Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

no worries

Posted Jul 17, 2016
perfect location - close to bridge, airport and SF -- but no too close. Everything was as you expect. Engaging staff. Worth your time and $.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Just passing through

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This hotel is adjacent to a small airport in Santa Maria. This was not a problem as there appeared to be no activity or flights while we were at the hotel. We were given a room poolside on the first floor. Right outside a sliding glass door people were sitting and talking and kids were playing ball. We asked to be moved and the front desk staff quickly accommodated the request and gave us another room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our room had two queen beds and was a little cramped not really anywhere to put suitcases. The insulation was not the greatest and we could hear other guests in adjacent rooms and hallway as well as loud plumbing sounds when other guests used showers and toilets. I usually plan for this though and bring earplugs so I can sleep. Obviously this is an older hotel that has had some updates. It looks ok and then you see signs of wear and some quick, poorly made repairs. While the room was clean, the parking lot and common areas were dirty. There may have just been an event, but the beer cans in the parking lot, dirty, smelly public bathroom and dirty plates and trash in the hallway were a bit of a turnoff. This could have been easily remedied by sending the cleaning staff through. It's not a bad hotel and if your just passing through it will be fine. Keep your visit short and bring your earplugs. This hotel has potential, it just needs a proper cleaning and some minor repairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hanford ca

exceptional

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The staff was absolutely exceptional. Extremely friendly and helpful, both checking in and out. The room was spotless had a wonderful clean smell and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

It's decent place to stay if...

Posted Jun 14, 2016
You favorite hotels are full. The room was spacious. Location is good; it's less than 10 min. to SFO. The breakfast was acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

SFO Airport

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Location: Just a few miles south of SFO airport right on Hwy 101. Good restaurants nearby in Burlingame on Burlingame Ave. [off on Peninsula Ave].
Good hotel & very helpful desk staff - well kept - decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Cons: Adding a pool for the kids
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were super clean and beds were comfy. Breakfast options were great. The hotel was better than I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VK

Misleading information

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I usually like Best Western s. I picked this hotel specifically because it had a shuttle from the airport and a hot tub. After a long flight and traipsing through the airport to the hotel shuttle area, we find there is no shuttle and hasn't been for a long time. We had to get a taxi to the airport and back, which cost us an additional $80. The advertised hot tub shut down by 8 pm. What's the point of having it if it's not available when guests would most likely use it? Beyond that, there is a little courtyard with a fountain that might be nice if it was functional, which it was not; It had a dirty little puddle of larvae infested water in the bottom of it when we were there. I cancelled our reservation for the next week in favor of the hotel right next door which had a shuttle and was less than half the price. No hot tub, but effectively, none available here either. Staff were very gracious and apologetic. Manager was unavailable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel close to airport.

Posted May 27, 2016
Needs shuttle to/from airport. No food options in walking distance. Common areas are nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great Accomidating

Posted May 25, 2016
Great place to stay, clean, comfortable the day was suppose to checkout I woke up midnight throwing up and kep at it until about 9am knew no way was gonna be able to complete 10 hour car ride in this condition so went to front desk was able to easily add another night and not have to back stuff and switch rooms... Was able to stay planted at the same toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water for showers

Posted May 24, 2016
We stayed 5 nights and three of those nights there was no hot water for showering