Ratings based on 4,872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Windows at the front need to be better glazed to stop street noise disturbing sleep.
The Tuscan is a lovely looking hotel. Our room was on the front of the hotel and so it was noisy at night and the windows were not double glazed to prevent noise from disturbing my sleep. We did not have breakfast here but had dinner one night in the adjoining restaurant which was expensive but we had the family pasta meal which made it better value. The location of the hotel was good for the main attractions near Fisherman's wharf and a short walk into downtown San Francisco. The staff here were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I was very pleased with the hotel. Out of all 4 hotels that I stayed at on my vacation the Best Western Tuscan was my favorite. We were there for 2 nights. It was walking distance to all of the tourist attractions, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The internet was great and when we went to the next hotel we wished that we were back at the Best Western.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Size

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Accuracy of room description.
The size of the room is very misleading. We had a "suite" and it was smaller than most regular rooms I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Very close to all the tourist dites

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff was very accommodating , very knowledgable of the different interesting areas to visit . They want above and beyond their duties
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
good location near Fisherman's Wharf, yet nice and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with good facilities

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Concierge and staff service
The hotel is in good shape with friendly people and you may enjoy your stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler- Thank you for the 5 star review! I may be biased but I think our staff is the best in the city, I am glad they took such good care of you. We hope to be your hotel of choice next time you are in San Francisco. Cheers, Nikki Carlson, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location. Close to restaurants& shops.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The staff, rooms and location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within minutes of Pier 39 & 41, great restaurants, bus & boat tours, and shopping.
Staff was friendly and extremely friendly. Nice rooms. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler, Thank you for the great 5 star review! We love reading about our guests' fantastic experiences at our hotel and in our great city. Please come stay with us again next time you are in SF. Cheers, Nikki Carlson, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cose to attractions

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free bottled water ( at lest few for room)
All good but bathrooms could be cleaned better- signs od mold allover the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler- Thank you for your response. I am bummer that we did not leave you saying WOW when you left our property. Cleanliness is of the up most importance to us and you concerns will be addressed immediately. Warm Regards, Nikki C.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to fishermen's wharf.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
San Francisco has many activities. Great spot to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler- Thank you for the 5 star review! Glad to read your loved our City by the Bay as much as we all do! Cheers- Nikki C.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

One of the better hotels in this area.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Close to all the San Francisco action areas. Parking ramp across the street for self park at a lower rate. Free coffee, no breakfast. Restaurant
Location: Fishermans warf and easy walk. Walk to tour bus at City Tours
One of the better hotels in this area. Close walk to all Warf locations and City tour office
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hey Jeff- Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and some of our great amenities. See you next time you are in San Francisco. Cheers- Nikki C.