Ratings based on 4,657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall a good experience

Posted Apr 30, 2016
They booked us in early. First room stunk but they switched to a better room immediately. Close to fisherman's wharf and a lot of tourist areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Overnight parking rates at hotel are high. The rooms are clean but kinda small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We enjoyed the location as it is very close to Fisherman's wharf and great restaurants. Our room was quite small as we expected more based on the price we paid. However, the staff were excellent and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Hotel in Heart of San Francisco.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location. Easy parking, close to all you want to do and see.
Cons: No much.
Location: Warf and shopping just 1 1/2 blocks away. Great restaurants nearby as well as attractions and shops.
Great location, close to all of the things you want to see and do. One and a half blocks from the warf, Alcatraz boat, lots of shops. Walking distance to beach, Golden Gate Bridge views. Park at the Safeway store next door or use the hotel valet. Lots of great restaurants nearby too. Very friendly staff, helpful, clean rooms. Would stay here next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Jose

A Peaceful Oasis Near Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff from the minute we drove into the driveway throughout our stay, right up to the minute we departed were very helpful.
Cons: NA
Location: Lots of attractions to see. Lots of restaurants. Close to all the action of famous sightseeing opportunities along the Embarcadero.
The Best Western Plus The Tuscan provides friendly and helpful staff along with a cozy, quiet sitting area in the lobby along with refreshing water, coffee and newspapers. Making our first impression feel as if we had discovered an oasis in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco. We had a very enjoyable experience and would certainly highly recommend this accommodation to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Nice city hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly. Could use more checking staff when backed up. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Bed was very comfortable. My only complaint is valet parking attendant in my opinion, should load and unload luggage from vehicle as part of service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great location on Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location!
Cons: The bed was pretty soft.
Location: The location is great for visiting Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, riding the cable cars, going to the National Park sites and walking.
The staff was excellent! The room was clean, a bit European in size (small) but comfortable. It was quiet and clean! Our king size bed may need an upgrade as it felt a bit on the soft side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful hotel, great value!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, reasonably priced, and super clean. Also, the lobby is beautiful and there is a full time concierge on from 7:30 - 7:30.
Cons: Expand their breakfast menu in the on-site Pescatore Restaurant to be more kid friendly.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf is two blocks away; Ghiradelli is four blocks away, and there you can catch street cars to China Town or Union Square.
From the moment we checked in until we left we had every need met. The staff was wonderful and friendly, and the rooms were perfect! The beds were comfortable, the bedding was crisp and clean and the bathroom was impeccable and well stocked with plenty of towels and toiletries. The hotel is two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf so it was super easy to walk to the Wharf and shop, dine, and watch the famous sea lions, or to Ghiradelli Square for fabulous ice cream. We booked a tour of San Francisco and Alcatraz with Gray Line and our departure site was literally one block from the hotel. Right next to Gray Line is the best breakfast place we found (we tried 4 different places). We will absolutely book with this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI

Wonderful hotel, Wonderful location!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This hotel was very luxurious for a Best Western and the location was perfect! Very clean, nice, just 2 blocks from Fishermans Wharf and a block away from where all our day tours left from. Staff went above and beyond. The concierge was a huge resource and planned a last minute day tour for us that was actually one of the most memorable parts of our trip. The only thing was that the bed was a bit small, but it was very comfortable and didn't cause any problems for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a good location, close to the beach et

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at The Tuscan, it was close to the wharf area n the room was clean, bed was fantastic, however the room was a little small. The staff were friendly n helpful also, top spot.