then you see signs of wear and some quick, poorly made repairs. While the room was clean, the parking lot and common areas were dirty. There may have just been an event, but the beer cans in the parking lot, dirty, smelly public bathroom and dirty plates and trash in the hallway were a bit of a turnoff. This could have been easily remedied by sending the cleaning staff through. It's not a bad hotel and if your just passing through it will be fine. Keep your visit short and bring your earplugs. This hotel has potential, it just needs a proper cleaning and some minor repairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hanford ca

exceptional

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The staff was absolutely exceptional. Extremely friendly and helpful, both checking in and out. The room was spotless had a wonderful clean smell and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud!